Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear in Flirt (#38) • Polishes

rated 4.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DrGMart on 1/19/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love deep red shades, and was totally up my alley! It is ever-so-slightly shimmery, under three bucks, opaque and longwearing. My only gripe is that this is the only polish I have from this line that has already gotten kinda thick and gloopy, but not to the point I can't use it! Still totally usable. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stoli037 on 7/11/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by stoli037

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was reading the reviews and I felt the same way as many of those that reviewed this polish. I was looking for an alternative to Linkin Park after Dark from OPI and this did not disappoint. The brush does have an odd shape, but after the first use I got the hang of it. I swim 5 days a week and the chlorine can slowly dissolve my polish, but not this one. It lasts for a good 10 days, if not longer with a quality base coat. I also found it easy to remove without the polish staining my skin. It dries shiny, but I always use a topcoat. For 3 bucks, I will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 6/20/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a beautiful burgundy nail polish! In the bottle it looks like your avergae dark purple, and honestly to me, matte in the bottle. Wow! When I applied it, (not at all a pro when it comes to applying dark nail polishes), it had soft shimmer that you can only see in the sun. I was going to get OPI's Lincoln Park After Dark, but my local drugstore didn't carry OPI's nail polishes. So instead, I purchased this. Also, some product does leak and harden on the outside of the cap, that's why a 3 for packaging. The price was under $3, awesome! I'm giving this a 4, not a 5, because this isn't a year round color (I only give nail polishes 5 lippies when I think the nail polish is very versitle & ect.) Anyway, this would be a lovely staple for fall/winter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 2/18/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The application is a bit of a pain; I don't care for the long brush because all of a sudden I get a thick drop while applying. However, the color is a gorgeous dark burgandy. I picked this gem up on clearance but didn't use it right away; I thought it was a dupe of my OPI Black Cherry Chutney once I got it home. I actually like Flirt better than BCC. The color seems to compliment my fair, cool skin better. It took two coats to be opaque, and I had no streaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 texaskajun on 2/7/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by texaskajun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Search high and low for about a month before I found this at Ulta and I grabbed the last bottle. Paid a little more than others on the board cause I bought it when it was still a hot topic on the board. Just now getting around to wearing it.

Love this color--matches my fall/winter wardrobe to a "T". The first coat was a little streaky, but the second coat went on smooth as glass. It chipped after the second day, but I'm hard on my nails and polish, so I won't lay the blame on the polish.

Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mm6mm on 12/31/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by mm6mm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Over the past year i repurchased this 3 times. It's beautiful. It's cheap. Hubby loves it. I love it. 5 lippies from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 11/15/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Images 1, 7, 10, & 11 are closest to what this polish actually looks like. The color flirt is a gorgeous dark grape burgundy or raisin with microshimmer. I didn't realize it had some purple in it and am very pleased with the turnout. The polish applies a little thick and slightly streaky on the first coat. All it needed was a second coat to make it opaque. I topped it off with Seche Vite for a glossier look and to help the surface dry quicker. It still dented after 20 minutes but I pressed on it with my fingertip and that helped smooth it out significantly. Bought this at Walgreens for $1.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frostedover on 6/26/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by frostedover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is gorgeous it's a fine shimmer burgundy erring on the edge of black. It's great, though, because it doesn't read as full on black.

HOWEVER, the bottle I have is pretty thick and goopy. Drives me nuts. The formula does even out, but I'm going to have to thin it out for next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sm510 on 5/17/2011 5:24:00 PM more reviews by sm510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! First nail polish i've had to buy another of cuz i used it all up. My go to polish for my toes! stays on such a long time without chipping

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 2/25/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't regret buying this. I like how the burgundy polish has a unique color and doesn't chip. Plus, it's not a pain in the ass to remove :) for $2, Invest! INVEST!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products