Johnson & Johnson • Vanilla Oatmeal Baby Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/28/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells very artificial to me. Did not care for it. I prefer the regular scent to this.
Also was not the best at moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/22/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

would i buy this product again? Yes, over and over and over again. This is one of my all time favorites. As a woman who loves body lotion... there are different lotions for different moods: if i want to smell amazing I will go for a fruity victorias secret lotion, if i want an after shave i will go for my oil of olay quench, if i want something quick in the summertime to keep my skin hydrated i will grab the coa coa butter. This lotion is best used as a daily moisturizer right before bedtime. Its mild, it smells amazing, its very gentle and forgiving when you lather yourself up. There is also a lavender bedtime lotion that I use as well. Using baby lotion is the secret to getting that baby soft skin. I use it almost every night... Its very inexpensive, and is just an awesome product- not just for babies, but for us ladies too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 3/6/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Yeah, I don't get the raves, either! This is a decent lotion, and cheap, but it doesn't smell like vanilla, it doesn't smell like oatmeal, and it doesn't smell good! And I've tried it twice, so I didn't get a bad batch. There's something fruity about the scent. A definite pineapple undertone that I just fixate on and can't stand. I do loooove the Johnson's Nighttime lotion, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l1zzyholmes on 6/27/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by l1zzyholmes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Been using baby lotion for years. The scent is quite nice and the consistency is rich but doesn't leave your skin oily. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 5/2/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have NO IDEA what everyone is talking about! I bought this lotion based on the reviews raving about the great smell but this lotion smells absolutely disgusting! It does not smell like vanilla what so ever and it is literally making me want to throw up while giving me a massive headache....Usually, I do not judge a product by the scent but this is so awful smelling and so far from the name "vanilla oatmeal" that I had to take it into account. It is also not very moisturizing. I am so disappointed and I will be returning this ASAP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMadi on 7/21/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by MissMadi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG of body lotions. It is affordable, smells great, and also moisturizes without feeling super greasy. Everyone thinks I am crazy when they see me whip out a bottle of this baby lotion, but when they smell the fragrance and feel how smooth it goes on, they become hooked too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 3/29/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been using johnson & johnson lotions for as long as i can remember. This is my favorite scent out of the whole line. Very light once applied on skin and moisturizes my skin throughout the whole day!! I have the pump version at one and keep the bottled version in my gym bag! Def will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xovictoriaaaxo on 1/17/2011 7:09:00 PM more reviews by xovictoriaaaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this lotion is amazing! i love it soo much. it makes you skin super soft. i use it on my face and everywhere and i have super oily skin and this doesnt make my fce greasy at all. its an great texture rich but thin and sinks into the skin really well. i would recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisa369 on 10/28/2010 11:58:00 PM more reviews by lisa369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Creamy and super rich. This is my favorite J&J lotion by far. The scent and texture of this lotion is comparable to very expensive lotions. Keeps skin hydrated without the greasiness. The scent is delicious, much nicer then the original pink lotion. My HG by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babymia647 on 9/25/2010 4:14:00 AM more reviews by babymia647

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Not in love at all. My skin feel oily and sticky hours after application. Ok hydratation and nice smell, but do not really smell like vanilla. Not going to purchase again, will stay with my Hempz pomgrenade lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Lotions/ Creams products