Nivea • A Kiss of Flavor Cherry • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 1/24/2015 8:37:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, its slightly glossy, super moisturizing, smells great, and leaves a sort of sheer but noticeable pinkish tint. Texture is slippery and silky - definitely not waxy or sticky. This is perfect for every day and super natural. I don't need gloss when I have this on. I can layer it up for more noticeable color or one quick swipe to perk up my complexion. I find myself reaching for it over my revlon lip butters. I use it all the time and I'm not even close to it being used up, which adds to the value. I would say if your interested in one of those expensive Fresh tinted lip balms, try this first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimislamb on 1/19/2015 11:24:00 PM more reviews by mimislamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today because every drug store across town is out of the milk and honey kind...I love anything cherry scented and this definitely has a yummy cherry scent that isn't overpowering. It is very slick and glossy and leaves a tint on my lips. I could probably live without the tint but it's not bad. It does a great job moisturizing and it's not grainy or waxy. I give it two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 10/15/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a fan of balms. I use them out of necessity but I hardly enjoy them. They almost always feel too waxy/dry or too emollient for me. I like balms that fall somewhere in the middle and this one is just about perfect. It's very smooth and the texture is perfect. I love the red tint. I always keep one on hand in my person to perk up my lips when I'm out and don't want to fuss with lipstick and a mirror. I also love that the scent and flavor are very delicate. Not too strong. I have issues using a lot of flavored and scented cosmetics due to severe asthma but this doesn't cause me any problems. Perhaps my favorite thing about this balm is how long the texture lasts. Usually 20 minutes or so after applying other balms they start to feel sticky and dry. Not this one. It stays relatively emollient for at least an hour or two and rather than caking up on my lips they seem to absorb it. Huge bonus. Overall this product is a huge win for me. Between this and the Nicea lip butters I think Nivea has got me covered. I can't see myself ever switching to something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 8/18/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So glad these have made it to the United States. They're identical to Labello's lip balms in Europe, which are some of my favorite thanks to a MUA friend in Austria.

The Kiss of Cherry formula is a lightly tinted lip balm in a sheer red with the barest amount of shimmer (more noticeable in the stick than on your lips). It has a faint cherry flavor as well. It gives just enough color and shine to kick up your natural lip color -- exactly what I wanted out of this product.

$2.99 for a 4.8 tube at Rite Aid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HSMakeup on 6/17/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to lip balm for work and out in the day/weekends. Not the best for moisturising but a great heathy looking pop of colour. Don't need a mirror to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 6/14/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not my first choice when my lips are in need of deep moisturization and peeling, no, I'll use plain vaseline for that but this little guy is the easiest way for me to add some color to my face and look put together. A quick curl of my lashes, a coat of mascara, some tinted moisturizer and a sheer pop of color to my lips with this balm and I am out the door for a quick errand. It will last for a couple hours given that you don't eat, drink or kiss. I find that this is a good alternative to the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment, except this is more of a red tone. Definite holy grail for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 6:00:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this balm.
Leaves a nice color on my lips, its hydrating, protects from sun, and most importantly during
winter times it works wonders!
I used to get a lot of colds on my lip, especially during winter times, mainly due to the weather and lack of hydration, until I started using Nivea lip balms.
So far in the UK I am finding them as best, in comparison to other brands.
I am just feeling upset that Cherry Flavor is not that easily available in this country.
But every time I am going to Poland, I am purchasing 3 or 4 of them, and it lasts for such a long time ( approx over 4 months of everyday usage) , very good value of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dashcrabtree on 6/3/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by dashcrabtree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This balm is the perfect muted true red, like the red you get from drinking a Slushie or making out. The feel is nice and clean -- not sticky or waxy -- but also not truly moisturizing. I do love it, but I have apply it at least once an hour and sometimes over another balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 5/4/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm looks very pretty on- shiny and with a sheer, rosy red tint that's very flattering. Plus it has an SPF of 10, and seems to be very moisturizing. BUT it's very "buttery", so it has to be reapplied very frequently. I do think that for those of you who love that slick, buttery feel rather than heavy and waxy, this could be a winner. But I need lip balm to have more lasting power, and hate having to reapply, so I use it as a night balm only, and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquaprincess on 4/3/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really nice but it doesn't do what it's suppose to. It is moisturizing as a lipbalm should be. It drys my lips actually. The tint is really natural and pretty and I like the packaging, but it wears off so quick and does not moisturize. The scent is also nice which is great, but this lip balm just isn't for me. I would not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products