MAC Creations Hue: Turquatic Heat

5.0

8 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/27/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was at the MAC store and the salesgirl's perfume kept catching my attention. It was so fresh smelling yet subtle that I had to ask what she was wearing. She said it's Turquatic. And she said she had put it on in the morning and it was noontime and I could smell it.

I'm so happy I purchased this. Everytime I wear it, someone asks me what perfume I'm wearing. I was even at another store (unrelated to MAC) and the girl behind the register asked me if I was wearing Turquatic. I said why yes I am! She told me it's her favorite perfume and she's onto finishing her 4th bottle!!! Note: I bought the rollerball for travel purposes. But I think I"m going to buy the spray too.

Maybe we should all write to MAC to make this a permanent perfume! I'll definitely keep buying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2012 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I tried this at a MAC kiosk yesterday after smelling it on the makeup artist. I LOVE THIS STUFF! It smells SO good. I used to purchase a purple bottled Avon perfume (I believe it was called Karma, not 100% sure) which has since disappeared from existence, and this smells 97% identical I love it. I will be purchasing ASAP.

EDIT: The AVON perfume was Mark's "Karmala" (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2011 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My favorite perfume that I have come to find yet. It is amazing. I get soo many compliments on this stuff. My fiance loves it as well. I was so bummed when MAC took this off the shelves but so excited to see that they brought it back! But they said it is going to be a sort of seasonal thing, so stock up and go buy some now! It is priced reasonable for MAC too! $29 for the medium size bottle and I believe $40ish for the large. Great deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2009 7:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best fragrance mac has braught out i think.it lasts long and its just beautiful. although mac fragrances are quite pricy for such a tiny bottle. BUT that helps me to only use this one on more formal and special occasions.


on 1/19/2009 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent! It is clean, yet warm and lasts on the skin and clothes. I know this is a limited edition product and I bought the last bottle in the store, but I feel lucky to have found it based on the limited availability. Way to go MAC for creating a hi-end fragrance without the high-end price! If you come across this, just buy it!


on 9/7/2008 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this perfume. A warm floral that is subtle, spicy, and long-lasting. It is wonderful and I cannot understand why MAC doesn't make this permanent - it is their best fragrance! I am almost done with my first bottle and I luckily tracked down a 2nd bottle. It is extremely hard to find this perfume now so I must use it sparingly. If you do come across this scent, buy it immediately. It will not disappoint.


on 7/23/2008 1:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this fragrance and I am picky when it comes to fragrances, let me tell you. lol. This one reminds me of a Mediterranean-type scent. Very crisp, & refreshing ...almost like a cousin to D&G's Light blue. And, BTW it is similar to the original Turquatic but better IMHO. And lastly, the bottle is large enough that it will last a while but small enough you can throw it in your bag and still have room. I have bought several of these because this is a limited edition fragrance. The best stuff always is...::sigh::.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2008 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Released with the Cool Heat collection in summer 2008, MAC describes Turquatic Heat as the following:

"Like its sister fragrance, refreshing to the senses but infused with a sultry Mediterranean allure throughout its middle-notes. The first splash aqua-vescent, as sun-touched cedrat, mineral water and lotus flower explode on the skin. Heat and passion follow as opulent orris, jasmine and tiare soul fuse to create a blend thatís modern, feminine, and ultra-sexy. The scent that lingers on the skin: an earthy afterglow of cedarwood teased by a heartfelt blend of white patchouli, amber and vanilla infusion."

This is an amazing marine floral with a spicy twist. It reminds me of a Fragonard perfume I got 10 years ago in France, which I unfortunately had to throw away when the cork stopper rotted away into the fragrance (I was very, very sad). When I smelled this at the MAC counter it took me right back to that perfumery, searching through their gift shop for a few impressive, select scents. I'm so happy to have this scent back in my life. And it lasts so long on me! I was really impressed, and if I ever run out I will definitely be hunting down another bottle. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top