Wet 'n' Wild • Wild Shine Lacquer-Fling • Lipstick

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Avice on 4/7/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Avice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really nice peachy-pink, with just enough shimmer to give you that "wearing lipstick!" look without overwhelming your face. It goes on smoothly without being sticky, and I was surprised how long it lasted. My only real complaint is the packaging. The lipstick itself is thin, about the diameter of a pencil, so I have to swipe it several times across each lip to get full coverage. This feels hazardous because the lipstick comes with a good half-inch stuck out above the tube, with no way to retract it; and with the lipstick so thin, I have to be careful not to accidentally smush it or break off that top piece entirely. If you prefer to put on your lipstick with a brush, this will be perfect; otherwise take care. Still totally worth it for the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heatherbelleday on 12/16/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by heatherbelleday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, this is a lovely colour that I thought would be too pale and peachy for me - I took a risk on it and it actually looks really nice on my light skin. It looks simple and polished and the texture is lovely. I can't give it 5 stars because the packaging is so terrible - the lipstick sticks out of the tube and I keep knocking it with the lid which is a bit messy. Why can't they make it twist down into the tube?? Still, I would buy it again despite this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 questionable on 8/1/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by questionable

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a nude lipstick that wouldn't wash me out and CVS was having a "buy one get the 2nd one at 50% off." It's pretty with a shimmery soft peach tone and comes in a slim plastic case with clear top. I'd never tried their lipsticks but have been so pleased with my Vanity neutral brown eyeshadow palette that I thought I'd be adventurous. I plan to try more of their products now because the quality is fantastic for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vlicki on 6/10/2011 4:36:00 AM more reviews by vlicki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was pleasently surprised by this lipstick! Not only is it cheap, it has, imo, the perfect combination of shimmer, moisture and colour. I bought this one as a back up colour or a top coat for other lipsticks but I found that it's perfect on its own on my fair skin. It also lasted quite a long time on my lips! Several hours after application, even after eating and drinking, I still had some colour left on my lips. I would definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tokkaebi on 7/10/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Tokkaebi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This peachy pink color is something I wouldn't have typically gone for, for this, as others have said, looks great on tan skin. Really Hawaiian/beach babe-esque. lol And it is extremely moisturizing. I didn't even put much on, as I wanted a more sheer shine since it really does build, but even that amount alone was more than enough for me to realize that I didn't need to put a lip balm on underneath! Both together is kind of K.O, but now I know.


I hate the packaging. Most Wet 'n' Wild products come cheaply packaged, but hey, can't beat the price, so I'll buy some items on occasion anyway. The lid on this lipstick feels it could pop off extremely easily. I first went to open it and pulled on the top like you would a $10 lipstick and nearly hit myself in the face. I also knicked the lipstick a tad bit at the top where it stupidly sticks out over the top of the tube. Another minor note, this lipstick does not smell good. Smells like cheap makeup. But I can easily put something underneath it to subdue that plastic/manufactured smell if not cover it completely.


Besides the packaging and smell of the product, I really like this color and feel it is extremely moisturizing and creamy and slick. I am very happy I decided to buy this, and would definitely buy this again. ^_^

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/21/2009 6:27:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a real pretty shimmer peach with a slight hint of pink. Maybe a little too peachy for my skin but it's a nice color. Feels great on, very smooth. Love that the lipstick bullet is skinny, works better for smaller lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trapnest on 5/2/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by trapnest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this today and I love it. It's so creamy and smooth and moist. I have really dry lips but this isn't dry at all and it lasts quite a while too. I have really pigmented lips but this looks great. Love it!!! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cammyb on 4/9/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Cammyb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, goes on nice and smooth. Nice pastel color on darker skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tobybear on 4/5/2009 1:16:00 PM more reviews by tobybear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It goes on nicely, doesn't feel dry or sticky. It kinda feels like a nice lip balm. The color is amazing with my very fair skin...maybe peachy/rosey pink. This is the first lipstick I've tried that I didn't hate! It also has pretty decent staying power. My only problem is the packaging; I tend to make a mess when I put the cap back on but I'm still giving the product 5 lippies because it's just that good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppingfreak614 on 3/27/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by shoppingfreak614

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love this lipstick.
First one i ever bought, and still loving it.
It is a soft shimmery peach with a tint of orange. looks great on my tanned complexion.
As far as Wet n Wild lipsticks go, it is creamy and super easy to apply.
To prove how popular WNW lipsticks are, they are all sold out two days after i bought this colour. Now im slapping myself for not buying more.
The only thing is that the lipstick extends above, so i have to be careful not to smash it (which i kinda already did). But it is AMAZING for that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products