Muji • face blotting tissue • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 laizagrace on 1/2/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by laizagrace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been fond of blotting papers for my oily face but this one is the most adorable. For one I like the sleek and simple ways of Japanese products and this one is major. ^^

I need two sheets to blot out excess oils that gives me thesame oil free, polished look. It has a bit of powder that keeps me look refreshed. I do this every 3 hours i think which isn't bad for this oily skin.

I love the price, suits my wallet well. And yes, I am aiming to buy it again. ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalelilolu on 8/21/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by lalelilolu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just fantastic.... I have spent a small fortune on keeping a constant supply of Tatcha blotting papers in my purse at all times. Tatcha's are very pretty (they have gold flecks in them) and are a great size (one big square) so you generally only need one. They're also very absorbent. BUT their package is weird and won't stay shut in my neatly organized and barely full handbag. They also cost $12 for 30 sheets, so they usually don't even last a month. It's a given that on a day that I'm getting my period, I'm going to need at least 2 sheets, so I spend, let's say, $15 / month on blotting papers.

Enter the Muji papers. I purchased the kind that is linen / hemp blend. The sheets are neatly dispensed in classic, functional, minimalist Muji packaging. Best of all, the packaging is discreet and stays closed in my handbag. I blot my face with the side of the sheet that has the crease. On a summer day when I'm getting my period, I'm going to need two sheets to blot away all of the oil. So this might come out to 4 sheets a day during the worst days, because I'll usually blot my face around lunchtime and then again before dinner. Even then, at $2.25 / 100 sheets, I'm really getting my money's worth!

These sheets are effective and have a decent texture. They will not deposit any weird powders on your face and they don't have sketchy chemicals on them like some other brands do. I don't need to rub or chafe my face at all, simply blot. I have also tried the lavender sheets by Mai Couture, which I really didn't like (bad packaging, ineffective, don't absorb at all).

These Muji sheets are definitely a keeper!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Concord on 3/6/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Concord

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

What a nice surprise! These blotting papers are terriffic? Soaks up oil but not makeup. Ok, Shiseido pureness plotting papers are a little bit more effective due to their micro-thin layer if kaolin powder, but these are about one tenth of the price so there's really no contest. Nice, minimalistic packaging. I bought three at once since they're so cheap it felt stupid waiting in line for just one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleRussianDoll on 12/15/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love these things! Perfect for soaking up excess oil and doesn't disrupt make up. I much preferusing these than layering more powder on top of my make up throughout the day. I've been using them for years and years now. A must have in my hand bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilywhiteprincess on 10/5/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by lilywhiteprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I have very oily skin, so i need 3 to 4 pieces to blot my face. I like it that it doesnt smudge my make up, but i have to keep pulling out more sheets, so... not sure if i will repurchase. I would if i really need blotting papers at the moment.

Starbucks napkins do the trick just as well. And it is larger and freer and does not dry up my oily skin like the clean and clear blotting sheets which cause my skin to become oilier after that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 4/12/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

These look really natural and simple. No fancy claims, no words on the packaging, just a little beige envelope. I've had mine for over 3 years because I don't use them that often, but when I do I'm happy with the results and have no complaints. Just good, basic blotting papers that do their job. I looked them up on the MUJI website, and they are listed as being 70% pulp and 30% hemp. The price is 1.99. Bargain! Don't pass these by!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberrynkiwi on 3/23/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by strawberrynkiwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Muji is my favorite brand period. Simple yet chic packaging that has amazing quality. Too bad this isn't available worldwide. I only own three of their cosmetic products unfortunately :( I wasn't into makeup back then, so I have their lipgloss in strawberry flavour, nail clipper and blotting paper. I love this blotting paper. My highschool friends all use blotting paper , so I have tried out my fair share of them. I like muji the best. It feel natural and it doesn't look all nasty like that blue C&C ones. My make up stays put and this stuff lasts forever. I forgot how many was in a pack, but I have had it for a year now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sselougha on 7/17/2008 10:43:00 AM more reviews by sselougha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great basic inexpensive product. unbleached brown blotting paper. no powder, no mineral oil or crap. absorbs the oil well, doesnt disturb makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Muji products

More Misc Beauty Tools products