Revlon • blackhead remover / extractor • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 2.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 magnifiquee on 10/16/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly I think the people who rated this poorly just did not use it correctly... I used this on a couple of white heads that were really ready to pop and this took them out beautifully and as painlessly as possible. It did not cause skin damage or indentation because well you're not supposed to even press that hard onto your skin! You have to use it when your pimples or blackheads are actually ready to be extracted!! I would buy this again because it works fine and it was really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tingLee on 7/3/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by tingLee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND MONEY AND DO NOT BUY THIS. Seriously though, I was so excited to go home and use this. I tried the Tweezerman extractor a few years ago and it was amazing but I didn't want to splurge for it so I settled for the Revlon version. This does absolutely nothing. Not even one blackhead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 6/24/2011 8:48:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One word: lousy. That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flassie on 9/22/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

DON'T get this blackhead extractor!!! I left scaring on my face from where I was trying to extract plus it hurts more then a normal blackhead extractor (one with the lupes) I just got this b/c it was really cheap but I REALLY wish that I didn't cuz now i have these little red spots on my cheeks and nose from extracting... i hope they go away soon :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 4/26/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This works to remove SOME blackheads. However, what some people think are blackheads on their nose are really just enlarged pores and nothing will come out of them no matter how much you squeeze or pick at them. Just saying from experience. I found that the end with a bigger loop does absolutely nothing except ruin your skin (and is the reason this product gets a 4/5) so I only use the small looped side. I noticed that it is excellent at extracting whiteheads from acne pimples without damaging the surrounding skin, but only if you are gentle. I also use the smaller loop end to remove sebum from my clogged pores BEFORE a pimple forms, which is why I hardly get any pimples. Using this tool is also a great alternative to picking at pimples with your dirty nails or fingers and if used correctly, it will hardly damage the surrounding skin.
For those that are saying this tool is crap, well, either you are not using it correctly or you are trying to extract something that isn't there.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beckaboom on 4/20/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Beckaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No words can describe how awful this product is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TrueSpacePrinny on 4/11/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by TrueSpacePrinny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

When I got home I couldn't wait to try this thing out. I took a nice, steamy shower and then also used a towel to steam my face and open up my pores. When I used this tool, I applied gentle pressure -like you're supposed to- and absolutely nothing. I changed the angle, moved from one spot to the next, and no blackheads came out.

Alright, so here I think maybe I should just apply a little more pressure. And viola, some blackheads come out. Some being a key word here. So, I disinfected it then put it away.
An hour later I came back in the bathroom and every part of my face that I had used the tool on was red. I guess I used too much pressure but the blackheads were not coming out without it.

I know it's really cheap, but still, a waste of my money! Hopefully these red marks disappear by morning...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dorkspork on 3/11/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by dorkspork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

you can do the same thing with a bobby pin, people.
;( don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 3/3/2010 5:21:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I jsut saw this on the feautured review page and have to say I am in shock so many people have tried this demon of a tool! lol Seriously I can understand people ahving the urge to pop their blemishes but using this to squeeze out clogged pores is the worst idea ever and can cause so many problems later. Doing it yourself with one of these jsut isn't the way to go to get rid of clogged pores and blackheads. I hate the ones I have but I use skicnare to do the job as most. Even when extraction is done professionally (which I did once in my life, still traumatized btw lol) it still hurts like a mother************!! I would honestly jsut about rather get a full body tattoo. On top of it it takes so long to ever see longterm results with it and your face is litreally 20 shades of bright red and purging lasts forever. So professionally done or at home this is jsut a big hell no imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kately on 3/3/2010 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Kately

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a piece of junk. The thing is it's hard to maneuver. It also leaves indentations on your face. Do not use on soft areas of your skin. I was trying to extract a pimple on my cheek and it ended up scooping out my skin. I have this huge scar on my cheek now that still hasn't faded after 2 years. It's really deep and long too. I wished I had never bought this. Definitely do not use this on areas of your face that are noticeable.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Misc Beauty Tools products