Lancome • La Base Pro • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PandaMamma on 10/22/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by PandaMamma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend bought this for me during one of my make up hauls three years ago and I finally finished the bottle three days ago!! Wow! I love this stuff! I have tried this and the smashbox photo primer as well.. and a couple of others including prestige brands and drugstore brands and this is HANDS DOWN the best primer I have ever used!! I love it! A little really went a long way for me. I am not pulling anyone's leg when I say this bottle (25ml) really lasted me 3 years!! I wear makeup pretty much 5 days a week, maybe once in a while during the weekends, and this really lived up to Lancome's reputation of selling great products! =). You can bet I will be buying me a new one this weekend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pattida1 on 10/12/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by pattida1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soooo agree with Jeni's review. Smashbox too heavy - greasy - LA base not too much over their price. (Even Lose Watier feels better than Smashbox) but Lancome simply ups the ante! Best over all for all and NO I do not work for Lancome... have just used it for 24 years! Patti Donnelly-Arnold on FB

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yayajordana on 10/9/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by yayajordana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was ok. I'm not totally sold on it. I like it better for spot priming and not my entire face. Feels good on, but doesn't do anything special for my skin. Good but not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeniDelight on 10/9/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by JeniDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So most of you know about the infamous Smashbox photo ready primer. Meet it's slightly more expensive, smaller in size, but better sibling! It never leaves me feeling oily or greasy and it makes foundation go on so beautifully! I honestly think this one is the better option of the two just because I find smashbox primers so darn greasy which is definitely a no go, especially in Arizona!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 9/27/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has nothin on my other primers. It felt just like dermalogica barrier repair. Didn't make makeup go on nicer, stay longer etcetera. I normally use hourglass veil all over the face with spot priming w a mattifying pore minimizer on t-zone and illuminating on cheekbones. This works very well for me. This seemed greasy. I guess it's like the smashbox original. Good thing I only used sample packets. However, the bottle it comes in in quite elegant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelbymateljan on 9/9/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by shelbymateljan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best primer I have ever used. Makes my skin feel silky smooth and increases longevity of my foundation (Chanel Perfection Lumiere). The glass bottle is gorgeous and looks great on my nightstand. Some people may find it expensive, but I only need a tiny pump to cover my entire face so it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeimarie on 7/27/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Jeimarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Product goes on smooth, silky feel to it. Melts into my skin, I use mac prolong foundation and helps the application spread with ease using a brush. I've had no problems with it but it is expensive but for a good primer I don't mind paying for quality. Been using this primer for nearly a year now and I have just nearly reached the bottom of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollinJK on 6/28/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by CollinJK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it for my oily skin! Definitely makes foundation last longer and go on smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/19/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Got this as sample and really like it , i dont wear foundation much but when i do i have been using this and skin looks lot smoother and glowy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Awele on 6/17/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by Awele

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My MAC Prep+Prime (face protect protection visage spf50) ran out so I decide to try something new. The girls at the store were nice and so I decided to try their product offering.

It goes on nicely and has this smooth silky finish on my skin which is okay but it does nothing for oil control. By the end off the day i looked like a fried chicken. I can't even decide if its the Lancome Base Pro or the Lancome Teint Ultra 24hr but i hate this product finishing after about 5hrs.

Whats most annoying is the price it cost me about $92 to get both products so you can Imagine my disappointment when I had to hurry to the MAC store (after a few days of no success)to get back my Prep+Prime and Studio Fix foundation.

I do not recommend this product. I will try it with my Studio Fix foundation to see if its any good at all. But for now, It's just a huge waste of my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Primer/ Corrector products