L'Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick

3.9

238 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin oil, sesame seed oil, oleyl erucate, microcrystalline wax, PPG-5 lanolin wax, acetylated lanolin, beeswax, disteardimonium hectorite, fragrance, tocopheryl acetate, rosa canina fruit oil, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, argan oil, BHT, BHA, geraniol, hexyl cinnamal, hydroxycitronellal, calcium sodium borosilicate, synthetic fluorphlogopite, methyl-2 octynoate, polyethylene terephthalate, polymethyl methacrylate. May Contain: Mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, red 7, red 28 lake, yellow 6 lake, red 22 lake, bismuth oxychloride, yellow 5 lake, carmine, blue 1 lake.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought my first ever colour riche lipstick a few weeks ago in 'Eva's Nude' and I have to say, I love it. I've been loving nudes recently and this has become one of my staples. It's a mix between sheer and opaque but it looks so beautiful and suits all skin tones but since I'm close to Eva's tone I love how it looks!



on 3/17/2015 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The BEST all-around lipstick. Compared to other drugstore as well as high end, this line takes the cake. Trust me, I've tried them all. At under $6 a pop (at Walmart - more expensive at drugstores) it's worth it and then some. Not only are the colors exquisite, the formula is so creamy and moisturizing. Lasting power is very good for a lipstick that is not touted as long wearing. I need lip balm for pretty much any lipsticks I wear except this one. And the classic gold case is so pretty and feels so substantial in your had - feels high end to me. I got hooked on these when I tried the Fairest Nude (cult classic for a reason!) Then I added Nature's Blush to the lineup just the other day. This formula keeps my lips hydrated with beautiful color and just makes them look sooooo full. I'm going to run out and get more colors now as we speak. The only con is there is that old-school lipstick fragrance. It may bother some - and usually fragrances in lipsticks bother the eff out of me. This one? I don't mind it... it's almost nostalgic (reminds me of lipsticks I used in my youth!) Will I ever buy another brand of lipstick again? Sure, of course. But the one I will always count on? That I know I can always get for an instant pick-me-up and will never disappoint? Colour Riche. It's that great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 4:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

like the below reviewer, this is my first time buying a l'oreal lipstick too. i think this lipstick is great in that it lasts thru a meal and color payoff is good but it's kinda drying and unfortunately i haven't found a shade i really like. will try other colors in the future but so far the ones i have right now are ok. given that this is very cheap, i think i will repurchase the lipstick.


on 11/23/2014 8:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first time trying L'Oreal lipsticks, and I was SO impressed with the formula. I bought Eva's nude from the Privee collection when I was in a rush to find a classy nude for a wedding I was hosting, and fell in love with it, and that says a lot because I'm so picky with nudes, but this might be my HG. It cost me roughly 6$ so I can't complain. I've used a lot of Maybelline lipsticks but after using this L'Oreal, I'm definitely going to start trying their products. The packaging is classy, simple and sweet. love it. definitely repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 10:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

L'OREAL Saucy Mauve was my holy grail of lipsticks back in my twenties and beyond. They must have changed the formula because L'Oreal lipsticks in the Colour Riche line are less pigmented and way too greasy now. Acts more like a tinted lip balm than lipstick. And the smell is like scented Play-Doh. Awful. Like cheap air freshener in some plastic berry scent.L'OREAL should ask Wet n Wild for lipstick making advice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2014 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Well, I finally found my perfect nude shade!! OMG!!! #soblessed

Err...nope. The smell of this lipstick makes me feel like I just ate a bag of orange foamy circus peanuts, chased it down with a shot of tequila, and topped it off with a smoothie of despair, cauliflower, and beef boullion. Seriously, L'Oreal? Seriously? Why would you create a lipstick that has such wonderful shades and textures and ruin it by infusing it with the essence of Satan's anal glands?!

And so...my great journey to find the perfect nude lipstick at the end of the rainbow continues once more.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2014 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just purchased Julianne's nude (620) from the Collection Privee and it's the perfect shade of pink/nude I have been searching FOREVER! It's nice and creamy too!


on 5/6/2014 9:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have many shades of this lipstick because I love the formula and the colors. On my lips, this lipstick last a decent amount of time. Even after eating/drinking. Some colors leave a bit of a "stain" effect on my lips which I like. It's one of my favorite drugstore lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2014 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i got this for $1 with a lot of coupons at walgreens . the regular price is about $9 . the color i got is a bright pink frost , its not sheer at all. the color lasted about 4 hours on me with eating and drinking . it was completly gone after and i had to reapply . i will use it untill its gone, i would not have got this if it were'nt for the coupons .


on 3/4/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty picky when it comes to lip products. I like Mac, Nars, and HE brands, but I love this lipstick in Fairest Nude. Its creamy and I actually really like the scent of these lipsticks! While it definitenly is more perfumed than any other lipsticks I have tried, I find the scent pleasant. The packaging is cute as well in a brushed gold. The Fairest nude, color is my favorite nude lipcolor. It is extremely close to Mac Blankety- in fact I stopped buying the Mac because it was almost exactly the same, and this one was way cheaper. Fairest nude is perfect - doesnt wash my medium olive skin tone out, and tones down my red lips. I mix this color with lots of other lipsticks to tone other shades down as well. Its a lipstick I will always have in my stash. I would like to try other colors as well.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top