Neutrogena • Acne Stress Control Triple-Action Toner • Toners

rated 3.5(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 3/18/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great basic sal acid toner for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Narmeenbayy on 2/20/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Narmeenbayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product like it burns sometimes but thats fine makes me feel like its working. But i hate the way it feels, i cant say it feels "sticky" but it feels weird, it goes away after a while but i cant shake that gross feelingg off so i tend not to use it idk if its just me but it feels like a mask. It does have a reallyyyyy strong smell. I like the smell though its just not a product that i'll ever get to finish because i dont use it for weeks then everytime i reach for it i remember why i dont

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 darknights on 12/21/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have pretty oily and very acne prone skin. While I honestly think it helps my acne, I will discontinue use. After using and applying moisturizer I'm always left with a very shiny film on my skin. I've tried this with other moisturizers but again I always have that shiny film on my face, it's really irritating . Now I use a different toner which doesn't leave a shiny film over my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misscy on 11/12/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by misscy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This toner came highly recommended by a friend who also has oily/combo skin like myself. I needed a toner because my face gets oily all day which leads to break outs.

After a month of use, I am ready to try something new. The product leaves my skin feeling sticky and my forehead still has a sheen of oil throughout the day. It also stings any exposed acne. At first, I used it twice a day (morning/ night), after seeing no results except for continued oily skin, I started to wipe my face up to 2 times a day. Still, no improvement on acne prevention or treatment.

So bottom line, this doesn't work for me and my oily skin. It just leaves my skin feeling sticky and shiny, no matter how little/ a lot I use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/26/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This toner burns too badly on my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arielleem on 9/29/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by arielleem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this so much. My skin is finally starting to clear up and i think this toner is why! It's a nice cucumber scent and it doesn't burn me at all. You feel so clean after using and pores are significantly smaller. Redness and acne is clearing up since I have been using this! Price is so cheap too! Love this will continue to use until my acne is gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 6/30/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this toner last night. I barely tried it this morning and so far i am in love with it. I apply this toner after washing my face and putting on moisturizer. After I let the this toner dry and soak into my skin I put my make up on. My makeup was applied so effortlessly. I use the Clinique acne solutions and its has a thicker consistency than the maybelline fit me foundation. The cons are that the pour spout is a little drippy, I was still shiny after eight hours; which is not a big deal. The pros is that it smells good to me personally. It's smells like cucumber. It doesn't burn or sting at all. It didn't make my face red. It was $7 at Walmart and I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halesleigh on 6/27/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Halesleigh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product. It really helped my blackheads on my cheeks. It also helps control me oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marshiemallow14 on 6/7/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by marshiemallow14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this toner for a while now, I really like the stress control line, and I think it works fairly well. I use this every other day, because it has alcohol and salicylic acid in it, which can be quite drying. I think it feels great because it leaves a sort of stingy in a cooling way feeling to the skin. Makes me skin feel clean and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elidee14 on 5/22/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by elidee14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At night i wash my face twice, dry it, and then put the toner on a cotton pad. I first dab it on my face then go in circular motions. This toner has reduced the bumpy texture of my face and takes off leftover residue. I really like it and rated it a 4 because its the second toner i've used. I would repurchase but would also like to try new toners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Toners products