Blistex Raspberry Lemonade Blast

3.6

94 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Octinoxate (7.5% w/w), Oxybenzone (2.5% w/w), Dimethicone (1%). INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Aloe (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Flavors, Fragrance, Hydroxystearic Acid, Isopropyl Mirystate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Stearate, Jojoba Esters, Microcrystalline Wax, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Saccharin.


on 6/20/2015 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff during the summer. Its a refreshing smell during the summer months and its moisturizing enough for me during the day. I go through tons of lip balm but this will be a favorite of mine always. Its also normally a dollar at dollar tree so that helps too.



on 6/15/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it. I love the scent, I love the taste and I love how well it works. It's just perfect.


on 12/24/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I despise this lip balm so SO much. The flavor/smell is beyond sickeningly sweet. Once applied, your lips feel drier than before you put on lip balm... Seriously this crap wrecked my lips. Would rather go Chapstick-less than put this on my lips, and that's coming from a Chapstick ADDICT! Do your lips a favor, spend your $1 on the brand Chapstick!


on 11/20/2014 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Smells nice but that's the only good thing about it. I usually apply lip balm several times a day because I have large lips and hate when they are dry. This stuff after several uses dried my lips out and made them chapped. I don't know if its the overall formula or specifically the lemonade flavoring but either way would not recommend for continuous use or even slightly dry lips.


on 10/19/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very good product. I do not think the scent is too sweet, but that's my personal preference. I really like the SPF rating. The price is right (cheap!). Only minor complaint is that it is not as moisturizing as I would like, so I deducted a lippie for that.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'll admit I'm a little obsessed with Raspberry Lemonade Blast. I picked it up for $1 at a local dollar store & I'll definitely be picking up more. It's one of the "fruity summertime recipes", the other being Orange Mango Blast. My favourite thing about this is obviously the smell—it truly smells like raspberry lemonade, the actual drink. I like using this lip protectant during the day, especially when it's really cold &/or windy outside (even though it's summery). It's light & not waxy, so it's great for daily wear. Despite it being $1-2, this is a quality product & I recommend.


on 3/15/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipbalmaholic might be in love. the taste is like a mouthful of Skittles, as another reviewer has noted, and the texture is light - not greasy, shiny, thicky or heavy. This could be great for guys who don't mind a flavored balm, or for anyone who likes balm that feels light on the lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm isn't one of my favourites. I bought this lipbalm for $2 at my local Shoppers Drug Mart. The scent is really lovely though and it reminds me of a Raspberry Frozen Lemonade I get at Tim Hortons! Very fruity and lemony. However, this product dried out my lips like crazy and my lips usually start to peel if I use this product. I'm also not a fan of lip balms with a 'taste'. If I rub my lips together, there will be a shot of surgary sweetness that is so similar to a Lip Smacker lip balm. Overall, I wouldn't repurchase but I would recommend it for those who want kissable lips!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells amazing. Just like skittles! Tastes exactly how it smells as well.
Unfortunatley it doesn't do anything for my lips :\ just sort of sits on top of them.

So if you plan on going on a kissing spree this is great LOL! but otherwise, its a dud.

Try out Nivea Lip Butters. so amazing and hydrating


on 1/5/2014 6:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells so good and very moisturising


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top