China Glaze Salsa

4.8

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2012 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first China Glaze polish. I love love love this color. A perfect candy apple red. It looks so pretty on both fingers and toes. The only problem is that it seems to chip much faster than my usual OPI. Even with a protective topcoat, I got chips on day 5. I can usually go 2 weeks with OPI. That being said, I love this color so much that I would buy it all over again.



on 2/13/2012 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is currently my HG red polish. Salsa is a bright, fire engine red polish with a cream finish -- no shimmer or glitter here. I'm a big fan of China Glaze polishes, but this one in particular is a real winner for me. I never go without a top coat, but this polish has an amazing shine on its own, so you could very easily skip a top coat with this if you're willing to get chipping a little sooner. With a top coat, this lasts 5 days before minor tip wear occurs, and I usually go a week before chipping starts. I have much more expensive polishes that don't last nearly that long on my nails. This is pretty much opaque in one coat, but I always apply two anyway. This color isn't too dark or too light, it's just a true red that is perfect to wear for any season. I think this shade is super classic and elegant. I haven't purchased another red polish since I found this shade, and I probably won't unless some other really amazing red comes out. Love it!


on 2/13/2012 4:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this nail polish in a Luxe box subscription and I'm so glad they included this polish in my box. I agree with other reviewers that this polish is a nice candy apple red shade. It looks great on my lightly tanned skin. I only needed one coat for it to be opaque. I look forward to purchasing more China Glaze polishes in the future.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I want a red manicure, this is the polish I go to. It is difficult to find the perfect red that is actually red because there are so many types of reds. This formula required 2 coats to be fully opaque and does not have any sparkles inside. Perfect cream polish!


on 8/11/2011 5:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this color! Though I disagree with everyone saying it's a candy apple red. It's more of tomatoey red.. It's great on toes.
Nice formula- easy to apply, doesn't chip much.


on 6/14/2011 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like others have said, this is a beautiful, classy and sexy red- exactly like a candy apple. Looks great on my lt-med Asian skin (use on my toes).


on 5/28/2011 10:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice red color :). Looks very lovely!


on 2/22/2011 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

a straight forward, no kidding around, seductive red cream. extremely shiny finish. applies very easily in 2 coats.


on 2/7/2010 10:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm loving this on my nails right now. The bright, candy apple red goes great with my pale skin. This is similar to my all time favorite OPI Dutch Tulips! Love :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice red! It is a valentine red or car red. It is not dark at all! I really like that it is shiny and i dont have to apply a top coat! The brush is nice and wide and covers the nail completely.But like all China Glaze they chip fast so only 4 lippies.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
84 Reviews
Nail Polish
67 Reviews
Over The Taupe
71 Reviews

Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

68 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

89 reviews
Back to Top