Redken • Real Control Intense Renewal Super Moisturizing Mask • Treatments

rated 4.1(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 afllr on 12/6/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by afllr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What I think a lot of people don't realize about this product is that you need to lightly shampoo it out. It is WAAAY too rich to use as a regular conditioner.
I have bleached-from-black blond hair and my ends are very sensitive. I have curly frizzy hair that I straighten 2 times a week. On my off days I shower and slather it in my hair for over night. 1. it does stink in my opinion, 2 it does make your hair sticky and hard to get your fingers through when slightly dried, 3 IT WORKS! after i use it my curls are more defined and less frizzy. when i straighten it my ends are more in control and look less crazy, my hair is more supple and smooth and is much more bouncy.
honestly, i would put anything in my hair if it meant that it would look healthier. in my opinion, if it works and does what it says it does, not much else matters.
there are plenty of other cheaper less effective masks out there that smell good if thats what you're looking for. This mask is worth the price and effort for the quality of results it gives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 5/21/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchase this about 3 times I absolutely love it For reference I have thick curly hair and I use this twice or three times a week it does not weight my hair down..it leaves my hair super soft and very manageable! I specially use this after I color my hair and it seems not to look as damaged.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chachamusicgirl on 4/22/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by chachamusicgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all this mask works best in conjunction with the Bumble & Bumble Seaweed Shampoo. That combo produces soft, silky, tangle free hair every single time. Second of all, this product smells like an old lady's dirty stockings that have been left out in the sun too long. Bleh. It is slightly better in scent than the Redken All Soft which smelled like hot sweaty butt crack in my opinion. Other than that, this mask is like first class cocaine for your hair. It leaves it buttery and silky like Haagen Daaz ice cream. This is great for dry hair and works a thousand times better than the All Soft which will leave your hair tore the hell up like Wendy Williams's face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fitouesumwe on 1/10/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Fitouesumwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too heavy for fine hair.

Do the job, the hair are pretty hydrated after a treatment, but be ready for EXTRA flat hair even if not apply near the roots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassyBrunette on 11/14/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by sassyBrunette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

REAL CONTROL? ........LOL. more like out of control.
I am ALWAYS careful when it comes to not using too much of a hair mask. I make sure I am not using too much. I used the same amount when I tried this out as when I use my other hair masks (My 2 favorites) which are Redken Curvaceous and Macadamia Natural Oil hair mask. I do not understand what the deal was with this...BUT I SPENT A HALF HOUR OR MORE TRYING TO RINSE THIS OUT IN THE SHOWER. OMFG. I have color treated hair two shades darker than my natural, and that probably washed away a lot of the color ;/ This stuff made my hair feel sticky and hard WHILE rinsing it out. The other 2 hair masks I use make my hair feel silky while rinsing them out. This was HARD to wash out. Afterwards, my hair was super easy to brush and soft....but the day after that it is just weighed down. hated this product and returned it immediately

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gagaFOURgaga on 9/4/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by gagaFOURgaga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have long, very thick, wavy, out-of-control hair that I color every 6 weeks and straighten on a daily basis - needless to say, it requires a lot of attention to keep from drying out.

I purchased this at Sephora, and the Sales Associate said to leave it in overnight once a week. The results are FANTASTIC! My hair is much smoother, shinier, and healthier after each treatment.

The only thing is that if you do leave it in overnight, you'll need to shampoo and condition it to get all of the product out. I tried just rinsing it out the first time, and my hair definitely was "chunky" in spots where the product wasn't entirely rinsed out.

Also, I have the tube packaging, which is very easy to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mnarea90 on 6/27/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by mnarea90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product, All Soft shampoo and conditioner, and Cleansing Cream shampoo. I used the Cleansing Cream and it really dried out my hair. Decided to go ahead and use this moisturizing mask. It worked really well! My hair gets really dry and tangled and this seemed to really help. The two problems are the packaging and price. I believe it was about $16. Not too bad, but still quite pricey. Also, the container is hard to open when your hands are wet and it's kinda bulky so it's hard to find a place to put it down while you're using it. I still like it though and will re-buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyschla on 12/24/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by babyschla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have had all the hair colours under the sun which I could call 'natural' in some way.

In the last few years I have bleached my hair from black to a an orangey red copper blonde, damaging it all the way. This conditioner is the ONLY thing that works. I use redken all soft shampoo and this instead of a normal conditioner and it keeps my hair from breaking or snapping and in great condition. I wouldn't use anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettybeautiful on 10/24/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by prettybeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is hatable !

Firstly, the container is annoying to use, much prefer the tube. The product itself is disgusting! its very thick, sickly smelling like a toilet product! My hair is naturally sleek, very long but this made it feel dry and course. So expensive, felt like i was ripped off....could of bought a decent lunch with that money ha ha ha ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cassielynn24 on 8/10/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

they have recentaly refourmalated this and its not as good. its much thicker and heaiver now. the older lighter fourmila was great for mine hair thats long natural dark blond and healthy for the most part. the new one just weighs it down and has no slip at all. i prefer the cheaper aussie deeeep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Treatments products