TRESemme • Climate Control Tres Extra Hold Firm Control Mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 HautboisDream on 2/6/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by HautboisDream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this mousse for a while now, and I've grown to love it. While it can make your hair greasy if too large of an amount is used, a little bit goes a long ways. It smells great and really tames frizzy hair. I like to use it right out of the shower before I braid my hair, and my waves come out really pretty and soft. The package has a lot, I've been using one bottle now for about 3 months with no sign of emptying, and I use this almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/6/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mousse I've tried in a long time. It smells great, has good hold, and didn't dry out my hair. It's also not sticky and doesn't make my hair crunchy. I got it was CVS for next to free with the $2.50 coupon in the paper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/11/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mousse is the best mousse I think i've ever tried. It smelled a little weird but it goes away completely after it dries. It holds extremely well, my curls have never fallen out when i use this mousse. It does its job by resisting humidity and it leaves my hair really shiny and gives a lot of volume. Would repurchase! Cheers! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maximumsmom on 9/30/2013 11:18:00 AM more reviews by maximumsmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mousse stinks! I hoped that the smell would diminish as the day wore on but no such luck. I touched my hair and then my hand stunk and I had to wash the stench off. Not what I want to smell all day long. Epic fail! In the garbage after one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexkaay on 7/10/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by alexkaay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As usual, I found another Tresemme product that sucks. I mean, it's not the worst, but it's not good. The smell is overpowering and it definitely weighs my hair down. It doesn't make my hair crunchy, but it makes it feel really dense and sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 3/8/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I needed to write a review of this. While not perfect, it's quite a good product for such an inexpensive cost! One, I love the scent, first reaction. Second, I really like the way this sets my hair. My hair isn't stiff or hard afterwards, but shiny and quite 'pliable'. I mean, when heat-styling, my hair does pretty much what I want and stays that way. As far as humidity and "element" control, I've noticed my hair still gets a bit "wavy" after a while if I'm out in the rain (haven't tried this in summer yet) but my hair isn't 'frizzy'. Also, my style stays in place fairly well on windy days....just a touch up with my hands and my hair's back in place nicely....not crazy, pokey and sticking out with no hope to brush it. I really like this and would buy again and again!
~~~~~~EDIT~~~~~~~ I am no longer thrilled by this. I've been through the hot and humid season and this doesn't do it for me. As a styling mousse, it is ok, IMO. However, it doesn't do what it says....frizz and element control! I've been caught outside in that "pre-storm" humidty several times now and my hair looked like crap when I came inside. Frizzy, unkempt, bleah. I still like the scent and overall effect....that is, until I go out in the elements!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssslasher23 on 12/27/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best mousse I have ever used -- and I have used a lot of mousses. I tried it out at a friend's place and instantly fell in love. Climate Control leaves my hair soft and pliable, not dry and crunchy like the many other I have tried. The perfect product for these cold Ottawa winters. Plus, it smells fresh and clean :) Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancnbrs1 on 11/14/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by dancnbrs1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a miracle worker for my hair, but it's alright. It's a good value for the price. I controls frizz a little bit, but not a lot. It helps to enhance my wavy hair, and smells great. The top broke off on my second use of it, but I was able to fix it. This doesn't make my hair crunchy. It only makes my hair look gelled when I use it on dry hair as a touch up. When I use it on damp hair, and then diffuse, I don't have any problems. I would repurchase, but am still searching for a great mousse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 8/28/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This works miracles for my fine, dry, frizzy hair. This mousse leaves my hai ralmost frizz free and dramatically changes the way that my hair looks. It makes my hair look kinda normal, instead of frizzed out. Like that is also has UV protectants in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kwitkowski88 on 6/13/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Kwitkowski88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim at target before my Hawaii trip since Hawaii is very humid, I figured I need something to tame my hair. I have a ton of hair but it's very fine and tends to get a lot of fly aways. I usually hate hair products but this stuff is freaking amazing!! The smell is nice, doesn't grease up my hair even in between washes. Even in rain, wind, heat and cold weather my hair stayed perfect. Who knew something so cheap could be so amazing ??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products