Coastal Scents • 28 Neutral Palette • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(196 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 isals on 11/20/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by isals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is a really great option for girls that like more sober makeup, it comes with nothing but elegant colors. It's amazing for both day and night looks, as it contains a wide range of colors. They're exactly the same in real life than in the picture. They're not INCREDIBLY pigmented but they are pigmented enough, I don't find them chalky and the lack of excessive pigmentation allows for adequate layering anyway; and they last a fair amount of time.
It's really versatile because you can create many different looks with them. There are really only very few shadows that I don't use much in this palette, all of them are nice!
Definitely thumbs-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hippolyte93 on 8/25/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by hippolyte93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette..can use it for any look you want whether natural or smokey..just use an eyeshadow primer..also some colors are not very pigmented but its very suitable for it's price and does a wonderful job

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ispania on 7/31/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally neutral palettes hysteria got into me and i ordered this pallet. This is my first pallet of this size and i love every single color in it. All the shades are absolutely wearable day and night time. Appropriate for any age. The pigmentation is ok. Some of the shades are more pigmented some are less. Some of them creamy, some are chalky. When i tried a couple of the colors on my eyes today i realized that i will have to really work to reach desired intensity for a dramatic look.
The only shade i don't care about is the bright pink which makes me look sick when i apply it to my eyelid, but i can use it as a blush.

I would also wish they replaced some of the light colors with other deeper shades or different tones (too many light colors looking the same on the eyes).

The package is thin and light. Bad news - its missing mirror but for the price of 10.99 you can't get everything.

This is a good choice for some one like me who doesn't use shadows everyday and doesn't want to splurge on expensive palettes.

Despite some negatives i said over all its a good palette for affordable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yaya49 on 6/25/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is good for begginers, I would've loved to own this when I was 15 and starting to play with makeup. But if you're like me and own many other eyeshadows and brands you will be disappointed. For the most part they aren't very pigmented and pretty chalky, but there are some shades that I like. After some time of random use the palette is a mess and coming apart. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MollieS on 3/29/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got mine for roughly 6 dollars from another website but its the same exact thing. I think its a good beginners palette, something for a young teen. Colors are decent for the most part, some duds but not more then 2. I do not care for the black, it seems chalky in mine. Recommended for beginners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liannaTX on 12/21/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by liannaTX

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is great for the price! I paid $15 and that is unreal for the quality and variety this palette offers. So many matte neutral colors! I have the perfect shimmery nude for lid and highlight. A selection of neutral browns, and deeper browns for the crease and lining. I do use UD primer sometimes, sometimes I don't.... great color payoff regardless. For the price, everyone should jump on this palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habana on 9/28/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this palette. The matte neutrals alone are worth getting this palette. It's so rare to find so many matte neutrals, and ones that show up. This palette has such a nice range of colors that I like to use...from creams, beiges, tans, browns, to mauves. It's so easy to wear a nice natural day look or more dramatic look with this palette alone.

I haven't had any problems with pigmentation of these shadows (obviously they are not going to be comparable to brands like Urban Decay). I wear my avon primer under these and application and wear time are both good. The only thing I'm not crazy about with this palette are the shades with glitter, as I find they have a lot of glitter fallout. I just don't bother with those shades. Especially for the price, the mattes and satins that I do wear make this palette well worth it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ForeverTheSickestDes on 2/6/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ForeverTheSickestDes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I like this palette a lot, the colors are great. The only downfall is that the eyeshadow doesn't really last that long. I've tried different eye primers/brushes with it and still they only last a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adriennewines on 1/17/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by adriennewines

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've only worked with this palette a little. My biggest gripe is that the very dark colors I was excited about blending into my crease are NOT pigmented at all. It's so disappointing b/c they all look like beautiful colors!
the lighter colors, believe it or not, are just more pigmented.
Maybe I need to work with this more to see what this palette can really do, but my first impression is not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lepoe on 11/18/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by lepoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this product and I love the colors that come with it. Some of them are a little bit chalky and they tend to be harder to blend, but overall, they are great colors. This is a fantastic neutral palette and as long as I use my eyeshadow primer and I take my time, the colors come out pretty true. You have to start the colors off and make sure that little bit of surface covering is off the first time you use it (you know what I'm talking about...it's that little powdery coating that covers the eyeshadow when it first comes out of the package. I guess it's to protect the color) and after that, it seems to work good. I have also found that if I have a damp (not wet) brush, the color seems to work better. Also, don't swipe it on, just dab it on and it deposits more color and is easier to blend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coastal Scents products

More Eye Shadow products