Kevyn Aucoin • The Celestial Powder: Candlelight • Pressed Powders

rated 4.7(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fanimarg on 4/21/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by fanimarg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a fantastic highlighter , there is no glitter in it, only leaves you with a natural glow. In my opinion you cannot use this product as a finishing powder, you will end up look like a lighting bulb.I just use it on my cheekbones and a little bit on my forehead, above my eyebrows.you don't need to use much product.Only drawback for me is the packaging that includes a small brush, that is useless. But i think there is a newer version now with no brush at all. Brilliant!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/8/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

That Kevyn Aucoin really did know things about make-up! This is hands down one of my most favourite highlighters and I have a few to pick from :) I only use this as a highlight on top of my cheek bones and couldn't really imagine using it as a finishing powder, on me it would be too sheeny/glowy for that.

This powder is best applied lightly with a fan brush and you really don't need much at all, the colour looks like nude champagne - but on my NC15 skin, just leaves a my skin but much better, angelic gleam, looking like you have a healthy glow from within coming through.

I have the newer packaging which does not include a brush - so its small but its all powder at 3.10g. For all you NZ and Aussie girls who will know if they are hunting this one down - KA is hard to find but this product sometimes pops up on strawberry.net and is also sold now from kissandmakeupny

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl24 on 3/8/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by KGirl24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite highlighter. I am NW20 and this gives my skin a nice glow without be obviously glittery. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melissap1 on 12/18/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by melissap1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice highlighter and was recommended to me by several people. The compact is nice, and the brush is not bad. It is pretty finely milled and a bit shimmery rather than glowy. The only problem on me was that it is just too dark for my pale skin. I'm a little less than NC15 and this just showed up as too much darker than my skin. I prefer Armani's Fluid Sheer in #2. I had to swap it because it just didn't look like a highlighter on me, but a light bronzer. I think for someone with a deeper-toned, warm skintone this would be awesome.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlieReview on 12/5/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by GirlieReview

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is my holy grail highlighter. It is a beautiful champagne color that adds a beautiful highlight without being glittery or frosty. It is subtle, but effective.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmony888 on 10/27/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful!!!!!
After hours, I look perfectl! All because of this.
A little goes a long way! This isn't your run of the mill highlighter! You don't need to pack it on..so apply wisely! You're not supposed to look like a shiny pearl! This makes you have that angelic Oprah glow! That's worth every penny! I would pay double for this. Obviously you'll look like a clown if you put this all over your face lol like someone below! This is only applied lightly at the top of your cheek bones, a little below and above eyebrow arches, straight down your nose and chin, and cuspids bow..auuughhh so heavenly!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saavy77 on 9/11/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by saavy77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

uggghhhh all these great reviews really build up expectations but, sadly, i was very disappointed the few times i've tried to use this. the shimmer is way too much and it just sits on the top of your skin, magnifying every single flaw. settles into every single wrinkle and showcases every little blemish. it just screams LOOK AT ME I'M WEARING A LOT OF MAKEUP. the last time i tried to use it i got so upset by the way it looked (i was getting ready to go somewhere fancy) that i washed my face and had to redo my makeup from scratch. on a side note, NARS makes a similar product which in my opinion is far superior and far more subtle and glowy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 voodoodolly330 on 9/1/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by voodoodolly330

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually darker than my skintone so it won't do the highlight work for me, and it's wayyy to shimmery. It looks like I've stuck a shimmery material on my cheekbone. Also, it's a total craker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamling on 7/23/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Dreamling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just adore this highlight, I use it everyday, and have long since hit pan on it. It has such a lovely texture, it is smooth and finely milled, it blends into my skin without looking like I am wearing makeup. There is no glitter in the powder, it truly just imparts a lovely, natural glow to my skin. My skin is about an NW13, very fair, and cool, and this works beautifully on me. No other highlight compares to this, in my opinion. MAC MSFs, theBalm Mary Loumanizer, do not even hold a candle to the perfection of this product. Total HG for me, I will never be without it.

Though, I do think the packaging leaves much to be desired. It is cheap plastic, and I do not see the need to include the brush; it is horribly scratchy and utterly useless. I can ignore all of that though since the product is wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 6/17/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OK so ... this highlighter answers my glowing, prettified skin prayers! It is beautiful. I struggled a little with the price because it doesn't look like much in the pan. It *looks* like it could be readily duped. Either with an alternative powder highlighter or even perhaps a more finely milled champagne coloured eyeshadow. Well, those first impressions were wrong, wrong, wrong.

I have never used a highlighter that is so subtle yet delivers such flattering results. The colour itself is a neutral- warm beige that goes on sheer. I think the secret to why this product works so well is how finely milled it is- there are no glittery chunks, no sparkly lumps. It's not too yellow/gold, not too silvery. Not obviously frosty. Just very fine, light-reflective pressed particulate that imparts a healthy radiance. Lovely. And just as pleasant in daylight sun as it is in artificial lighting.

The only thing that I don't rate is the brush. But most women paying for a product like this have their own brushes for the job.

I'd buy this a million times over.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kevyn Aucoin products

More Pressed Powders products