MAC • Mineralize Blush - Dainty • Blush

rated 4.3(259 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mimipoj2811 on 12/7/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by mimipoj2811

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my daily blush. I tend to usually wear mauve/browny pink shades and this looks quite pink in the pan. It's really natural on and can be built up. Fairly similar to NARS Deep Throat but perhaps slightly cooler. I have had mine for about two years and it's still going strong. Will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cass271 on 11/29/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by cass271

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

At first I didn't like this product because I also had problem with getting color using my regular blush brushes. Yesterday, I finally tried it with my mac 181 brush, and it gave me a really nice light pinky - slight peachy flush. I suggest using a densely packed brush when applying this blush. I took a lippy off because of that. I probably wouldn't buy it again because this will last me a long time. If I lost it, I would stick to a cheaper drug store brand (Milani) with a better payoff using my more fluffy blush brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thisisnotapipe on 11/24/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotapipe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This blush surprisingly shows up well on my Indian skin with yellow undertones. This does have a fair amount of shimmer in it but that can be avoided with a light hand. It just illuminates my face up gorgeously when applied that way as an everyday blush. But I think it works better when applied on a fairly contoured /bronzed face. However, it does take a few swipes to capture it's true colour. Honestly, I love the gold shimmery thing it has got going. I don't think an added highlighter is necessary but it works beautifully with a matte bronzer.

I highly recommend the Mac Msf blushes to everyone. I feel it's quite underrated since it's not all that hyped about but I absolutely love love love this line of blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cosher on 9/1/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Cosher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Dainty was my first mac blush . When I am undecided what blush to wear I always reach for this . Dainty is a perfect pink on my nc20 skin .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melinamarie5 on 9/1/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by melinamarie5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, but i don't love it. I have olive skin and i find myself having to apply a lot of this for it to even show. It is nice if you are going for a natural look. It is shimmery so if you have a lot going on with your eyes i think it is too much. Nice color wish it was more pigmented and matte.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 8/3/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's too shimmery for my taste, I should've turned my back when I read "Mineralize", I expected a natural glow but this very shimmery and I'm not very fond of the color either, it's too pink for my pale skin. I totally regret purchasing this, I wish I had given it a bit more thought and chose another shade but now it's on the shelf collecting dust :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fallenoffwings on 7/14/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by fallenoffwings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first MAC blush. It is extremely pretty and feminine without being too overpowering, although that might be my olive/tanned skin. Is very buildable, so you can have a light application to a heavier and pinker application depending on what you like, but it is a bit difficult to get color payoff. Lasts all day, and is very subtly shimmery but not too much so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helga92 on 4/28/2014 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Helga92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first mac blush and I love it! It looks really nice on my nc15 skin and the product lasts a really long time. I've had this blush for about 2 years and I still haven't hit the pan. I don't use this every day since I have more blushes but I use it very often and it is one of my favorite blushes. It's a beautiful pink color with a slight shimmer but it does not look shimmery on the cheeks but gives a healthy glow. It does not last the whole day but that is not a problem for me. I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 creamdeviolet on 3/11/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nw10-13 this looks ugly on me.. I used to be tan nw25, also look bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emmmmma on 3/4/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Emmmmma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this blush while in Paris recently and thought that it would be a very simple and pretty blush to add to the collection. The makeup artist at the store put Dainty on one cheek and Dolly Mix on the other, saying that Dainty suited me a lot better. After taking it home and using it multiple times, I found myself struggling to get any colour pay-off from this blush! It took a look of brush swirling to get the product onto my brush, and it went on so subtly that it wasn't even worth wearing! I don't know if I just got a one off bad product, or if all of them are like this, but now I have this unused blush sitting in my makeup bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products