Unlisted Brand • Real Solutions Moisture Recovery Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 4/17/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in 'color care', the red bottle and it is just too thick and doesnt clean very well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Appleblossom34 on 6/14/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Appleblossom34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in Rite-Aid looking for a good shampoo. I was going to try Naked Naturals, but came upon this product. So far, my hair likes it. It smells great, I have to agree with one of the posters, it lathers rather quickly. I really love the Leave in Condish. Best part about it is, Rite-aid will not carry it anymore(the one near me anyway) and I caught it on clearance. $1.49 a bottle!! Lucky me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liner on 2/1/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by liner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo rocks! We may be talking HG status here! I like this better than Redken All Soft. I don't know if it's the macadamia nut oil in Real Solutions Shampoo that makes a difference, but I've never found such a great shampoo for my hair. My hair is fine, but I have lots of it, and it tends to be brittle from rheumatoid arthritis medications. This stuff made an immediate difference in my hair. I can actually run my fingers through it without hitting any tangles (major accomplishment for me!), and I don't get frizzy in damp weather. My boyfriend even said, "Your looks good! And it's so soft!" To top it off, I got the shampoo and matching conditioner at Long's during a BOGO sale--and the conditioner had a $1.00 off coupon on the bottle! Score!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RtiQlitQT on 1/31/2009 12:05:00 PM more reviews by RtiQlitQT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I mean no disrespect to the reviewers who give this a favorable review, but I feel very, very duped by this product. Not only did it leave my hair dull and dry, but it has deceptive labelling as "sulfate-free."


I was nearly out of my sulfate-free Creme of Nature shampoo which has been discontinued by most retailers except Sally Beauty. (Please be aware that not all formulas of Creme of Nature are sulfate-free, but two are.) I was in Meijer and remembered that they have started carrying several brands and varieties of sulfate-fee shampoos and conditioners, so I grabbed this, the least expensive option. However, I forgot to carefully check the ingredients list.


When first using this, I realized there might be a problem because it lathers way too well for a sulfate-free shampoo. Sure enough, it left my hair dull and dry and I had three times the fall-out. Ugh! I then read the ingredients again and found that what I had suspected was true: this is NOT sulfate-free!!! It contains Disodium Laureth SULFosuccinATE. So, please be aware that, although this is SLS (Sodium Laureth Sulfate and Sodium Lauryl Sulfate) free, it is not truly sulfate-free.


This deceptive labelling can be found on other shampoos, too. I have found some at Sally Beauty with the same deceptive labelling. The labelling should say "SLS-free" but not "sulfate-free." It pays to carefully check ingredients! I will never repurchase and will voice my complaint on this deceptiveness to the manufacturer, Real Solutions.


Also, it should be noted that two posters on the hair care board have complained that this product made their scalp itch!! Yikes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 razorbackrobin on 12/20/2008 12:46:00 PM more reviews by razorbackrobin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely dry hair and this product actually retains the oils in my hair. It's not my HG because it seems like my scalp gets too greasy, with the ends not getting as moisturized as I would like. I really like the fact that it seems to retain the color in my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophrn on 10/16/2008 11:24:00 AM more reviews by sophrn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I judge a moisturizing shampoo not just by how well it moisturizes, but how it makes your hair look. I used this together with the conditioner and found that my hair was weighed down, something I avoid with hair care products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pennylane007 on 8/19/2008 12:18:00 PM more reviews by pennylane007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo! Finally a shampoo that actually makes my hair healthier and shinier and is relatively inexpensive! Since I have been using I haven't had a single bad hair day. Around $6 for a bottle at Rite Aid. I am definitely purchasing again. For reference, I have medium length curly hair that I straight iron, about every 3 days. LOVE IT! And it is sulfate-free. It's the best all around. Will have to try out other Real Solutions products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 susaneec on 7/19/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by susaneec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Update 09/11/09 After using this shampoo for over 2 months, I found my hair getting progressively more dried out. Though I still think the condition is nice, I can no longer recommend this shampoo in good conscience.

This is pretty wonderful. It's an SLS free shampoo available in drugstores and the like that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. It has some truly lovely ingredients such as macadamia nut oil and other rich moisturizers. Please note though, this isn't an all natural shampoo. As for the results of usage, this has made my unprocessed mid-neck length, slightly wavy, medium to fine hair feel like silk and shine like I've got a spotlight haloing me at all times. I am very impressed with both this and the conditioner. Makes me want to try out the other Real Solutions products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Shampoo products