Rimmel • Glam Eyes Waterproof mascara • Mascara

rated 2.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 bdotc on 8/23/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by bdotc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I remember buying this one of my very first mascara it was rubbish. i just didn't like the effect it did for my lashes it would take ages to dry and i jsut didnt like it would not buy this ever again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 idatybirk on 2/7/2012 10:00:00 AM more reviews by idatybirk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this is obviosly not the best mascara i've tried.
Bad things..
1. It takes ages for it to dry, so do NOT buy this if you are hurry in the morning!
2. It says "Ultra volume, high definition mascara". It doesn't give ANY volume. But It's lengthening, i think.
3. If you want volume, don't buy this,but if you want length, you could give it a try.

Good things..
1. The brush is good, cuz it's so thin.
2. It is actually waterproof
3. I read in other comments that i smudges alot. But for me it lasts all day without any smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 8/19/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a panda. Oh no wait it's just this stupid mascara. Don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 youngbeauty26 on 6/6/2011 2:38:00 PM more reviews by youngbeauty26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my very first mascaras and it's was so crap! I HATE the brush!!!! It does absolutely nothing and is so difficult to build up and do 2 or 3 coats, it doesn't 'comb' through your lashes nicely at all. Plus it was really hard to get off, even with a pretty good makeup remover. It turned me off waterproof mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StudentNurse88 on 3/9/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by StudentNurse88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara seems to take forever to dry! Sometimes i'll put it on and then a few hours later I notice black smudges underneath by eyes and on my brow bone. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tamcye on 1/5/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by tamcye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Does not deliver what it promises! The product is thick and clumpy when applied and the formula seems really heavy, which makes my curled lashes stick right down after application. It is also very wet and takes a long time to dry so when I blink after applying it, the product gets onto the skin under my eyes. It does give a bit of length but no volume whatsoever. Also, the wand is very flexible and the both times that I've used it, the brush got into my eyes. The only positive thing I have to say about this is that it has nice packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deebee959 on 11/22/2010 10:05:00 AM more reviews by deebee959

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when the last tube of my L'Oreal Volumious turned out to be a clumpy mess (maybe they changed the formula?) Anyhow, I had seen good reviews for it and it was very cheap, so I figured what the heck. I don't find it goes on too wet at all. It makes my lashes look a mile long. Now, I do use Latisse every couple of days, but my lashes are really pale. With the Latisse and this mascara---va-voom! Doesn't do much about volume, but that's okay---might be too much. I don't want to look like I have false eyelashes on, and very few in this world are blessed with very long, very thick lashes. It's usually one or the other, right? And the brush seems absolutely useless, but it does a real good job---get's even my weeniest lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missceline1990 on 4/22/2010 9:08:00 AM more reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gosh, I hated this!!! The brush is sooo weird and it just didn't do anything to my lashes. It only painted them black. fortunate rimmel is not that expensive so I will get over it... this is going to my trash bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SupernovaSky on 4/22/2010 2:50:00 AM more reviews by SupernovaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst mascara's I've tried.

The brush does nothing to separate. The bristles are too short to do so. It clumps upon application. The formula is very 'wet.' I experienced zero volume, separation, or lengthening.


What really upset me the most is how long it took to dry. I buy waterproof mascaras specifically because my lashes will NOT hold a curl, so I need one that dries fast. It doesn't feel waterproof whatsoever. 2 minutes and it still will not have dried and my lashes are back to stick straight.


If you have hard to curl lashes, skip this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diyanamj on 9/30/2009 4:40:00 AM more reviews by diyanamj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this recently. It doesn't curl my lashes like i hope it will but it does lengthens them. but it took FOREVER to dry up. why oh why? not a good option if you're bespectaled and in a hurry (like me) coz you might smudge your glasses. the formula seems a bit heavy for my puny lashes so i'm afraid to apply more than 2 coats. however, i love the brush. kinda unique..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products