Sephora • Atomic Volume • Mascara

rated 3.6(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Sagehen on 11/24/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Sagehen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I said I would not repurchase is that this particular item was discontinued. I picked up this little gem in a clearance bin for $5 at the suggestion of an SA I trust. I could not believe it. I agree it can be clumpy, but I think that is because of the brush included with the formula. However, if you go back over the lashes with the brush after you have let the mascara set the clumps give way to full, dark, lush lashes and is easily removable with cleansing oil. I almost gave up on this product at first but now I am scrambling to find a replacement. My old favorites now pale in comparison on my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ktmay6 on 6/3/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by ktmay6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

makes my lashes clumpy and weird feeling. no thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Esmeraldaaa on 11/11/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This costed me five dollars at my local sephora sale bin. The formula is very dry and the brush feels a bit scratchy when trying to apply to the roots of lashes. It does flake. Not recommended as a daily mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ehlona0 on 10/21/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ehlona0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the Sale bin at my local Sephora and I was expecting to use it only when I ran out of all my other options. Nevertheless I tried it the next day and I loved it! It makes my lashes look amazing, long, defined, and curled perfectly without a lash curler. I was so impressed I went back and bought two more, one for my friend and another for me. I was not expecting such amazing results but this is truly one of the best mascaras I've ever used used and it washes out easily too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 themerchanwifey on 9/12/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by themerchanwifey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this up at sephora in the sale bin. I even asked the sales girl what she thought and it got a huge recommendation. I am no novice to mascara. As a matter of fact it was the first thing I learned to apply long long ago. This was horrible. Super clumpy and very difficult to work with. Tried to layer with another mascara and it looked even worse! WHAT THE HECK! I hate he wand, it scratches me, and the mascara flakes all over my cheeks. Maybe I got a bum tube, maybe I am stupid and can't apply it right, not sure if my tube was defective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mugdhap on 8/24/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by mugdhap

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best mascaras I've ever used. Gives great volume and also a good amount of length! Haven't had any issues with flaking or smudging. The wand is one of those plastic bristle ones but skinnier than, say, Lashblast so I find it easier to get close to the lashline. Such a shame it's been discontinued:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 INOREDNET on 12/4/2012 8:07:00 AM more reviews by INOREDNET

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara! It volumizes and lengthens at the same time. I will admit, it can get clumpy depending on how you apply it. I usually take my time and let each coat dry before applying another.

Also, my local Sephora told me that they were discontinuing this line of mascara, so they were on sale for $4. I suggest calling to see if it's also on sale at your local Sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bonn77 on 5/12/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Bonn77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

PROS:
Very nice, glossy black
No weird smell
Stays on (not flakey)
Gives tons of volume

CONS:
Clumpy, clumpy, clumpy!
Takes 1,000 yrs to dry
Not good for "building layers"

I got a small sample of this stuff and really liked how thick it made my lashes look - almost like falsies. So I bought a tube and the first thing I noticed was that the brush wash different and weird, with really short and prickly bristles. When I applied it, it went on so goopy that my lashes were smashed together into clumps that looked like tarantula legs. I looked like Tammy Faye Baker, it was awful. The more I tried to separate my lashes with the brush, the worse it got. After some experimenting, I learned to put it on differently and it actually looks fantastic. I find that they key is to wipe the brush until there is almost nothing left on it, THEN apply it; let it dry and apply another couple coats the same way. When you build light layers like this, the result is big, soft, pretty lashes.
It's not my everyday mascara, as it gives a heavier "evening" look. It gets a 4 because of the annoying way you have to put it on. Otherwise, great product for when you want to look a little more done-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Akaia on 4/10/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by Akaia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a sample at sephora and it is horrible. I dont have reactions to mascaras, but using this makes my eyes itchy, wattery, and it burns a little. Not good. It does a wonderful job volumizing, but its gross to try and apply. It gets all over my hands and its really goopy. And smears like crazy! If u were to buy a mascara at sephora, get the make up for ever smokey lash, not this one! Its aweful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ravishingx3 on 3/6/2012 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Ravishingx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! Takes at least 5 minutes before I can get definition on a SINGLE eye, the plastic bristle feels uncomfortable when run through my lashes, I end up with thin spider legs. Definitely not the look I was going for! Onto the next!

(I can see this working for ppl who were practically born with falsies)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Mascara products