L'Oreal • Visible Lift Line-Minimizing & Tone Enhancing Makeup Normal to Oily Skin • Liquid

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Psy1ocke on 5/19/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Psy1ocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. It's great for my dry skin and is quite moisturizing. Excellent light to medium coverage, stays all day, covers blemishes lightly. Color range is decent. Comparable to dept store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 11/13/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

At last! Anti-aging for oily skin! Goes on smoothly, didn't settle in pores or lines, lasts all day and the color match was perfect. 143 Classic Ivory matched my BB Porcelain, LM Porcelain Ivory skin. Wish it hadn't been discontinued. This was the only current L'Oreal foundation I liked. True Match settled into my pores horribly. I'd try the new Visible Lift with Serum version but the reviews aren't stellar and its not for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mspicky on 5/29/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is NOT FOR DRY SKIN, ok? It says for normal to oily. So don't be a dork. Coverage: sheer, finish:dry. What do I mean that it has a dry finish? This foundation is most like a tinted moisturizer for people with oily skin. And it has SPF, which in a sheer formulation often results in a strange "tacky" feeling in the finish. It's alright though. Won't cover much. But for mature oily skin that needs a sheer veil and some SPF, this is a very reasonable option. Wish it had a pump head rather than an open head, which is less sanitary. This reminds me a little of the texture of Trish McEvoy primer. Good range of skintones for a drugstore foundation.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 12/18/2009 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't wear liquid foundation, however, I really liked the shades, as the ones I bought matched my skin tone perfectly (creamy natural, buff beige, and sand beige). The texture is very light, goes on smoothly, covers pores (doesn't cause acne/breakouts),or change color throughout the day.It gives me more of a sheer finish, instead of a completely matte one, which I prefer. Good stuff, and I know they'll last a long time, since I only use it for special occasions. I also like the fact that it does not turn orange, that's a huge plus, LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 11/1/2009 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like L'Oreal brand for most of its products but sometimes, I am a bit surprised... This is an embarrassment for this brand. It has a weird texture. It drys to a shiny sheer coverage. It does not cover any thing whatsoever. Does it have any benefit to skin? I doubt it. When I removed this makeup out of complete disgust, my skin looked dehydrated. It is better not to use anything than using this-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pamela844 on 9/27/2009 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Pamela844

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. It goes on very smoothly and is not too cakey either. It also stays on for a decent amount of time. I have tried a lot of different foundations and this is one of my favorites. I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ledisch on 5/16/2009 8:42:00 PM more reviews by ledisch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't speak to this product's wrinkle control; however, if you're looking for something relatively inexpensive that will give you light coverage while evening out minor skin tone issues, this is something you should try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 3/22/2009 8:41:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, one woman's HG foundation is definitely another woman's poison, to paraphrase the old saying. This foundation is truly marvelous for me. After my success with another d/s brand (see my review of Almay's Blemish Healing fdt), I decided to try this one. Not only does it give me a beautiful, velvety finish, but it softens my fine lines, even the ones under my eyes (and THAT is saying something). And it does not settle in them, like most HE fdts do. Doesn't overdry my ageing skin, either. My husband is not the critical type, but he will mention it if my foundation looks heavy. When I asked him what he thought of my skin today, he said it "looked great." I cannot ask for a better compliment.


Because of my work, I have access to many high-end, expensive foundations. I tried most of them. The last I tried was Dior's $75 Total Capture Serum Foundation. It pooled in my pores, demanded a good bit of powder in order to give me the coverage I like, and in spite of that, it shined after a couple of hours. When I asked my co-workers how it compared with Almay's - which I wore the previous day to many compliments - they unanimously voted Almay's the best of the two. I cannot explain what it is, but it seems that - with the usual exceptions - d/s fdts. seem to work better than HE ones. For me, at least. Further proof that high price does not always mean high quality.


One bit of advice: read the instructions. If the bottle says "shake well before using," make sure you SHAKE IT WELL before you use it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marerahappy on 1/31/2009 12:27:00 AM more reviews by marerahappy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not in love with this foundation; however, I've found that by mixing it with moisturizer (Olay touch of foundation) it works better without caking or making fine lines more visible; it lasts a good deal this way too. I prep my skin with no spf moisturizer first and then apply the *fresh* mix of this foundation with Olay TofF moisturizer. The results are good, basically it's like getting my money worth after buying a couple of so-so products. I don't think I'll repurchase though; there should be other products out there which would give me the same results with less hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 love4chanel on 12/12/2008 4:27:00 PM more reviews by love4chanel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hides large pores okay, but maximizes the lines near my eyes. I use the lightest shade, and when I put it on, I looked washed ou, however it really oxidizes during the day. I have found that I get a much better finish by blending it with only my fingers instead of using a brush or sponge. I do like the fact that there is spf in it, but I won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products