Dove • Clinical Protection • Deodorants

rated 3.5(81 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lorax99 on 6/10/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Lorax99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Works pretty f***ing great for making sure you're not dripping your nasty body fluids out of your wretched pit holes.
I personally don't like a lot of women's pit sticks because they always smell like a chemical lab fell from the sky and landed in a pseudo field of roses. No thanks!
But this stuff just smells like a pit stick should. Just a regular clean scent that's not super strong.
It's great for keeping you dry. Works wonders on the under-boob area too.
Don't act like you don't sweat under your boobs. F***ing liars!

A little FYI tho, make sure you rub it into your skin all the way because if you don't all of your black or dark shirts will have a lovely white stain that is a pain in the ass to get off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zanderae on 5/31/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the "revive" fragrance, which initially appealed to me due to what I expected would be a fruity aroma. Alas, it ain't fruity. It smells like stale beer. It works well enough in terms of perspiration control, but then so does Secret Clinical (choose a scent), which doesn't make me smell like I woke up drunk in a ditch. Straight into the trash it goes.

I cannot rave enough about the Dove Men+care line of soaps - some of which I use myself and swear by - and, indeed, the Dove Sensitive Skin soap as well, but this fragrance is absolutely appalling. On top of that, I am about as cheap as they come and will find an excuse to use up anything I spent my hard-earned money on, but not this time. I hate to throw it out, but one does what one must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 2/5/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As someone who suffers from intertrigo, I have been struggling for over a year to come up with a solution to keep flare-ups at bay. I have a Rx but that only seems to moderately work and flare-ups keep occurring. I finally had a "duh" moment and figured out that stopping the sweat might go miles and miles towards a "cure."

I haven't used anti-perspirants (AP) for years and years - I use Crystal spray and roll-on for deoderant purposes (which is awesome btw), but that's it. Trying to stay away from commercial AP, I 1st tried the baking soda/corn starch/coconut oil recipe here on MUA. That actually works on 2 of my affected areas, but not where the industrial sweating occurs. So, I thought I'd start w/ this and WHOA NELLY - this stuff stops sweat in its tracks!!! I"m not too thrilled about adding chemicals back into my routine, but after being so miserable and in actual pain from the intertrigo, I'm grateful to have found this. Now, as long as I use 1/day, I have no flare-ups = no need for the Rx either.

My dermo was very impressed w/ the level of resolution and the fact that this stuff doesn't irritate my skin at all. He and his colleagues are usually hesitant to recommend industrial strength AP due to the levels of alcohol in them that they can really irritate skin, but when I pointed out my skin and the fact there is no trace of irritation, he said he'd start telling my experience to other patients (I also gave him the recipe for the natural AP/deo discussed above - that intrigued him as well).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BuffyTheMoronSlayer on 11/27/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by BuffyTheMoronSlayer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't remember which fragrance I have. I was having an odor problem so I have been trying all sorts of deodorants lately. This does work for my issue and I'm pleased in that aspect. However the packaging is *awful* It leaks if it happens to lay on its side. An oily residue leaks from the cap. Also, it has a textured click dial to get more product out. I'm not sure if it is my particular one or a problem overall with it, but my gosh, it's hard to turn that thing. I have a sore spot on my thumb from trying to turn it. Absolutely awful. It's disappointing because the product is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyjunkie93 on 8/30/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I much prefer Degree clinical to this one. Wanted to try it since Dove's deodorants are more moisturizing than others but it didn't work for me. Did well as an antiperspirant but I had to reapply throughout the day because it left me feeling a little stinky after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briel1995 on 8/4/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by briel1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried numerous types of deodorant and have always been left feeling wet, sweaty, and gross by the end of the day. I don't sweat a whole lot but every deodorant has fail to stop even the smallest amount of sweat when it comes to me. I finally decided to try a clinical strength deodorant. I have always loved the smell of cucumber so of course Dove clinical protection cool essentials was perfect for me. It works amazing, smells amazing and always leaves me feeling fresh at the end of the day! There is only two downsides to this product, one is the white balls of deodorant left behind at the end of the day, and two is the fact that the deodorant doesn't come out when i just twist it. I have to twist it, put the cap on, then lightly hit it upside down on my dresser to get anything to come out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 7/31/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a teen I used to get very sweaty, especially in social situations. In those days I used Driclor, an anti-perspirant that was really effective but sometimes was unbearably itchy. Since stopping the pill, I've noticed an increase in my underarm perspiration, which thank goodness is nothing like my teen years but enough to make me feel uncomfortable, especially on busy days at work. I've used this for 4 days and even on the first day I noticed a big difference-my underarms were dry! I was impressed that it did not sting or irritate my skin in anyway (even after shaving), I like the scent (green tea/cucumber) and despite the texture it is not sticky and it dries quickly. This is not like an ordinary roll on like I expected though, and I've noticed my container is a bit erratic with the amount it dispenses. It's a bit annoying. I end up slathering it way past my armpit, just to use it. This does work without the irritation of the really heavy duty anti-perspirants, and I'm really glad I've found a solution that doesn't involve me wanting to rip my armpits off at 1am like the Driclor did.

EDIT: This stopped working very effectively when I got to about half-way done with the product-dampness increased again and what's worse, B.O actually increased! Usually I will sweat without much odour but this makes it increase dramatically-not sure if it's due to the sweat reacting badly with the product fragrance or the product itself. It's pretty mortifying though and I will be looking at other options now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/28/2013 7:17:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would only recommend this for someone that sweats a crap load because this product can dry the crap out of your armpits. I got it in Sakura/plum, which is my fave scent out of the whole dove line. I only use this deodorant for the gym or if I know I'm gonna be getting sweaty and super hot. On days where I'm doing light errands or after I shower, ill use my regular secret deodorant. Definitely would repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carybear on 6/20/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a real problem with sweating. When I am interacting with others, in public and even typing emails to another person. I have high social anxiety I guess. Anyway, the underarms of my shirt would get drenched. In school I kept my jacket on in class (which didn't help) because I sweat so badly.
Today, for the first time since my teens I decided to stop hiding and stop apologizing when someone notices it. I looked at some cream anti perspirant my father used to make me use as a kid. It's the stuff you put under your arms (or on your feet, palms where ever you sweat badly) before bed and you don't need to reapply for like a week. That creeps me out, and so did the price. I saw this and said "meh, might as well try it"
I went riding my bike in 24 degree (celsius) sunshine. No sweat.
I went to the mall and had foundation shades tried out on me. No sweat.
I talked on the phone and now I am composing this reveiw and I am not sweating. Somehow I sweat the worse when I am typing an opinion or review online. I do not know why. Anyway, this stuff is excellent. I am typing comfortably without rivulets of sweat coursing down the insides of my upper arm.
Oh that last image was sexy, wasn't it.
HG.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 6/10/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this product - even better than Secret Clinical - keeps me dry and has a higher concentration of anti-perspirant.

I try to get the cucumber/green tea ("fresh") fragrance.

Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products