NYX Stippling Flat Top Brush-B 07

2.4

14 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/15/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush is absolutely ridiculous. Sheds like CRAZY, and picks up almost no product. Hate this brush. Do NOT buy!



on 3/1/2015 4:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Terrible brush.
Sheds like shit when using as foundation brush.
Does not pick up loose powder at all.
Only use is on contour/blush.
Can't believe I paid ~$20 for this in the retail store.
DO NOT BUY THIS

Edit:
I threw it away after using this to clean the dust on my laptop keyboard, because it still sheds.


on 9/20/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't remember exactly how much I paid for this brush (I've had it a few years now), but I want to say it was around $15. For the price, I am happy with it. I originally wanted to use it for foundation, but it sheds too much. I basically only use it for blush and highlighter or sometimes to lightly buff a finishing spray on. It doesn't shed at all when I use it for blending or powders/blushes. Because of using it with blushes, the bristles are stained pink, but the brush washes well otherwise and comes out fluffy and soft each time.


I actually bought a real MAC 187 around the same time I bought this one, and I reach for this NYX brush more often. I think it has held up a lot better over time than the MAC. My real 187 has a badly chipped handle and sheds every single time I use it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this brush.


on 9/11/2012 11:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Shed like crazy, not as dense as I had hoped. Not a repurchase.


on 3/15/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

worst brush, sheds and doesn't pack product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2010 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush for $7 at a beauty store, and it is nice and soft, but it sheds when I use it with liquid foundation. Now that I only use it for my powder blushes it doesn't shed and I like it much better. I have washed it once, and I have had no problems with it bleeding, but if it does, I will update my review. All and all, for the price I feel like I can't complain. It's not a terrible brush, and for someone who doesn't want to spend $40 on a MAC 187, this is a good alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2009 2:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap originally because I heard jinahchae on youtube say she loveeeeeees this because it's soft and it's amazing for "BLUSH!".I washed a dozen times and it has'nt bled not once (maybe I'm lucky).but yea....

anywho..I never once used this for foundation.I always just use it for blush and I look the effect it gives!<3 it always comes out natural and perfect <3

if your getting this for foundation idk if I could reccomend cause I have'nt really used it for that purpose,But if your getting it for blush it's a A+++++

update: don't like this anymore. towards the end I ended up dealing with bleeding (I take very good care of my brushes cause I want them to look like they're in mint condition) and the hairs were falling out slowly but surely and despite how much I try to moisturize the hairs.....it still became harsh no just save you're money and get yourself one from sedona lace cheaper then sigma but better then nyx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2009 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

All these bad reviews, and this is my favorite brush ever!!!! Makes my liquid foundation go on so evenly and covers everything. I also use it for my orgasm blush, and it makes it go on so smoothly. Cant live without this brush!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2009 11:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Oh skunk brush I tried to dupe so I wouldn't have to pay over $40 for a MAC 187, how do I hate thee? You bleed worse than a stuck pig even after many washes, it's disgusting. Yes you are soft, hence my not giving you the worst rating. Yes, you can do the job for a mineralized finish and light bronzing so I will keep you and continue to watch you bleed. As soon as I find something better, you will end up being my back up in my car emergency makeup bag.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2009 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just can't spend the money on the MAC 187 so I bought this during the NYX 10th anniversary sale and I am so dissapointed! It bled ALOT when I washed it, and shed worse than my long haired chihuahua! I had also bought a stippling brush at my local stop N' shop for $4.99 it never bled nor shed (haha that rhymed) and i use it more than the NYX brush. Maybe one of these days I'll give in and buy the 187.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews


Back to Top