Dior • Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(432 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 freezer on 1/8/2015 3:19:00 PM more reviews by freezer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is a delightful object, a beautiful silver column of luxury. It doesn't clump all over the silicone brush and applies beautifully. My lashes were soft and natural looking. However, it smudges. This happened some hours after one application in a test run, so it may be that I needed to apply several times, waiting for the the product to dry after several swipes. If you have plenty of time to spare and/or you simply like owning such a beautiful thing, this might be for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amybeautyfly on 12/31/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by amybeautyfly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so dissapointed by this mascara! This one does nothing for my long lashes. First of all it gives no volume and length. It's ok at seperating the lashes but nothing impressive as you would expect from dior. The thing that pisses me off with this mascara is the fact that no matter how careful I am I will always end up having mascara all over my lid. Despite the fact that this is not a waterproof mascara it is impossible to take it off! Also it takes a lot of work and time to make this mascara show on your lashes. The only good thing about this mascara is the fact that it is smudgeproof. Is it worth the hype and money? No. Save some bucks and buy a l'oreal mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IrisFvH on 12/26/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is allright! No smudging or flaking and a nice wet formula.
It gives really nice length but zero volume. So im not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yetiprincess on 11/2/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Yetiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many good reviews about this mascara I decided to buy a trial size to test it out. I'm glad that I did because this mascara really isn't worth the money to me. The brush is GIGANTIC and makes it difficult to get the smaller lashes at my inner eye. It also gave me dry spider lashes, even though the formula felt somewhat sticky on the brush. I'll be continuing my search for my HG mascara!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/15/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Super seperating, rubber brush can make lashes clumpy. Not as good as DiorShow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupDoll3 on 6/13/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by MakeupDoll3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this mascara !! Amazing results :) applying it is easy and it gives the volume and length I am looking for! My favorite for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nienone on 5/27/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Nienone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara in Black at a department store. The first time i used it, I was really happy, but after using it 10 days I didn't get the same results anymore... You can't use the mascara for long because it gets dry out.
I have been using Helena Rubinstein Lash Queen Sexy later on, you can compare that mascara with these, but H. Rubinstein dries out not 'that' quickly.
At the moment I am using Chanel Le Volume and I totally love it! You get the length and curl.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 5/10/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara in Navy Blue, but the shade is really royal blue, which is too bright for me. It's a very ordinary mascara. It doesn't lengthen or volumize, and it clumps. It cost US$28.50. I returned it for a refund. CoverGirl ExactEyelights Mascara in Black Sapphire works very well for me at a cost of less than US$10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThelmaAndLouise on 3/16/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by ThelmaAndLouise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My sister bought this in the UK and when she came to visit I tried it and was so impressed she ended up leaving it for me. I had heard alot of good things about it and believe me it's all true! I'm not into the 'natural look' when it comes to mascara, I want big, supersized lashes which this delivers. The brush is nice and big which is definitely my preference. It goes on smoothly and is very buildable. I apply about 3 coats, allowing to semi dry in between. It lengthens and thickens my lashes like no other mascara. People often think my lashes are false when I use this. HG product that I will repurchase. I've uploaded a picture of my lashes before and after using this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gladetine on 2/15/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Gladetine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I REALLY love the brush!! But i HAVE to find a organic mascara, as they put so Many bad ingredients in this mascara :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Mascara products