Ballmania - Premium Lip Balm Spf 20

4.6

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/21/2011 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is the best lip balm i have EVER used. it makes my lips sooo soft and everything about them is so much nicer from using this lip balm. even the colour of my lips looks nicer. it smells like cake and tastes like vanilla too i absolutely LOVE this lip balm. i will never buy anything else ever again. but i have NO IDEA where to find this stuff! someone bought this one for me and i have no idea where from. i tried googling it and i can only find it online:S anyone know what stores sell this stufff?



on 12/6/2010 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My dad gave me a trial tennis ball version, and I fell in love. This moisturizes better than anything I've used, and it tastes deliciously like candy. I put it on at night, b/c I won't mess with it while I sleep. When I wake up, I still taste the candiness, so it's got long wear! And it makes my lips feel so soft.

I don't mind the price ($12 for 3-pack): They give a good amount. The only downside to this is that I have to stick my finger in it. But more people need to try this lip balm. Seriously.


on 10/22/2010 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love, love, loooove this! I've had two of these for, maybe, 4 years and neither of them are close to running out. Yummy scent and taste, super moisturizing, cute designs on the packaging. I keep this in my school bag, since the fall winds have been doing damage to my lips. Some people might be bothered by the screw-apart sphere that you dip your finger in, but it doesn't bother me :) Definitely going to repurchase if I ever run out!


on 3/11/2010 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this lip balm...it's shiny enough to be pretty but just balm-y enough to look natural. This is the HG of lip balms. It is SUPER moisturizing. I have been on 60mg Accutane for 20 weeks (for those ladies who know, you'll really appreciate his next bit...) and I NEVER had dry lips as long as I used this stuff. Never. This balm is THICK, smells fine (nothing to write home about, but not nasty either), has an SPF, and lasts quite a while. I can go to bed wearing it and wake up with moist, soft, supple lips. I have noticed, however, as other reviewers have said, there's a tingling sensation sometimes. I don't get it every time, though. I also don't like dipping my fingers into the pot of balm...I think it's kinda gross.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i'm not gonna lie, i really wanted to LOVE this lipgloss. but unfortunately, there is something i just can't get past. even with all the oils and butters and vitamins in this, the balm BURNS the living life out of my poor lips. i know this has not just happened to me, because i have read elsewhere that other people have also experienced a burning sensation. lip balms are supposed to be calming...cooling SOOTHING! i don't put on a lip balm when i want my lips to burn. i gave this 2 lippies because the design is nice and the SPF is a nice touch. also, i found this pricy at 8 bucks for this little ball. i just can't get past the burning. lip balms are supposed to soothe...

UPDATE: the burning sensation has weirdly stopped, but i just get a sort of tingle now that i don't really mind...truth is this DOES hydrate very well, and i really like the taste and smell. so i will bumps this up to 4 lippies. i will buy this again, if i can find this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2009 12:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very yummy lipbalm. Easy to find in purse! I love it!!!


on 7/30/2009 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite lip balm of all time! It is a premium lip balm and has spf 20 which is plus. It has a nice vanilla smell. By the way it only comes in vanilla.
The packaging is so cute. Which is the main reason I got it. It is shaped like a ball and they come in in different designs. I have the 'carnaval in rio' one. They are really hard to find though. I got mine in Bermuda for $10 but you can order it online. It was also on Oprah's Favorite Things episode in 2008 (i believe that was the year).

If you can get it, it is great. One ball is like 2 sticks of regular lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2009 9:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cute packaging but I'm using lanolin now for my chapped lips! This is a cute purse tote!


on 4/4/2009 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite lip balm of all time! It contains no petroleum products so I'm not allergic to it :) It also smells great, tastes great, lasts for hours on your lips, and for close to a year in the ball with daily application. I've even used it as a barrier for dying lashes and brows in place of Vaseline. This product is a must have that I can't live without. It also has spf 20 in it which makes it even better.


on 3/24/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't be turned off by the initial stickiness of this product! After a few minutes the tackiness fades away and your lips are left feeling as soft as a baby butt.

Pros:
- SPF 20
- the vanilla creme flavor tastes legit, not nasty like most lipbalms w/SPF
- the brightly colored balls are easy to find in a bag/purse, and they're fun!
- the most long-lasting lipbalm I have ever used. It literally stays on for hours, even after eating! And I have tried probably fifty different lip treatments (high & low end).
- doesn't just soothe while it's ON the lips, actually HEALS dryness. I usually have pretty dry lips, but they have been consistently moisturized/soft since I started using this product. My friend suffers from horrible dry lips (we're talking constant flaking/peeling/discomfort) and she says her lips have never felt better since discovering this!

Cons:
- the screw ball is sometimes difficult to close (that's why I took off 1 lip for quality). The one my friend has even feels like it needs some oil or WD40 - as it is very "stiff" and hard to close AND open. Not a big deal.

I will definitely repurchase. I even see that they now come in tinted versions online.

*****EDIT*****
I bought two new balls of this stuff and apparently they have fixed the packaging. Each one now easily opens and closes. This is officially the best lipbalm ever created :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Back to Top