L'Occitane • Tinted Shea Butter • Blush

rated 4.6(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 im_luvin_ya_mwa on 6/7/2008 8:56:00 PM more reviews by im_luvin_ya_mwa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i was so happy when i found this blush! it was reduced from around $17 (australian dollars) to about $5, and it's one of the prettiest natural pinks ever! i wear this to school and it makes me look bright and awake, even after a late night of studying. the lid, hoever, is annoying as it come off easily. and although it says it can be used as both a blush and a lipbalm, it is way to barbie-pink for lips and sort of smells like the cheap play make up your mum buys you as a child. i would not repurchase because i dont believe i will ever find it that cheap again. but as a blush, this is divine! i only wish that i had of bought the other colours :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jooley on 3/11/2006 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Jooley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG blush!! I started using L'Occitane tinted shea butter when i was on a training trip to London about 5 years ago. My friend took me into a L'Occitane shop and pointed them out to me, saying that they were the best all-in-one colours she had used. I had never used this kind of cosmetic before or even tried blusher. i was quite dubious as i have oily skin that i thought would hate creamy blush. However, i was wrong - very wrong! I had never tried anything like this before and i still havent. The colour goes on very sheer which you can buid up without it going all over the place. The colors are great too - i use 'blackberry' for that "english rose" look (much better than Benefit's benetint - you can't even blend that stuff!) and i use the 'vanilla' during the summer as a bronzer. On my wedding day i used 'wild rose' - a lovely light pink/peach which gave a really healthy glow. They are perfect for sensitive skin as i have ezcema and alot of make up causes my skin to itch. Another big plus is the staying power, the colour stays put the whole day and still looks so natural at 1am! It gives the skin a lovely glowing and healthy look and it looks so lovely in photographs :)

I would definitely recommend this product esp if you are thinking of switching to a cream blush. They can be used on lips as well although you really need to use a gloss over it. I got Benefit's Benetint as a birthday present just before i bought the "blackberry" colour and L'Occitane wins hands down! And at only 7 a pop (and even cheaper on Ebay - although they dont come up that often - wonder why?!) they are definately worth it. still have the pot that i bought 5 years ago.. so full points on value for money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkacid on 9/4/2005 1:50:00 AM more reviews by pinkacid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My best friend who's in NY told me about L'Occitane and how shea butter works wonderfully for dry skin. I have combination skin and terrible acidity that make most makeup look dirty on my skin. She was actually raving about the Blackberry shade. So I went to the store to check it out. It was frighteningly dark on the can, but I tried it on. Wow, it looked good on my cheeks. Just like the healthy flush most people get after working out. Plus, it didn't make my skin break out despite the moisturizing benefits it has.

But then, I wouldn't want to use this on my lips. It appears to make my lips dark and wrinkly. I don't know why. But I'd use this for healthy rosy cheeks anytime! The little tub is great on the pocket for only Php645 and because of the heavy pigment, seems to me that it's gonna last a loooong time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bedhead19 on 7/14/2005 2:10:00 PM more reviews by bedhead19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love to rave about the l'occitane tinted shea butter. this one, in blackberry is the perfect just exercised flush. when you get the little tin for blackberry and open it, it is surprising how dark and flat it looks. something so unexciting couldn't possibly turn into something so natural looking and sheer and pretty, but it does. it goes on a translucent berry color, and lasts and lasts. it reminds me of the stila push-up in berry flash, but lasts longer and costs less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 7/4/2004 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are AMAZING. I love how they don't dry out my skin, sit on top of the skin, or accentuate any flaws. They don't contain any shimmer or gloss, so each color just melts into your skin, creating a very beautiful veil of color that leaves you looking au naturally flushed/bronzed/contoured. I have the Wild Rose, Peach, and Honey though all the colors are extremely wearable because of how sheer they are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuliaLee67 on 8/31/2003 6:29:00 PM more reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have two of these, Blackberry and Red Currant, and I love them both. They're great as both a blush and a lip gloss or stain, but the two I have are of different consistencies: the Blackberry is lighter in pigment content and almost Vaseline-like in texture, and while it lasts all day on my cheeks, it tends to vanish on my lips after awhile. The Red Currant is much waxier and seems to contain more pigment (a little of this specific color goes a long, long, LONG way), lasting for hours on both my cheeks and lips. One of these days I'll try the other colors in this line (I believe there's even a colorless one which sounds like it'd be great for chapped lips or used as a moisturizer under foundation for drier skin), because I'm pretty happy with them. They do come in a tin so you have to apply the color with either a brush or your fingers (which stains your fingers), but I still love this stuff and will definately buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nixxienix on 6/19/2002 1:33:00 AM more reviews by nixxienix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been hearing alot about these tinted shea tins, plus I found out that L'Occitane is priced at quite a bit cheaper here in the Philippines. These are supposed to be like a tinted balm for the lips, and a light cream blush for the cheeks. I'm a sucker for lip and blush products, so 2 weeks ago I bought myself a tin of "Wild Rose" and "Honey" respectively. The verdict? Well...they both smelled divine, that's for sure :) However, the "dipping" tin packaging is a bit annoying, as the product tends to get into my nails when I swipe it with my finger. Neither work very well on the lips either, cause, first of all the product is a bit oily and doesn't stay long on the lips, and the colors are too much like natural lip colors so they dont show very well. Although as a cream blush, I have nothing but raves for this product! I have an oily T-zone but dry cheek area, so this is really nice and moisturizing for my cheeks. The consistency makes it very easy to apply and blend. Best of all, the colors are gorgeous on the face. "Wild Rose" is a muted pink that looks just like a natural flush, and the I've found out that the "Honey" (just like it says on the L'occitane site) gives your cheeks just the right natural "sunkissed" glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Occitane products

More Blush products