L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 purplepickle777 on 1/22/2015 9:14:00 PM more reviews by purplepickle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara because I wanted to try a tubing mascara because I found that other mascaras are too hard to take off and I end up losing eyelashes in the process. I also recently had eyelash extensions that left me with weak, damaged eyelashes. This mascara is a bit expensive for a drug store brand but cheaper than the high-end brands. It has 2 sides, a primer and the mascara itself. The primer goes on first and is white, its supposed to help bind the mascara to your lashes. You put the white primer on then immediately follow it up with the mascara. It worked pretty well for me. I think too much of the product comes out on the brush, however and you have to be careful that it doesn't get too clumped on. My eyelashes looked pretty long however it doesn't give much volume. To take it off you just splash some warm water onto your lashes and wait a few seconds and try to get them as wet as possible then gently pull the tubes off with your fingers. It came off quite easily with minimal lash pulling so I will buy it again. It also does not smear of flake at all because of the tube technology.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riley04 on 1/16/2015 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Riley04

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my all time favorite mascara! I can't tell you how many times I've been asked if I have false eyelashes on. And as one who tends to sleep in my eye makeup, while they can stick together in the morning, you don't have racoon eyes.

I put 2-3 layers of the primer on, then while it's still wet, apply the black. I apply it until the white is covered. Usually at least 2 layers.

When I'm showering, I just take my fingers and lightly wipe the tubes off and they go down the drain. Hard to explain if you haven't cleaned all of them off the tub/shower, but it's worth it!

I have used other primer mascaras and love this one the best. I don't like the waterproof formula as well, but haven't needed it. This will stay on if you're careful about dabbing if you cry. You wouldn't be able to wear it in a pool or anything because when the tubes come up, they are somewhat large.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kailee100 on 1/14/2015 5:29:00 AM more reviews by kailee100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara I've used for years. It makes my already long lashes (thank you Careprost) SUPER long. When I met my husband and we first started spending the night together while first dating this mascara was a Godsend because it doesn't smear off while sleeping (hey, some nights I didn't get around to make up removal) and I'd wake up with the same long perfect lashes I fell asleep with. The "tubes" need hot water to be released from your lashes and even if you cry your eyes out at a wedding there will be no smearing or running. Even the sauna at the gym won't budge them - still perfect - until you use hot water to loosen the tubes and wash them away.

This is not a volumizing mascara so much as a lengthening one, which is fine by me because I primarily care about length. I hope they never discontinue this brilliant product, which I even prefer over fiber (messy) mascara like the one Younique sells.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caitlynbruh on 1/13/2015 6:16:00 PM more reviews by caitlynbruh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is okay. It has great black pigment and I like the idea of the primer, but it didn't hold curl whatsoever. I love curled lashes. This also didn't make my lashes seem very thick or volumized either, just straight and sticklike, very brittle too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Neema on 1/12/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Neema

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow this mascara is awesome! It really does put "tubes" over your lashes making them super long!! The ONLY problem I have is that you dont get very much in the tube (half the amount of mascara than normal) so its technicaly pretty expensive for a drugstore product. I would have liked more volume to it but really, this mascara is pretty great and it might become my HG drugstore mascara. I also actually like the conditioning white primer in this, I think it helps separate the lashes and moisturizes them well before applying the mascara!

Pros
-lots of length
-no smudges
-no flakes
-no clumps

Cons
-Expensive for drugstore
-could use a little more volume (but not a deal breaker)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antimony79 on 12/19/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by antimony79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara changed my life (Well, as much as a mascara can) - I have oily skin, so for almost 20 years i have been trying to find the magical smudge-proof mascara. Eventually I had given up, and resigned myself to not wearing eye makeup during the day since there was no way I would even make it to lunch time without horrible black smudging around my eyes. Almost like football-type black marks under my eyes. Then when I thought I took it all off at night, I would wake up with round two of the black smudge in the morning. This discouraged me from eye makeup in general because why wear eyeshadow if i couldn't wear mascara? It just looked unfinished.

This mascara literally doesn't smudge, I put it on at 7am and it still looks perfect at 11pm. (It will flake a tiny bit if i touch my eyes a lot, but that is my own fault) and then it comes off easily and completely with nothing but water.

Like a lot of other reviewers, I don't use the primer most of the time. It's clumpy and makes my lashes look funny unless I comb my lashes after every coat. Certainly no time for that in the morning. I just use the mascara end, and since it doesn't smudge, I can use it on both my top and bottom lashes. My lashes look well defined, and perfect for work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squidsquid1 on 12/14/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by squidsquid1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara! It truly extends my lashes like no other product I have tried. No flaking or clumping either.

Just apply the white coat first, wait a minute or so (this helps it to set and elongate the lash when black is applied). Then apply two coats, or more, of the black.

As someone who has short lashes, this product is great at really making them appear longer and stand out! I also use an eyelash curler beforehand, which helps my eyes to look more open and awake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmalady on 12/7/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by ktmalady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the ONLY mascara I've ever used that doesn't give me raccoon eyes. I wish the wands were attached the each end and not the middle piece, but otherwise, it's perfection. SO happy that I found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kirstie on 11/26/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Kirstie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am kind of a mascara novice, so I won't claim to be that knowledgeable. Before starting to use this about a month ago, I only wore mascara on special occassions, because it would irriate my eyes and end up flaking all over as the day wore on. Somone on the MUB recommended this for sensitive eyes and long wear. What a welcome change! I can get enough coverage with just one coat (primer and then mascara) and it never irritates my eyes. There are no flakes or smudges. It can get the slightest but clumpy if you aren't careful with application, which is not a look I care for, but it's probably user error, and not the fault of the product. I will definitely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophiaSopapilla on 11/22/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by SophiaSopapilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love.
I have always had problems with my mascara flaking and leaving little black flecks on my face. As the day goes on and I get oilier, the flecks turn into smudges when I try to brush them off. This stuff doesn't budge! 14 hours of solid wear and not one flake! A little soap and water to wash them off- they came right off with no scrubbing or pulling.
I have a drawer full of other types of mascara and I can't go back. Double extend is my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products