MAC • Dreammaker • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ceruleanblue95 on 2/24/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ceruleanblue95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Dreammaker is a frosty white gold color that came out in Starflash finish. I find it pretty, but not too original and a bit too sheer for my liking, which is weird because the Starflash shadows are famous for their excellent texture and color payoff. I got this at the CCO, so fortunately I didn't pay full price for it, but it is still a pretty good shadow. I like to wear it on my inner corners, and right below my brows (not as a highlighter, but more like an accent shade). I rarely wear this on my lids... I'm sure it would be pretty there, but I just reach for other shades for the lid instead. Honestly, I would skip this one, but the decision is up to you in the end if you happen to find it at the CCO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kmp1992 on 12/4/2010 3:29:00 PM more reviews by kmp1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

The color was okay, but it was just way too chalky for me. Not very good pigmentation at all. I had to really pack this color on just to get it to look a bit opaque. I believe this was a Starflash finish. I was really disappointed, because it looked so pretty in the pot. Oh well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AriesD on 7/20/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by AriesD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the starflash finish from MAC, and I also love gold colors, so when I saw this at my local CCO, I just had to pick it up. Like the other starflashes, it blends beautifully and is very smooth. Unfortunately, on my NC25 skin it is a tad too yellow for me. It is also not a very opaque color, more like a sheer yellow gold with gold shimmer. I'll be exchanging this as soon as I am able.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dramagirl180 on 7/7/2010 3:58:00 AM more reviews by dramagirl180

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! I bought it originally to compliment my blue eyes! It does just that! I pair it with Warming Trend or Woodwinked very often. It is actually very wearable and is probably my second most-worn eyeshadow! Every single time I wear this eyeshadow, I get questions from people asking how long I've worn colored contacts for! (I have never even owned colored contacts in my life.) I love how small and compact MAC eyeshadows are, as well. They are perfect for throwing into your makeup bag and heading off to where ever you need to go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 5/29/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

i love star flash :) this is the only yellow i can wear on my fair, cool toned skin. it is very shimmery which i love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarbrightSparkles on 10/31/2009 6:00:00 AM more reviews by StarbrightSparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This gold is amazing. I chose it because it was the only gold I found in MAC that gave a lot of sparkle and a soft colour instantly. Sadly it was the stores last one. So i'm not sure if I will be able to pick up another!

It applies so smoothly and easily. One of my favourite eyeshadows to use. Looks amazing on lighter and medium skintones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbowie on 9/11/2009 2:39:00 AM more reviews by xbowie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It goes great with my skin tone especially for highlighting and as an inner corner color. The starflash formula for this e/s is smooth. I have very little fallout from this and its super easy to work with unlike some of the recent highlight colors that have been out ( i.e. soft force). I even purchased a back up for this !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babiappl3 on 9/11/2009 2:04:00 AM more reviews by babiappl3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

found this at the cco. i was really excited to buy it cause it had just come out with the love that look collection and i was planning on buying it cause i needed a lighter yellowish/gold shade. I'm really dissapointed with it. It's not pigmented, chalky, and when i wear it on my lid i feel like i'm just packing on glitter. If your looking for light yellow shade do NOT buy this, was not worth the 10 bucks i bought it for

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yslchick on 9/2/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by yslchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great warm neutral color (pale yellow gold) for all over wash. One of my all time fav's. I swear this looks good on any skin tone. Not the most pigmented but certainly beautiful. I put this all over and smoke and diamonds in the outer corner. I'm NC20 and it's perfect my sister is nc30-35 and it's even more georgeous on her. Must have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 8/20/2009 7:04:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color. It is great as an all over lid color or as a highlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products