China Glaze • Salsa • Polishes

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amyelliott on 10/25/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by amyelliott

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first China Glaze polish. I love love love this color. A perfect candy apple red. It looks so pretty on both fingers and toes. The only problem is that it seems to chip much faster than my usual OPI. Even with a protective topcoat, I got chips on day 5. I can usually go 2 weeks with OPI. That being said, I love this color so much that I would buy it all over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 2/13/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is currently my HG red polish. Salsa is a bright, fire engine red polish with a cream finish -- no shimmer or glitter here. I'm a big fan of China Glaze polishes, but this one in particular is a real winner for me. I never go without a top coat, but this polish has an amazing shine on its own, so you could very easily skip a top coat with this if you're willing to get chipping a little sooner. With a top coat, this lasts 5 days before minor tip wear occurs, and I usually go a week before chipping starts. I have much more expensive polishes that don't last nearly that long on my nails. This is pretty much opaque in one coat, but I always apply two anyway. This color isn't too dark or too light, it's just a true red that is perfect to wear for any season. I think this shade is super classic and elegant. I haven't purchased another red polish since I found this shade, and I probably won't unless some other really amazing red comes out. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisssay on 2/13/2012 4:22:00 AM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received this nail polish in a Luxe box subscription and I'm so glad they included this polish in my box. I agree with other reviewers that this polish is a nice candy apple red shade. It looks great on my lightly tanned skin. I only needed one coat for it to be opaque. I look forward to purchasing more China Glaze polishes in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandiesmanicures on 1/14/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by mandiesmanicures

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I want a red manicure, this is the polish I go to. It is difficult to find the perfect red that is actually red because there are so many types of reds. This formula required 2 coats to be fully opaque and does not have any sparkles inside. Perfect cream polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leachele on 8/11/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by leachele

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! Though I disagree with everyone saying it's a candy apple red. It's more of tomatoey red.. It's great on toes.
Nice formula- easy to apply, doesn't chip much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 6/14/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like others have said, this is a beautiful, classy and sexy red- exactly like a candy apple. Looks great on my lt-med Asian skin (use on my toes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/28/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice red color :). Looks very lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thedogismine on 2/22/2011 4:30:00 PM more reviews by thedogismine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

a straight forward, no kidding around, seductive red cream. extremely shiny finish. applies very easily in 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelb140 on 2/7/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by rachelb140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving this on my nails right now. The bright, candy apple red goes great with my pale skin. This is similar to my all time favorite OPI Dutch Tulips! Love :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rockabillygirl on 10/26/2009 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Rockabillygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice red! It is a valentine red or car red. It is not dark at all! I really like that it is shiny and i dont have to apply a top coat! The brush is nice and wide and covers the nail completely.But like all China Glaze they chip fast so only 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products