Parlux • Jessica Simpson Fancy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bri0421 on 4/15/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by bri0421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has mistakenly become my all-time favorite perfume. I am a perfume junkie. It is literally disgusting how many bottles of perfume I have. Anyways, I had purchased this perfume a really long time ago. I wore it a few times, and I loved it, but I just had to move on to another fragrance. My wedding day was a few months ago and I got ready at my parent's house where I used to live and of course I didn't bring any perfume with me. I panicked, because who wants to smell like hairspray and B.O. on their wedding day? No one. So, I rushed up to my old room and found this gem. I sprayed it on myself, remembered how delicious the scent was, and went on my way. Well, everytime I wear it now I am reminded of my wedding day and I haven't stopped wearing it since. It is a lovely, sweet/vanilla-y, yet grown-up scent. It's hard to describe. I highly recommend it for anyone who loves sweet fragrances, but try it first because everyone's chemistry is different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/19/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I feel so tacky admitting this but I'm IN LOVE with Jessica Simpson "Fancy" !! Honestly, I got this on Overstock for $15. So you really have no reason not to buy this if you're at all a fan of oriental/vanilla/gourmand fragrances and you can find it for that price.

I bought Fancy because it's supposed to be similar to the much more expensive Prada Candy. And it is similar in the caramelly warm goodness, but it's got some fruit added in at the beginning and some white florals in the middle and end. I don't particuarly love the fruity notes but they go away quite quickly and leave a quite pleasant, very long-lasting (!!) white florally caramelly vanilla-y goodness behind. I love this and think it could work for day or night, summer or winter. It's deep and warm but not too sweet or heavy.

Also, the bottle is really lovely -- I was afraid that it would be tacky as well, but it's actually a very pretty rose gold and looks lovely on my dresser.

Love this!! It make you feel... Fancy. Haha.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MarianNorris on 2/16/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by MarianNorris

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

You know what I think about this fragrance...well I think that it goes bad really quickly and that is why there are reviews that say it's smells really bad. Why do I say this, I smelled it at ULTA and it smelled great. So I found a bottle at a close out store and it REEKS!

The scent I smelled in a fresh nice bottle at ULTA was a very nice vanilla scent. The cheap close up bottle was a very strong and harsh metalic scent that eventually softened down to a burnt marshmallow vanilla scent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 1/28/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance has been recommended to me dozens of times. My staple scents include diptyque Eau Duelle, TM Angel, Dior Addict, and shamefully, BS Fantasy. I live for vanilla, I swoon for gourmand, so this has always seemed like an ideal scent for me. On my body chemistry, I do not get any of the decadent caramel and almond for which Fancy is famed. Instead, the pear and apricot notes are front and center. The initial spray was very synthetic and sharp to my nose, was not pleased. The drydown proved to be much more mellow and softened slowly with sugary vanilla. Pear cupcake is the best summary of this scent on my skin. I like it, but it is far from my expectation. Fantasy is way more white chocolatey and has totally different fruit facets so I maintain that they are not alike. Fancy ends up smelling way more similar to Betsey Johnson (signature scent with the crazy pink topper) on my wrist, must be the pear note.

I think the bottle is darling and the sillage is phenomenal. I got this perfume for almost nothing on the Bay so I will definitely wear it, but it is not the cozy vanilla foody lovefest I was hoping for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 1/16/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Urgh. Marshmallow mixed with caramel,that may sound appealing,but to me it was a very fake and almost burnt sent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/10/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love sweet smelling perfumes. To me this smells like lychee fruit blended with caramel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondebeauty2 on 1/10/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Classic & timeless..! I love this fragrance so much! It's been a staple in my perfume collection for many years now. From year to year I find new temporary favorites but always come back to this. If I have somewhere special to go, I will usually wear this. I love the review below mine lol, saying that this is like making love & pink sugar is like just having sex! Funny but so true!! This is a safisticated, elegant, & very feminine scent. It's extremely long wearing and really does linger.. When I first met my bf, this was all I wore and he adored it. Still does! Out of all of Jessica's fragrances this one is my absolute favorite! Just a sweet, romantic, beautiful scent that you must try! Reasonably priced too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 1/9/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Caramel, creamy vanilla, amber, toasted almonds. This is just beautiful! warm and sweet without going over-board, maybe like a more adult version of Viva La Juicy. It's sexy without being in-your-face. "Fancy" is like making love whereas "Pink Sugar" is just having sex. I especially love this fragrance in fall&winter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkSparkles15 on 12/26/2013 7:09:00 AM more reviews by PinkSparkles15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very lovely perfume. If I had to use one word to describe this scent, I would say 'delicious'. This fragrance smells of sugary food, such as vanilla and caramel, which are favorites of mine. It is also fresh smelling, and is quite light and does not smell too strong. I can smell this perfume on me throughout the day, as it lasts about 6 hours (spraying it about 3-4 times). As you can tell from reading this review, I obviously think positively of this perfume, and you may ask why I'm rating it 4/5..well that's only because I can't wear this perfume EVERYDAY because this scent is alot more suited only for the cooler months. In summer, this perfume just doesn't make sense to me, and I only probably think that because vanilla and caramel are yummy gourmand scents, and that is probably what you would want to smell like in winter, whilst in summer you probably want to smell more fruity/floral and uplifting. Other then that, this perfume is very nice. The bottle is simple and cute, and this perfume is quite cheap.

Overall I love this perfume and I think it smells very pleasant. I would definelty recommend it for those who have a love for sweet gourmand scents. This fragrance is alot better in the cooler months, although it's still reasonably nice in any weather though :) Give this perfume a try :D x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 12/17/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have worn this for many years, for a good reason. It has a lovely, floral, vanilla, gourmand (smells so good you want to eat it) fragrance. However, it doesn't smell cheap, or something a teenager should wear. I have had several guys smell this, and they always ask.."what are you wearing!" I tell them Jessica Simpson Fancy, and they never believe me. I first bought it at Ulta, but found my newest one on Amazon for $25 for 3.4 oz. Yes, it's exactly the same product, in the same bottle, in the same box as I've always used. One thing I don't love is the bottle, it looks really beautiful sitting on my vanity, but it's a little bulky, and the lid is big and round which makes it a little tough for travel. So I might suggest the rollerball version for that. I don't think the lotion or body wash is as good though. It smells so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parlux products

More Fragrances products