Stila • Baked Eyeshadow Trio - Champagne Glow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Megzmuse on 1/11/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Megzmuse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The quality of this eyeshadow is unquestionable, it blends beautifully and the shimmer is not too overdone in the least. I bought the champagne glow trio and love the rich dark brownish red. The lighter shades can also be used as a shimmer for a nice healthy glow. It wears for a decent amount of time as well. My only complaint is that the eyeshadow actually falls out of the container. If this happens simply crazy glue it back in. For the price, this oversight on packaging should have been addressed. This product also works amazing wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/4/2011 4:54:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The three colours are all shimmery, a pinky champagne, burgundy brown and a taupe. These colours work very well together and is pretty travel friendly since you get all the shades you need for a simple neutral eye in one small pot. The shimmer in this is quite subtle, so it doesn't over-power the pigmentation of these shadows. They have a soft texture that blends really well too. My only complaint is that the shimmer in the shadows give alot of fallout. You can get it from ACW for $10 USD compared with $28 USD elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PickleEyes on 4/15/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by PickleEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great neutral colours with plenty of shimmer. They blend perfectly together and wears almost all day! Price is a little steep but its totally worth it! Packaging on the other hand could be improved. The plastic cover on top sometimes pushes down and the pallet itself has come loose off the disk and falls out occasionally. Otherwise, its great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 3/23/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love Stila, i've been wearing it for years and years but I was a little dissapointed in this eyeshadow trio. The trio is smaller than I expected. The colors are pretty but they are darker than they appear in the stock photos online. I'm PPP and this is a problem for me. There isn't a color in the trio light enough to wear as a highlighter shade. The packaging is really bad. The e/s fell out of the cardboard holder. The glue is crap. The only thing saving this is the e/s themselves are pretty, a pinky brown and shimmery beiges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 1/24/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product still exists but under a new moniker, it is called Rose Gold Glow - or something of that nature. I bought this way back in 2010 and used it religiously it has all the neutrals you need, it is phenomenally blendable and it lasts quite a long time. I found I could make this work for day looks or an evening smokie look. I was so glad to rediscover this product I believe it is either 26 or 28 dollars but it is a very worthy purchase. I reach for this 7/10 times I am looking to create a stunning neutral eye. Also, in both of these that I have owned I have not experienced breakage- and I took this around the globe (literally)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sudali on 10/29/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by sudali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Omg I love this trio! I usually wear it alone but sometimes I like to layer this over my Chanel quads & I get soooooo many compliments when I do!!! I gotta say that the packaging stinks (some of you may know this already) because the glue is THE WORST!!! I have literally gotten 3 of these brand new and you could hear it jiggling in the box so I open them up & they're completely loose! COME ON STILA!!! What kind of cheap ass glue are they using here?!? I just super glue it back =) But the colors are so lovely that I still give it 5 lippies =) Definite must have!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jod84 on 5/19/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

this looks so pretty in the pan but its soooooooo frosty and you get lots of shimmer over your face when applying it. its defo not a day time shadow even tho the colours look natural its just to ott for a day time look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 2/18/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by maan84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Champagne Glow is a really pretty eye shadow trio från Stila. I've used it a lot since I got it. It's my current go-to-eye shadow palette, it's so easy to use and the colors are oh so pretty. It is really glowy and shimmery without being over-the-top. The three colors are: taupe/sage, rich reddy-brown and a champagne nude. Not the colors I would have thought of when hearing the name Champagne Glow. The colors go very well together (even though you may not think so when looking at them in the pan) and blends like a dream. I usually wear the taupe/sage on the inner half of the lid, the reddy-brown as crease color and the champagne on the brow bone. They are so easy to use to create either an everyday look or a more intense evening look.

The staying power is awesome. Great pigmentation. I love the shimmery, glowy finish. However, if you don't like shimmery eye shadows I wouldn't recommend it. I would definitely repurchase if needed. This is a new HG e/s trio. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kindergirl on 12/22/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by kindergirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my 3rd Stila baked glow trio, and its the best one in my opinion. I also have Bronze and Gold, and while I love those too, they're a little harder for me to wear year-round. Those 2 are so warm that I really only look good in those when I'm "warm" - in the summer with a tan. They're gorgeous, but I only have a tan about 4 months out of the year. The Champagne Glow, however, is what I call a neutral - it would look good with or without a tan, and being that its December now, and I have zero natural pigment left, the only tan I have is a little bronzer over my foundation. This still have the glowy, "daytime" appropriate shimmer that I love, the colors just blend together so well, and it makes for a great every-day but fancier eye look. As I get a little older (31 now) I am shying away from glitter-ball shimmer shawdows in daytime - like MAC pigments and Bare Escentuals glimmers, though I still love them for night. This Stila trio, though, is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuZp on 12/6/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by SuZp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just got this trio for $6! I tried it today and it includes a champagne color which I used for my inner third of the eye and highlight, a taupey greyed green which I used for the majority of my lid space, and a red-bronze strip in the middle which I used as a crease color...the overall effect is literally GORGEOUS. It is subtle enough for day time, but you can definitely vamp it up for evening by intensifying the colors or even using them wet. I can see using every ounce of this up, and buying another!

Also, I've just discovered that red-bronze/brown type shades really bring out the color of blue eyes. LOVE!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products