MAC • Electro Flash - Sea & Sky • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/9/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love MAC's mineralize shadows. While they may fade slightly, and may not be the most pigmented, I still love using them for a quick, easy wash of color. Used wet, they give more of a punch. Sea & Sky is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elaela on 1/9/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Elaela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

help!!
I totally adore this colour, but it creases like hell...i've never had problems with my UDPP but this creases with that with TFSI and colour tattoos...HELPP!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 7/20/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this gem at my CCO back in December and was really drawn by the lush, cobalt blue side.

Colors: On one side you have an extremely rich navy color with a bright blue pearl finish. The other shade is a pale lavender with veins of teal, silver, and medium violet. The second shadow is a frosty pale blue with silver glitter when worn.

Pigmentation: Dark side>light side but both swatch nicely. The light color gets blended away pretty easily, leaving you with just glitter.

In terms of dupes, I would agree that Blue Storm is a match for the darker side and Moonflower is closest to the lighter color. If you have those in your arsenal, you essentially have this duo.

I don't go for blues but something about the darker side was irresistible. It reminded me of lapis lazuli. I love using it as a liner or on top of black liner on the waterline to create an iridescent effect. Pairing it with a gold shadow (like UD Baked) gives a definitive ancient-Egyptian feel. The light side isn't really a color I would wear but I enjoy it as a highlight on the inner tear duct. I have seen a lot of ladies do a vibrant blue smoky eye with this duo and it looked excellent, just not my style. :)

Overall, this won't make it into my daily eye look but it's a fun duo to play around with.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyers2 on 5/24/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I avoid blue eyeshadow like the plague but this duo was too pretty to pass up.
- - -
Pros - 75% silvery blue eyeshadow - 25% royal blue. Extremely pigmented. Great color payoff. This eyeshadow set will last me for years.
- - -
Cons - nada
- - -
Overall: I said I would buy this product again based on how amazing the product is but truthfully this duo will last for years and years, thereby making it unnecessary for me buy another one. I only use a tiny bit of this occasionally under my waterline as eyeliner to make my eyes pop, but have never actually used it as eyeshadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 5/23/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this ages ago and JUST found it in a retired make-up bag in my counter. Its so beautiful and bold, yet easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teddychan on 12/28/2010 6:59:00 AM more reviews by teddychan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Love the colours in this eyeshadow combo, they go really well together!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestjessicaever on 11/8/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by bestjessicaever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this duo. I knew I had to have it the moment I saw it. One half is deep and rich, the other is soft and airy. They both are awesomely pigmented with great staying power and intensity. Minimal fall out, easy to blend. The light blue shade is complimentary to my brown eyes. Great product, recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joshen444 on 11/8/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by joshen444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this~
the colors are really beautiful!!!
if you have to get one duo get this one~
it'll look good on everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginny133 on 10/22/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by ginny133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bumped into this e/s at a Mac counter and fell head over heels with it! The blue is just so beautiful that I had to buy it. Tried it this morning the first time and oh my the color pay off is amazing! I put a long wear primer eyeshadow base, then dabbed a bit of the dark blue on my crease, then highlighting it on top with the lighter shades of blue. I looked amazing! The blues are just so beautiful that I've never seen anything like that. I like putting blue eyeshadows on as it's the most flattering color on me. This one certainly beat it all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 9/5/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So lately I've developed this obsession with aquas and sea toned-blue eyeshadows and I decided the only way to find what I was looking for was to pop my MAC cherry. As soon as I saw this shadow I knew I would buy it. It's EXACTLY what I had in mind. I asked the makeup artist to show me the best way to apply it in order to get that smokey look, since I am rather new to bright dramatic colors. It..looks...amazing! The colors are so rich, particularly the darker almost royal blue, I swear I just want to stare at it all day. I have found my HG for aqua/blue toned shadow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products