L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(683 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 antimony79 on 12/19/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by antimony79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara changed my life (Well, as much as a mascara can) - I have oily skin, so for almost 20 years i have been trying to find the magical smudge-proof mascara. Eventually I had given up, and resigned myself to not wearing eye makeup during the day since there was no way I would even make it to lunch time without horrible black smudging around my eyes. Almost like football-type black marks under my eyes. Then when I thought I took it all off at night, I would wake up with round two of the black smudge in the morning. This discouraged me from eye makeup in general because why wear eyeshadow if i couldn't wear mascara? It just looked unfinished.

This mascara literally doesn't smudge, I put it on at 7am and it still looks perfect at 11pm. (It will flake a tiny bit if i touch my eyes a lot, but that is my own fault) and then it comes off easily and completely with nothing but water.

Like a lot of other reviewers, I don't use the primer most of the time. It's clumpy and makes my lashes look funny unless I comb my lashes after every coat. Certainly no time for that in the morning. I just use the mascara end, and since it doesn't smudge, I can use it on both my top and bottom lashes. My lashes look well defined, and perfect for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squidsquid1 on 12/14/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by squidsquid1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara! It truly extends my lashes like no other product I have tried. No flaking or clumping either.

Just apply the white coat first, wait a minute or so (this helps it to set and elongate the lash when black is applied). Then apply two coats, or more, of the black.

As someone who has short lashes, this product is great at really making them appear longer and stand out! I also use an eyelash curler beforehand, which helps my eyes to look more open and awake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmalady on 12/7/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by ktmalady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the ONLY mascara I've ever used that doesn't give me raccoon eyes. I wish the wands were attached the each end and not the middle piece, but otherwise, it's perfection. SO happy that I found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kirstie on 11/26/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Kirstie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am kind of a mascara novice, so I won't claim to be that knowledgeable. Before starting to use this about a month ago, I only wore mascara on special occassions, because it would irriate my eyes and end up flaking all over as the day wore on. Somone on the MUB recommended this for sensitive eyes and long wear. What a welcome change! I can get enough coverage with just one coat (primer and then mascara) and it never irritates my eyes. There are no flakes or smudges. It can get the slightest but clumpy if you aren't careful with application, which is not a look I care for, but it's probably user error, and not the fault of the product. I will definitely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophiaSopapilla on 11/22/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by SophiaSopapilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love.
I have always had problems with my mascara flaking and leaving little black flecks on my face. As the day goes on and I get oilier, the flecks turn into smudges when I try to brush them off. This stuff doesn't budge! 14 hours of solid wear and not one flake! A little soap and water to wash them off- they came right off with no scrubbing or pulling.
I have a drawer full of other types of mascara and I can't go back. Double extend is my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khvalles on 10/7/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by khvalles

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! I am new to tubing mascaras- I bought this one, then thinking the grass could be greener, I also bought Clinique's Lash Power. Wrong, wrong, wrong- the L'Oreal is far superior. It goes on beautifully with or without the attached primer, makes my lashes longer with zero clumping or smudging, stays on even with allergy-eyes, has great black color and, best of all, comes off completely cleanly with warm water. I find myself using this almost exclusively. Kind of expensive for a drustore mascara, but so worth it.

Compare this to my experience with CLP, which is harder to apply, has no primer, and removal is much more trouble- it's difficult to get off my lashes with warm water and leaves little bits all over my face- yuck. So bad, I tossed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hateyrguts on 10/7/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by hateyrguts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

You can sweat, cry, sleep, even swim in this mascara and it will NOT budge. Yet when you're ready to take it off, it's super easy with just some warm water and a washcloth. What kind of wizardy is this?? Much more volumizing than Blinc tubing mascara. The only downsides are that it takes kind of a long time to put on (because it has 2 steps, duh), and after a few months it gets a little thick/gunky but still an HG in my book. WIZARDRY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 9/27/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG this is my first HG product! I've never had an HG product before! I tried the water proof version a couple of years ago and for some reason it didn't work out for me, and I just went to this one. Wow, non irritating, doesn't move til I take it off, ( now I haven't cried while wearing this mascara yet ), and makes my lashes look nice and long. It doesn't really provide volume, yet I don't think this even promises volume so I'm fine with it.

Please L'Oreal do not stop making this! I don't even know if I want to try any other mascaras now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msbluestone13 on 9/15/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by msbluestone13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is the best primer/mascara set..even out of some expensive ones..beauty tubes included. You do have to wait for the primer/ white stuff to dry for just a minute..then start with the mascara. It makes lashes longer and thicker.. and for a good price. Some ppl complain that they can see the white--but if u do it correctly you won't be able to at all. I did like the original version that l'oreal came out with-this newer version (well, not that new anymore..) is OK, but I liked the original version best. Washes off very easily!!. I like this mascara set very much!..I will be tossing this mascara into my mascara rotation :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgr on 9/11/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by lgr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    


I recently developed "Dry Eye" so the first few hours after I wake up my eyes just drip like crazy.
I was thrilled to read a review that this was a 'tube style' mascara.
Because Kevyn aucoin makes what I thought was the only tube style mascara and what an incredible invention it was.
But that was years ago and I don't like spending $26 on mascara; so now when I stray and try something different (thank you sephora for the BD gift with "makeup forever " mascara - which is quite good ) I always return to this one !! No mascara running down my face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products