Unlisted Brand • Amie Morning Clear Purifying Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.8(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 5/1/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has a lovely scent and left my skin soft. Because its creamy its not as quick to use as some face washes but it has the benefit of not having some of the chemicals they do in. Shame superdrug don't stock it anymore or Id consider buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bazingaaa on 6/30/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Bazingaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really softens my skin, it leaves it refreshed but isn't at all drying. Great for daily use. Smells amazing like all the amie products, I don't know how more people don't know about this brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fiona1993 on 3/21/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Fiona1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This makes my skin so clear and soft. If I use it in the evening my skin looks perfect in the morning. Smells really nice too. Use it with the morning clear moisturiser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JMWT on 5/2/2011 4:35:00 AM more reviews by JMWT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really want to like this product but I don't. Firstly it does a bad job of actually cleansing. I find a lot more make-up comes off with my toner, even after cleansing thoroughly twice with this product. And I never wear heavy make-up. In terms of texture, the cleanser is thick, creamy and it does not foam. I have oily skin with some dry patches and while the drier areas like the moisturising feel, my oily t-zone finds it quite heavy. I don't like the tube packaging either as it's quite difficult to get the last few ml's of the cleanser out due to it's thick texture. On the plus side, I love the scent and it has much nicer ingredients than some other drugstore cleansers out there. Overall this is not the worse nor best cleanser I have tried and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 novalinnhe on 1/30/2011 10:52:00 AM more reviews by novalinnhe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have uber-oily skin, and even though I love trying new products I always come back to this range. It's the only cleanser I know of that doesn't dry out your skin, and smells gorgeous. (The entire Amie range smells fab, though.)



I've been using it for years now, and whenever I do my skin looks and feels almost flawless. It smoothes on like a luxurious moisturising lotion, and seems to just melt the dirt and oil away. However, I do agree with the reviews below - if you aren't used to it, it can feel quite 'heavy'. To get rid of that feeling, and to ensure your skin is squeaky clean, spend a little longer massaging it in. In the morning I'll spend 30 - 60 seconds doing it, and in the evenings it's usually a few minutes.



Give it three or four weeks, and you'll suddenly notice that your skin feels soft, looks radiant, and smells absolutely beautiful. Can't recommend it enough. :) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 12/4/2010 5:47:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the review below. This is a thick pale pink cream with a soothing, smooth texture, a bunch of natural ingredients and a pleasant but mild smell. The texture, though, means it's probably best left for people with very dry or sensitive skin - it's far too rich and pore clogging for my combination (oily T-zone, normal cheeks) skin. It really does seem to coat the skin (courtesy of the high content of cocoa butter, I think) and, whilst I initially loved the velvet softness it seemed to impart, after about a week of daily use I've started to breakout. So, good for nourishing, but certainly not a 'purifying' product as it claims.

INGREDIENTS
Aqua, Caprylic Triglyceride, Cocoa Seed Butter, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetyl Esters, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Stearate, Synthetic Beeswax, Sweet Almond Oil, Orange Flower Water, Raspberry Fruit Water, Mayblossom Flower Extract, Elder Flower Extract, Betaine, Panthenol, Parfum, Limonene, Citronellol, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyglycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Magnesium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Magnesium Nitrate, Methylisothiazolinone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandycurlywurly on 8/31/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by sandycurlywurly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really really wanted to love this product, it seemed so perfect for my teen skin and i loved the packaging! But it left a lot to be desired.
THE SMELL: looooovely! It smelt like soapy flowers (best i could think of) but it was not overpowering. it lingers for most of the day which is nice!
THE TEXTURE: like cocoa butter; it felt like a moisturiser almost and was very creamy. It melts in contact with water.
THE FEEL: when you rub this on your face it feels like you're rubbing in moisturiser that wont sink into your skin. When i washed it off it left a film which is not nice!
THE OUTCOME: my skin was extremely soft but it made me a little bumpy. It gave me alot of spots on my forehead and made me very shiny. The "Amie" range is suppose to be for teens but this is way too moisturising for my skin and i think all teens. It is more for dry and sensitive skins. I will not be buying this again!

