Make Up For Ever • Star Powder • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 fofocool on 8/6/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by fofocool

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GO GET THEM NOW!!!! I love these things.. I only have the 929 one but I am absolutely going to get some more... they are fantastic!!!Amazing pigmentation and the result is superb!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tadukhipa on 7/20/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

got a sample of this from a swap and it got to say it's awesome. it's on my priority list.
i did crease a little bit but i can't blame it after walking in the sun for 3hours. other than that i gotta say it sticks pretty well. love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starrynight8 on 2/21/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by starrynight8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in a white shade (sorry, I don't exactly know the name of it) and the color payoff is great. It's really sheer with some glitter, but not too much. It lasts on my eyelids for a long time, which is great. I would buy this again. And again. And again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pecheresse on 9/22/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Pecheresse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love these maybe a little too much! I really have to refrain myself from buying the whole lot. These are super pigmented and a joy to play around with. Great staying power and nearly no creasing! I just have a few of the more traditional shades (browns, bronzes, black, etc) and while I think the brighter, more daring pigments are absolutely to die for, I know I would just never wear them. One of my favourites is N929 bronze khaki. Lovely, versatile shade, really compliments hazel or green/blue coloured eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disasterpiece on 8/27/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by disasterpiece

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the hot pink and the pink w/gold shift powder. Holy smokes! They are kind of pricey but if you happen to be going glam these are definitely hard to beat. I like to bring the hot pink one out to shock my friends "Oh yeah? I bet you don't have THIS!" and I whip it out and they're either blinded by its beauty or their eyes need to adjust to the neon. The pink/gold one is soooo gorgeous when used as a highlighter color. Definitely use these sparingly because Donna Summer was Donna Summer and you are you...unless you happen to be a Donna Summer impersonator. I wouldn't recommend the hot pink one to people with sensitive eyes, as it does cause irritation to some people and it will stain your lids. You can, however, use it as a blush or mix it with some clear gloss! For reference the Pink Gold is #916 and the Hot Pink is (technically fuschia) #951.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hallieelizabeth on 6/10/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by hallieelizabeth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What a wonderful product! I'd been looking for a sheer, shimmery powder for a long while now... and I'd tried them all. Urban Decay, MAC, even drug store names like L'Oreal and Revlon. Make Up For Ever's Star Powder is the best, hands down.



The staying power, as some have mentioned before me, is just amazing. It lasts all day, no real need to reapply, unless you want to feel extra shimmery again. :D



I purchased this in 902, which is like a pearly-gold tone. It's PERFECT for my skin tone, which has a lot of golden undertones... but the pearly color works for that fresh look that I was going for.



Bought this at Sephora for $19 USD... However, they were all sold out, so they ordered it for me. Since they were out of stock, I got free shipping and a HUGE sample of the stuff. Now it's like I got 2 for the price of 1. I think this stuff should last a long while, but it's gone, I'm going straight back to Sephora to buy more.



Slight creasing problems for me, but it's nothing outrageous. Overall, no complaints about this wonderful product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chrystina on 2/15/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Chrystina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Over all i love this pigment because of the natural shimmer that is not to much to wear everyday. I took one lippie off because of the terrible creasing i have to deal with. Even with urban decay primer potion, i cannot get it to stop creasing. But i will continue buying this product because of how nice it looks on my lids. I can't find another pigment as nice as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rpinto323 on 10/3/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by rpinto323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these shadows but I hate the package. I think they are a little on the expensive side, but the quality is great. The reason I prefer them over the mac pigments is that they are more finely milled so I find the application a little smoother. I only have 2 colors that I use as highlighters on my eyes and face so the finer the powder the better the finish for that purpose. Are there cheaper versions out there? Sure. But I think the quality is excellent and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Floranoir on 9/28/2009 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Floranoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's nice and everything, but...


In my opinion, there's no way to justify spending this much money on what is essentially just mica powder. You can buy the same exact same stuff from Coastal Scents or TKB trading for a fraction of the cost. MAC pigments have better application and a better value. Unless they come out with some super-unique new shade that I can't find anywhere else, I will not be buying these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michybabe on 8/7/2009 11:17:00 AM more reviews by michybabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Generally a good eyeshadow, I'd say MAC is a better investment though. It's a lot cheaper and the MAC one lasts FOREVER!!!

Sticks on my eye well, lasts for long. Bonuses for that. didn't give it 5 stars because the packaging is cheap and the glitter gets out really easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Eye Shadow products