Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear in Flirt (#38)

4.5

24 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2014 7:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love deep red shades, and was totally up my alley! It is ever-so-slightly shimmery, under three bucks, opaque and longwearing. My only gripe is that this is the only polish I have from this line that has already gotten kinda thick and gloopy, but not to the point I can't use it! Still totally usable. Definitely recommend!



on 7/11/2012 11:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was reading the reviews and I felt the same way as many of those that reviewed this polish. I was looking for an alternative to Linkin Park after Dark from OPI and this did not disappoint. The brush does have an odd shape, but after the first use I got the hang of it. I swim 5 days a week and the chlorine can slowly dissolve my polish, but not this one. It lasts for a good 10 days, if not longer with a quality base coat. I also found it easy to remove without the polish staining my skin. It dries shiny, but I always use a topcoat. For 3 bucks, I will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is such a beautiful burgundy nail polish! In the bottle it looks like your avergae dark purple, and honestly to me, matte in the bottle. Wow! When I applied it, (not at all a pro when it comes to applying dark nail polishes), it had soft shimmer that you can only see in the sun. I was going to get OPI's Lincoln Park After Dark, but my local drugstore didn't carry OPI's nail polishes. So instead, I purchased this. Also, some product does leak and harden on the outside of the cap, that's why a 3 for packaging. The price was under $3, awesome! I'm giving this a 4, not a 5, because this isn't a year round color (I only give nail polishes 5 lippies when I think the nail polish is very versitle & ect.) Anyway, this would be a lovely staple for fall/winter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2012 9:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The application is a bit of a pain; I don't care for the long brush because all of a sudden I get a thick drop while applying. However, the color is a gorgeous dark burgandy. I picked this gem up on clearance but didn't use it right away; I thought it was a dupe of my OPI Black Cherry Chutney once I got it home. I actually like Flirt better than BCC. The color seems to compliment my fair, cool skin better. It took two coats to be opaque, and I had no streaking.


on 2/7/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Search high and low for about a month before I found this at Ulta and I grabbed the last bottle. Paid a little more than others on the board cause I bought it when it was still a hot topic on the board. Just now getting around to wearing it.

Love this color--matches my fall/winter wardrobe to a "T". The first coat was a little streaky, but the second coat went on smooth as glass. It chipped after the second day, but I'm hard on my nails and polish, so I won't lay the blame on the polish.

Will definitely buy again.


on 12/31/2011 4:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Over the past year i repurchased this 3 times. It's beautiful. It's cheap. Hubby loves it. I love it. 5 lippies from me!


on 11/15/2011 9:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Images 1, 7, 10, & 11 are closest to what this polish actually looks like. The color flirt is a gorgeous dark grape burgundy or raisin with microshimmer. I didn't realize it had some purple in it and am very pleased with the turnout. The polish applies a little thick and slightly streaky on the first coat. All it needed was a second coat to make it opaque. I topped it off with Seche Vite for a glossier look and to help the surface dry quicker. It still dented after 20 minutes but I pressed on it with my fingertip and that helped smooth it out significantly. Bought this at Walgreens for $1.99.


on 6/26/2011 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is gorgeous it's a fine shimmer burgundy erring on the edge of black. It's great, though, because it doesn't read as full on black.

HOWEVER, the bottle I have is pretty thick and goopy. Drives me nuts. The formula does even out, but I'm going to have to thin it out for next time.


on 5/17/2011 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! First nail polish i've had to buy another of cuz i used it all up. My go to polish for my toes! stays on such a long time without chipping


on 2/25/2011 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't regret buying this. I like how the burgundy polish has a unique color and doesn't chip. Plus, it's not a pain in the ass to remove :) for $2, Invest! INVEST!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polishes
417 Reviews
Nail Polishes
90 Reviews
Fiji
187 Reviews


Back to Top