Revlon blackhead remover / extractor

2.0

42 reviews

23% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/16/2012 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I think the people who rated this poorly just did not use it correctly... I used this on a couple of white heads that were really ready to pop and this took them out beautifully and as painlessly as possible. It did not cause skin damage or indentation because well you're not supposed to even press that hard onto your skin! You have to use it when your pimples or blackheads are actually ready to be extracted!! I would buy this again because it works fine and it was really cheap.



on 7/3/2012 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND MONEY AND DO NOT BUY THIS. Seriously though, I was so excited to go home and use this. I tried the Tweezerman extractor a few years ago and it was amazing but I didn't want to splurge for it so I settled for the Revlon version. This does absolutely nothing. Not even one blackhead.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

One word: lousy. That is all.


on 9/22/2010 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

DON'T get this blackhead extractor!!! I left scaring on my face from where I was trying to extract plus it hurts more then a normal blackhead extractor (one with the lupes) I just got this b/c it was really cheap but I REALLY wish that I didn't cuz now i have these little red spots on my cheeks and nose from extracting... i hope they go away soon :(


on 4/26/2010 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This works to remove SOME blackheads. However, what some people think are blackheads on their nose are really just enlarged pores and nothing will come out of them no matter how much you squeeze or pick at them. Just saying from experience. I found that the end with a bigger loop does absolutely nothing except ruin your skin (and is the reason this product gets a 4/5) so I only use the small looped side. I noticed that it is excellent at extracting whiteheads from acne pimples without damaging the surrounding skin, but only if you are gentle. I also use the smaller loop end to remove sebum from my clogged pores BEFORE a pimple forms, which is why I hardly get any pimples. Using this tool is also a great alternative to picking at pimples with your dirty nails or fingers and if used correctly, it will hardly damage the surrounding skin.
For those that are saying this tool is crap, well, either you are not using it correctly or you are trying to extract something that isn't there.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

No words can describe how awful this product is.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I got home I couldn't wait to try this thing out. I took a nice, steamy shower and then also used a towel to steam my face and open up my pores. When I used this tool, I applied gentle pressure -like you're supposed to- and absolutely nothing. I changed the angle, moved from one spot to the next, and no blackheads came out.

Alright, so here I think maybe I should just apply a little more pressure. And viola, some blackheads come out. Some being a key word here. So, I disinfected it then put it away.
An hour later I came back in the bathroom and every part of my face that I had used the tool on was red. I guess I used too much pressure but the blackheads were not coming out without it.

I know it's really cheap, but still, a waste of my money! Hopefully these red marks disappear by morning...


on 3/11/2010 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

you can do the same thing with a bobby pin, people.
;( don't buy this.


on 3/3/2010 5:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I jsut saw this on the feautured review page and have to say I am in shock so many people have tried this demon of a tool! lol Seriously I can understand people ahving the urge to pop their blemishes but using this to squeeze out clogged pores is the worst idea ever and can cause so many problems later. Doing it yourself with one of these jsut isn't the way to go to get rid of clogged pores and blackheads. I hate the ones I have but I use skicnare to do the job as most. Even when extraction is done professionally (which I did once in my life, still traumatized btw lol) it still hurts like a mother************!! I would honestly jsut about rather get a full body tattoo. On top of it it takes so long to ever see longterm results with it and your face is litreally 20 shades of bright red and purging lasts forever. So professionally done or at home this is jsut a big hell no imo.


on 3/3/2010 5:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a piece of junk. The thing is it's hard to maneuver. It also leaves indentations on your face. Do not use on soft areas of your skin. I was trying to extract a pimple on my cheek and it ended up scooping out my skin. I have this huge scar on my cheek now that still hasn't faded after 2 years. It's really deep and long too. I wished I had never bought this. Definitely do not use this on areas of your face that are noticeable.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
38 Reviews

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Back to Top