Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face, Brows & Bikini

3.3

67 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

SO glad I discovered this product for my facial hair. I tried the various waxes in a microwaveable jar, with and without strips, and they were economical but too messy. (Also tried a stinky chemical product - once.) This product is neat and has no waste. It is very easy to use. As directed, I heat the strips between the palms of my hand. I do need to use tweezers for the coarse hairs on my chinny-chin-chin (LOL) but there aren't many to worry about.

As with all other wax products, it irritates my skin, so I wash with soap and warm water to remove any residual wax, then apply generic hydrocortisone cream with aloe. This works better than the azulene oil for redness. If this is not enough, you can follow up with ice, but I never need that extra step.



on 9/23/2014 12:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Adore this stuff. Sometimes have to go back over it to grab some of the hair. I mainly use it for my upper lip. I heat the strip up with my hairdryer and wax away. Leave my skin red but as long as I wash my face afterwards, the redness goes away in about an hour and no little white heads. Very effective. Hair has been coming in lighter and finer. Price is excellent. Way cheaper than going to the salon.


on 6/30/2014 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I prefer wax strips to microwavable wax. I love the convenience though microwavable wax does a better job at getting rid of hair. This product gets rid of hair well. It hurts a lot though. I feel it hurts more than Veet strips. The upside is this strip has longer shelf life than Veet strip. The veet one will become useless if you left it sitting in the bottom drawer too long. Sally Hansen will remain useful even if it has been sitting in the bottom drawer all winter.


on 5/29/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'll just come right out and say it - I have a very hairy face. Peach fuzz galore. It's not dark, but it's not exactly short and it can be noticable in certain types of light.
This is the first wax product I have used on my face (aside from a few eyebrow waxes at salons). I only waxed my upper lips, a small spot on my jawline, and a small spot on my cheek, just to see how my skin would react before waxing any further. It wasn't too painful, it was very effective at removing all of the hairs, and the finishing oil left my skin feeling very soft.
HOWEVER... it irritated my skin and I experienced some minor itching. It left me with a few blotchy red spots that were slightly raised and a bit flakey. They gradually went away over the course of about a week. I have since read some tips on waxing, and will use a bit of powder to keep the wax from adhering too much to my skin the next time I try these strips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2014 12:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So affordable for all the stuff you get in this kit. First time trying it and it got all the hairs and was quick and easy!


on 3/23/2014 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect! No need to use anything else. Considering I have very sensitive skin, only product that works for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use these for regularly for my bikini area and they're ok; the reason I keep buying is because they're cheap and there's no mess. They're not the BEST-- it sometimes takes a few strips to remove the hair completely, but I figure the ease of use makes up for that. Pulling the strip off immediately after smoothing it down seems to help. I can't rave about these, but they're easy to use if you're new to at home waxing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

So the bf wants me to wax his armpits. Lol kden.

I didn't wanna use my hard wax because that needs to be heated up in the microwave and I dunno if his mother would be ok with me waxing her son. :P (I'm 17, he's 16)

So we went to Wal-Mart to get some waxing stripa. I was originally looking for the Veet ones but settled upon this one.

Just tested it out on my legs and HOT DAMN these work well! Only problem is the wax strips are huge but the finishing oil is so TINY!

I swear. I'm scared to use it :/

I guess I'll have to find a substitue.......

IMPORTANT
HEAT UP WITH YOUR HANDS BEFORE USING
REALLY HEAT IT UP THOUGH
OTHERWISE THE WAX WILL BE A GLOBBY, STICKY MESS!

I'll let you know how the bf likes it later too! :P


on 5/11/2013 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just picked these up the other night because I needed to wax my upper lip. I had been using a jar that you heated up in the microwave and then put the hot wax on the hair but I ran out. First of all, this product is ah-mazing for upper lip hair (which that's all I have problems with). I used my blow dryer on its hottest setting and warmed it up quickly, then pulled apart the strip (all you need is one, there is wax on both sides) and put it on my upper lip and pushed down so the wax would grab my hairs. I closed my eyes, and ripped it off as fast as I could (in the opposite direction of course.) Every single hair came out! My lip upper lip is a smooth as freshly shaved legs (if you know what I mean.) I love this product sooo much! You have to go buy it, it's awesome!


on 1/15/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this for a long time and love it. It is not sure simple but I like it a lot better than other waxing methods. I like that the Strips are pre stickyed for you.
To use:
cut to the size you want, I usually cut all the way up to the wax leaving one side with a tab to pull.
Rub between your hands to warm slightly then pull apart.
Place where you want to remove hair. I come from a long line of unibrows so I wax between my brows and above and below. Seriously I have more eyebrows than most people you will meet!
Rubb slightly to warm
Pull fast and hard against the direction of hair growth.
Repeat as needed.


Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Back to Top