Zoya • Gossip - Lo • Polishes

rated 3.8(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 2/11/2012 2:09:00 AM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this on my nails as I type this up. I absolutely am in love with this color & formulation! So smooth & pigmented, with less chipping. Dare I say it's better than OPI??? I only have only 2 Zoya polishes but Im definately a big fan! THis color screams spring/summer & its so girlyyy! Definaately a must have :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 9/29/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A beautiful pink. Only needs one or two coats!! I love it, it's definitely girly, cool toned but not as "barbie" as zoya tobey. This is the less neon less magenta version. A must have for girls who love pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 7/4/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this color. It is brighter than it looks in photos. It's quite cute with tanned skin. I'd give it 4 stars but the consistency was not good. It got all uneven and I am pretty experienced with polish. I had to put 3 coats plus top coat to make it even. I bought a bunch of Zoyas and this was the first one I tried. I was worried all would be like this but this was the worst by far. Perhaps a bad bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silrayan on 6/9/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Silrayan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Lo is bright!! I like it, but I can see how others might find it obnoxious. I'll probably stick with slightly softer pinks in the future, that is the only reason I would not buy it again. Perfect for 80s parties though! It doesn't chip easily and works with Seche Vite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cancerofthepuppy on 4/27/2010 1:04:00 AM more reviews by cancerofthepuppy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like Lo! It's a bright, warm toned pink. I didn't have any problems with application or durability. It's nothing special, but for a good bright pink summer color, Lo works and works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rzafram on 4/17/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by rzafram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great summertime bright pink. It is a creme finish. It looks like it should be really opaque, but I was frustrated because it was streaky, and I couldn't seem to mitigate that with additional coats. I wouldn't buy it again. I have a similar shade from essie that is slightly more coral, Guilty Pleasures, and I would use that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JSH812 on 4/8/2009 6:02:00 PM more reviews by JSH812

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yikes. 1982 called......... they want their polish back.

Sent out in a swap. This one was a mistake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weedita on 8/1/2008 9:01:00 AM more reviews by weedita

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC45 and this is a vibrant bubble gum pink on me. The formula is smooth and glossy. The application was a breeze. I have heard that this is comparable to Orly's Butterflies. But to me this is brighter and more opaque. I would buy this color again if I ran out. Everyone should have a pink pedi color in their summer polish arsenal. I get at least a week of wear out of Zoya polishes if I use the Armor and Anchor base/top coats.

http://img.makeupalley.com/8/0/6/3/1030673.JPG

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 7/29/2008 7:14:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lo is a almost neon pink creme, its definately warm toned. Any pinks usually look awesome on me (pale coolish toned skin) but this one looked a bit blah when I firsted use it for a pedi. 75% pretty but nothing special. Then I saw this pedi with black sandals and in the sunlight and it looked much, much better. Really creamy and tropical and rich looking, like I had a pedicure in an expensive resort salon or something. Its so much prettier in natural light then inside for some reason. I really like the Zoya formula, its not a gooey as OPI but not as thin and watery as Essie. I'd give this 3.5 on color, and a 5 on formula so I would average it out to a 4. I may not repurchase this particular shade since I have other warm pinks I prefer to Lo (OPI Strawberry Margarita!) but I can say I like the color and will get other colors from Zoya.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courters on 7/26/2008 11:26:00 AM more reviews by courters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is bright medium pink. It looks almost neon in the bottle and on Zoya's website, but once you put it on it is more subdued. This color looks great with my cool, pale skin (MAC NW15). I got amazing coverage with one coat, I am a two coat gal and I just left it with one coat with this one! I wore it for five days with almost no tip wear and absolutely no chips or peeling! This is a great color for summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zoya products

More Polishes products