ADV: Idea and concept of brand, an excellent hand-wash, smells nice, pretty pink colour and packaging, fairly cheap
DIS: did not work! Left me spotty and shiny

xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ruth81 on 8/8/2009 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Ruth81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a little gem, and even though it's not currently part of my routine, I've kept hold of it as a useful morning cleanser if/when I run out of my expensive Ren Zostera Marina. Its RRP is 3.99 for 150ml and comes in a squeezy flip-cap tube which is easy to use. Amie products are aimed at tweens and teens, so they are "completely free from parabens, sulphates, mineral oils, GMO or animal extracts" which is great for faces of any age! This facial wash is pH balanced and soap-free too, so it ticked all the boxes. The product is a creamy, baby-pink cleanser with a delicious, fruity-floral scent, reflecting its orange blossom, elderflower, mayblossom and raspberry extracts. It took a few attempts to shift my full-coverage mineral makeup when applied to dry skin (and this is not marketed as a makeup-remover - I was just chancing it!), but if you have sheer coverage or water-based makeup, or you don't mind using cotton pads or a cloth (which unfortunately, I can't) then this cleanser would probably have no problems removing it. This left no residue, did not break me out, and the lovely scent lingered subtly for a few hours afterwards. My skin did feel clean and very smooth. There are tiny 'bits' in the cleanser but this is not branded as a scrub and I couldn't feel them when washing. If you have normal-oily skin, you may be able to skip moisturising after using as it's so gentle. If you are prone to clogged pores like me, this certainly won't add to the problem, but nor will it clear them out. If you have hyper-sensitive skin the scent could be an issue, but I didn't find it particularly irritating. All in all, for the price its a super little cleanser, although I suspect it's only available in the UK, but it can be purchased online.

Ingredients: aqua, caprylic/capric triglyceride, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, cetearyl alcohol, glycerin, cetyl esters, polysorbate 60, sorbitan stearate, synthetic beeswax, sweet almond oil, orange flower water, raspberry fruit water, cratageus monogina flower extract, sambucus nigra flower extract, betaine, panthenol, parfum, limonene, citronellol, benzyl salicylate, hydroxycitronellal, benzophenone-4, disodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, ethylhexylglycerin, potassium sorbate, magnesium chloride, methylchloroisothiazolinone, magnesium nitrate, methylisothiazolinone, Cl 15510, Cl 17200

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CakeSprinkles on 7/9/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by CakeSprinkles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for maybe three months now & I have combination skin, which leans towards oily combination, & I'm slightly acne-prone. I don't have big acne-problems, usually just the annoying under the skin sort of spots on my t-zone.
Anyway, I read about Amie on the internet, & I liked how it was for younger girls & how it was supposed to be more natural than other brands, & of course I loved that I could buy it from boots, so the next chance I got I went down & bought some. It's 3.99 from boots.

The face wash is a lovely light pink colour, & it has a pleasant smell, that's not too strong. It's actually a cream, which is kind of annoying because I feel like I have to massage it on for ages to feel like my skins clean! It does get all my MAC studio concealer and MAC pressed blot powder of nicely though & a little face massaging twice a day can only do you good really! This can also remove eye makeup if you really want it to, but I would recommend you use something else because it really stings if you get it into your eyes.

One annoying this about this face wash is that when you handle the tube with wet hands, some of the little letters come off, so sometimes I'm massaging it onto my cheek & I spot a little green letter e or something floating around...


Even though I've bought this about three times already because it seems so convenient and trustworthy & I've noticed a slight improvement with my skin & my cheeks are now lovely & soft thanks to this; I think (I can't check because all of the letters have been rubbed off unfortunately...) one of the first few ingredients is cocoa butter or something, which is highly Comedogenic & so it can cause acne. Also I was reading an article about models skin secrets, & it said that girls with oily skin should avoid heavy cream cleansers, so I've decided to try out some other cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovinitxx on 11/15/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by lovinitxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has such a nice smell and feels so nice on the skin. It has made my skin really even and does not dry it out, but i have taken off a lippie because sometimes my skin doesnt feel squeeky clean like other products plus it did not lather. It has made my skin clearer but i still get a few spots on my forehead :( I think these will clear up though if i just keep at it. I will buy this again because it doesnt cost much about 5, and its works really well to not dry out skin but help spots, and its natural with good packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products