NYX • #635 Doll • Lipstick

rated 4.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 trinichic28 on 7/26/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

love this lipstick so much I have 5 backups. its creamy and its my perfect, perfect pink. (NW 43/45 for reference). Only negative is that it wears off quickly. After eating or drinking I have to reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 3/31/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

For all of you girls who say this lipstick does not, try a nyx lipliner under it or dust your lips with loose powder after you put on the lipstick. another trick is to put eyeshadow primer on your lips before applying lipsticks that do not last. The primer makes the lipstick a bit drier but that is the trade off. I love this color, its a very natural plum red. Great for work

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmara on 2/14/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the good reviews, I decided to get myself a new lipstick in honor of Valentine's Day! I bought Doll, but it turns out to be just a little too bright on me with my pale skin. But I do like the creaminess and the price can't be beat! I might try it again another day when I'm wearing something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ummimtrish on 11/24/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ummimtrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is the most beautiful I've ever tried. I'm so sad about it, though, because it seems that it comes off as soon as I put it on. It just doesn't have great staying power, and I'm not sure how to tweak the application process so that it stays on longer :(

It's a beautiful pink-plum color. It's dark without being goth looking, and bright but not obnoxiously bright. I love it, just wish it stayed on longer...with NYX made this color in their matte formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 5/2/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

$3.99 is a bomb price and even better, this lippie is gorgeous on. picked it up on a whim, the color on the tube looked like something i would like, a darker MLBB mid tone pink. it goes on smooth, rich and so opaque! its "bright" but not glaringly so, its just a great pop of color against my NC42 skin. a deep pinkish red. keeping this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 3/24/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favourite lipsticks. It's a really pretty purpley pink color but it's got a warmer tone to it. Really classy looking. Soo cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplescarf6 on 2/17/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by purplescarf6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this. I love it because the color is gorgeous, reddish pink and super flattering on me. The price is super inexpensive. I hate it because it doesn't last long at all on me. I avoid wearing this simply b/c I don't want this to come off on my boyfriend or wear off while eating. It just doesn't last, which is a big issue with me being a busy high schooler who doesn't have the time or energy to check her lipstick every five minutes. If this was a stain or had at least a matte finish I would wear this all the time but it's currently sitting in my "rarely use" pile. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alaisify on 2/8/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Alaisify

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Being from Australia (where the price markup on even drugstore cosmetics is ridiculous), I was a bit skeptical about this lipstick despite the rave reviews. However, I'm really happy to be proven wrong, and will definitely be buying more products from NYX!

My absolute favourite thing about this lipstick is the consistency. I stay far far away from lip glosses, a lot of lipsticks and even some lip balms precisely because I can't stand noticeably feeling as though I'm wearing product. This, on the other hand, is extremely smooth and creamy, and yet somehow manages to legitimately not feel like I'm wearing anything at all.

Moreover, it's CRAZY pigmented. I was actually expecting it to be more on the red side, but on my lips it comes off very much as a pink. Still a fantastic colour though, and one I highly recommend.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicnacsong on 2/4/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by nicnacsong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As you can see from my ratings, I love Doll. It's a deeper pink color that suits me perfectly. I only got it because I needed another product for a discount, but I was pleasantly surprised with this shade.
Again, it's pink and it's a bit dramatic. I'm not sure if it is suited for everyday wear but it's perfect for evenings and special events. For me, it's a perfect finishing touch that brightens up my face. If you're looking for a bold, but not flashy, pink, this is a good choice.
Packaging is not problematic in any way. It's fine.
Some people may be bothered by the smell. I don't mind it but I can see how it'd be annoying. That's the only bad thing, however, and I don't even care that much.
Get Doll! It's inexpensive and pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liv85 on 12/17/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by liv85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Just bought this lipstick in ULTA. They have Buy One Get One 50%. So I got DOLL and TEA ROSE for $6. DOLL is very dark pink reddish color. Very nice for my FIrst red color lipstick. It's not too red and to pink as well. SO far loving the color and texture..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products