Maybelline • Define a lash volume WATERPROOF • Mascara

rated 3.0(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sophiavor22 on 8/17/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Sophiavor22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

i bought this after my maybelline turbo volume mascara in waterproof was a major fail and i have to say this one is much better. it lasted through a whole day at the pool and it wasn't a pain to get off my eyelashes. the price is 6 to 7$ at any drugstore. it comes in a hot pink tube with white lettering and the tip of the mascara is see through blue. the brush it a rubber wond and it gives volume all right... those of you like like voluminous lashes this is the mascara for you! i would repurchase but in
the normal formula so i could wear it everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monaho on 7/5/2012 8:31:00 PM more reviews by monaho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The only good thing about this mascara is that it definitely lengthens my lashes. However, I was looking for volume.. and since it ha dvolume in the name I thought that was what it would do. Not at all, it makes my lashes spider-legy. It's also SUPER hard to remove, even using make up remover. I liked the brush, but it was just disappointing overall

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gloss4me on 1/2/2012 5:45:00 PM more reviews by gloss4me

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging on this mascara is very pretty, I love the lime green. The formula seems to be ok, so far this is my first tube. My problem is the wand/brush, it is that rubbery silicone texture, and its extremely flimsy. I can't use it like that so I found another brush (bristle type) from a tube that fits and cleaned it and I'm going to try it again. I don't like to waste products so here's hoping that works out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellooitsrachel on 8/9/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like the non-waterproof version better. This stuff works when you first open it but dries out fast. It is also very hard to take off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girligirl101 on 7/27/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by girligirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i was really disappointing in this product, i generally like maybelline mascaras, but when i put this on it left my lashes feeling sticky and crusty. I looked in my mirror and put on a coat of the product and the formula would volumize my lashes, exactly like it was supposed to. Great! a new mascara favorite! not quite. as soon as i blinked and over like 3 minutes my lashes would stick together so i would get like these pointy black triangles on my lashes. As far as im concerned the brush design was good enough to volumize my lashes and there was few small clumps, but the formula was sticky and dried crusty, and even with and oil based makeup remover this did not come off (good and bad). but overall: PROS: very black/dark, no clumps while applying, volumized nicely, lasts all day (and even longer), no smudges. CONS: formula to sticky, dried crusty, NOT
BUILDABLE AT ALL, hard to apply, flakes, makes lashes stick together (forming clumps), is very obvious your wearing mascara, terrible separation.

Well, there you have it, save your money and i suggest buying Full and soft i think buy maybelline instead, much more worth your time money and patience ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 6/19/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was an average performing mascara for me. This does not give your lashes volume but does somewhat lengthens it. It does however hold your curls pretty well. This doesnt flake on me. This is not clump-free and i really hate the fact that it makes my eyelashes really stiff that they looked like twigs, and its pretty hard to remove too. Overall. Not really impressed. I think this works well for someone wanting a lengthening mascara, and someone already having full lashes. But not too good for gals like me with almost non-existing lashes...lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lomon on 6/18/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Lomon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this mascara for a long time. Very ocassionally I've picked up another make, but for me nothing comes close to this one. It lengthens and gives lots of volume and even though it's waterproof, with a regular eye makeup remover comes off just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemonpopper on 3/21/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by lemonpopper

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara, the bristles on the brush are big and short, which makes it so easy to get clumps on my lashes. It gets really goopy and messy, the product inside is still good, and lasts a long time, but I just can't stand having clumps the brush, so I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pitu92g on 2/9/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by pitu92g

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is great if you don't have natural curled lashes because it has a pretty good hold. It's not the absolute best mascara but for the price it's pretty good, also it stays put all day. My recommendation is to not apply more than 2 layers because then it'll look kind of flaky so I recommended for a day look if your into dramatic lashes. It's harder to remove than other mascaras but a little vaseline helps. I think it's a good choice for not curly medium lenght eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lk1119 on 1/13/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lk1119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would have never thought to buy this mascara, but I gave my friend one day a compliment on how great her lashes looked and she recommended this mascara! I love it! Covergirl lash blast mascara was my HG before, but that one flaked so much. This one is now my HG! It keeps my eyelashes curled and it separates 'em nicely! It also lengthens them very nicely too! Sometimes it does clump a little, but I've had that problem with all mascaras at one point or another. You just have to learn how to manuever the mascara wand to make it work for you! It's also waterproof which is a plus and it doesn't flake throughout the day! My lashes look as great at the end of the day as it did at the beginning! The only con to this mascara is because it is waterproof it is hard to budge off. But I feel like that towards any waterproof product! You just got to find a good make-up cleanser for you! I would totally recommend this mascara to my friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products