Too Faced • Lash Injection PinPoint • Mascara

rated 3.0(104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 nbuhner on 6/28/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by nbuhner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ah Too Faced Lash Injection PinPoint mascara - sorry but I can't say that it has been a pleasure meeting you >:(
Actually you take the price as THE WORST mascara I have tried so far! Let me explain why:

The formula of this mascara is really dry and difficult to apply. After some hard work (spending twice the amount of time I normally use on applying my mascara), I was left with neither volume nor length as promised - only dull looking lashes (have no idea where those advertised "3D Polymers" where hiding ).

It has an odd unpleasant smell but fortunately the smell disappears fast. Unfortunately, so does the mascara!
It did not take long for me to find myself with racoon eyes O_o (well actually I did manage to prance around at work for some time before discovering I looked like a long lost member of KISS).

I have tried many mascaras - some good, some not so good - but I have never ended up throwing a mascara out after one week - until I met Miss L.I. Pinpoint.
Now, I do like to think of myself as a fair and friendly person, so I would like to say something positive about this mascara and that is that the product has not been tested on animals.
Done - off you go miss Pinpoint!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Stephhtm on 1/15/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Stephhtm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is too dry, makes my lashes stick together and that is not a pretty look lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 9/10/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is supposed to be a tubing mascara...and I love tubing mascaras. However, this mascara is very waxy and still smudges terribly. Removal is not as easy as Blinc mascara or L'oreal's. I expected the tubes to slide right off with warm water but it just smeared all over like a waterproof mascara. Also, this mascara added zero volume or length. I gave it two lippies only because I've tried worse mascaras. Definitly will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 3/4/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A bit of background: I'd been using, and loving, MAC Optimum Black for quite a while, and thought I'd found my HG mascara, and everything would be great from now on.
BUT (cue ominous music): In early 2012, I was appalled to learn that Estee Lauder, MAC's parent company, has begun contracting for animal testing. As an ardent animal lover/respecter, I will no longer do business with MAC, or any other Estee Lauder brand, until and unless they change their ways.
Now, for the review: Too Faced is still cruelty-free, and Lash Injection, like Optimum Black, is a tubing mascara, so it seemed like a good option. I bought a sample size, and I actually like it fairly well. I'd been using disposable wands with the Optimum Black, and am continuing to use them with Pinpoint, so I can't really comment on Pinpoint's brush. A few highlights:

It *does* have a faint sort of orange juice smell, but even I, allergy-ridden, contact lenses-wearing soul that I am, don't find the smell a problem at all. In fact, I've heard that when the smell fades, that indicates that it's time to replace the mascara, and I rather like that reminder.

It's true that Pinpoint is better at lengthening than volumizing, but since I need more length than volume, that's okay with me. Using a good lash primer helps with volume, anyhow.

Pinpoint is very black, goes on smoothly, doesn't look or feel heavy, and it STAYS PUT, even on my super-oily lids.

I may try a few more tubing mascaras, but if I don't find anything I like better, I'll be satisfied with Pinpoint.
UPDATE: I was so pleased with the performane of my sample size Pinpoint that I bought a full-size, hoping to love it. Unfortunately, I don't. I like the brush, and the formula isn't clumpy, but I start to get raccoon eyes within seconds of applying this mascara, and that's a real deal-breaker for me. I don't know what the problem is, but I'm moving on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 11/27/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was very suprised by this mascara because not only is the brush so tiny and narrow but formula is really creamy however it really seperates each lash from the others very nicely without clumping, it lengthens pretty good but doesnt add much volume and I want volume and length, so if this came in a kit that'd be fine but I wouldnt buy it on it's own..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Skylucy01 on 10/30/2011 5:31:00 AM more reviews by Skylucy01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried to like this mascara, but i was disappointed.The formula clumpy and the brush was annoying, on the plus side, the packaging is pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluest1199 on 9/17/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by bluest1199

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara has a strong scent just like the regular Lash Injection. I love the brush because its so small its easy to get every lash from root to tip. This is a good everyday mascara because it leaves your lashes looking very natural. This mascara doesn't add volume but it adds definition. It doesn't leave your lashes looking dramatic. If you want more volume from your mascara you should check out the regular Lash Injection. My problem with this product, aside from the strong scent, is that it smudges on me. This is supposed to be a tubing mascara and so it should be waterproof. It definately is not waterproof and by the end of the day I always have dark smudges under my eyes. Maybe you'll have better luck than me but I can't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/13/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the most useless mascaras I have ever tried, and I have tried a TON!



Issue 1: Where the crap is the WAND?!?! I almost need a microscope to see it! It's **tiny**, both in diameter and length. A wand this tiny can't even dispense much mascara, rendering the wand completely useless.

Issue 2: It's claim is that it gives volume and length. I don't mind layering mascaras as I often do, but this doesn't provide either volume OR length. I've tried this multiple times to see if maybe I was just having a bad "lash" day, even tried it with a primer (my HG, Lancome Cils Booster XL) ... still nothing. I've tried $2 WnW mascaras that performed better than this overpriced one.



I have a lot of TF products that I love, this however will NEVER be one of them. Thankfully I didn't really pay for this as it came in a bonus as part of a set. Total disappointment all the way around. I'll stick w/ me L'oreal Voluminous for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 5/10/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Mascara Trial for my wedding goes on and on ... I got the brown because I am a natural redhead with those red eyelashes, but it doesn't look like I'm wearing any mascara. I also had to coat it about 30 times, and it's not waterproof. FAIL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/18/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I adored this...made my lashes long and curled and the tiny brush was so nice. However within a week it was goopy and gunky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products