ENJOY • Hair Care- Straightner • Styling Products

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mycuriosity on 1/17/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by mycuriosity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, i put about a quarter size, and my hair becomes smoother, soft, and frizz free, usually after i wash my hair and let it air dry, it poofs out, but now i dont have to worry about anymore, for me i see that it works best to brush my hair after applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/17/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hair stylist used this on me & it worked nicely. So, I bought my own bottle of it, since I liked how it worked the first few times. I've noticed this product is kind of a hit & miss for me. Sometimes it works the way I want it to, & others not so much. It kind of feels like im putting soapy shower gel on my hair, smells & looks like it (same consistency). Honestly, for the price, I would expect it to work much better than it really does. $20 for the bottle. The bottle is pretty big, so it should last a long time. But, still ridiculously expensive like most "high end" products. It does help with frizz & smoothness a lot. But when I use my iron to straighten my hair, it doesn't help my hair go as straight as I prefer like most straightening creams do. I'm the type of person that when I want my hair straight, I want it straight. When I want my hair curly, I want it curly with a little volume. In other words, I don't want volume or puffyness when I'm trying to make my hair straight. I already have thick hair, so volume comes naturally for me. If I wanted volume, I would've just left my hair alone. I think it's overpriced for what it really is, not as high quality as I would expect. Your paying for the name, like most overly expensive products. Honestly, I've had the john freida straight fixation cream do a better job on my hair...& it costs $5. I understand that this gel doesn't contain any silicones, but that's honestly probably the problem of why it doesn't make my hair go as straight after I flat iron it. I will still use up whatever is left of this, but there are better products out there, & for cheaper. I like the bottle though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/7/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I put this product in my hair when its wet. Run through my hair (is curly but Keratin used for straightning it) just before blow drying, makes my hair very smooth and manageable. doesn't frizz either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sucrebebe77 on 7/19/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by sucrebebe77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hair stylist used this product on me and got my hair straight and smooth so I was interested in it but I still has some left over product that I wanted to use up first. After going back to my old stuff I REALLY wanted to get Enjoys Straightner so I went to a salon and they had it for 30% off. I've only used it a couple of times but I love this stuff. My hair is already pretty straight but I love flat ironing my hair and this stuff makes flat ironing a breeze. My iron glides right through my hair and I now use a low temperature setting. It doesn't make my hair feel stiff at all just smooth, natural, and soft. I only wish I bought more since it was on sale but I would have gladly paid full retail for it. Will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 royaljosieness on 4/24/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by royaljosieness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a true believer of Enjoy haircare products. My salon sells this line and I LOVE everything from Enjoy. Even thought I have straight (often times FLAT) hair, this straightener makes it straight in a way that's easier to flat iron for a really chic hairstyle. I love the way it smells and the packaging is super cute. I recommend this and any Enjoy product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rivhern on 12/15/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by rivhern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am starting on my second bottle. My hairdresser recommended it, after she used some on my hair I bought it. I have highlifted, dry, unruly, thick hair that I flat iron a majority of the time. This stuff works great. My hair is naturally wavy/curly, and you can also use it for curly hair. I won't go with out it. I highly recommend it for straight or curly styles. I use it when I let my hair air dry and wear it curly also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muse97 on 11/17/2008 8:28:00 PM more reviews by muse97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very nice! No, it did not get my hair STICK straight, but that's ok with me. I have insanely thick hair that poofs out, and this helped reduce the bulk, without leaving my hair flat. So, what I ended up with was super soft, frizz-free, smooth hair with lots of body. I love Enjoy products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jetaime on 7/30/2008 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Jetaime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sure where this product is sold but I found it at a BeautyMax by my house in Memphis. It was recommended to me as a straightner gel without a lot of buildup. The bottle is a pretty shade of lilac with a cute design. I use this a few times a week when I want my hair to be more polished. It only takes about a nickel sized amount of gel, quarter sized if I'm going for really straight. This will not make your hair stick straight if you don't work with a paddle brush and hair dryer. It does, however, prevent a good amount of frizz, smooth texture, and retain volume. I'll keep using this product unless I happen upon a better straightening gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More ENJOY products

More Styling Products products