MAC • Circa Plum Pigment • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 efrazier on 3/8/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by efrazier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this @ the CCO. It is very similar to Idol Eyes. It is frosted mauve purple/ lavender. It works well with Satin Taupe eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DazyDoo on 10/25/2010 8:00:00 AM more reviews by DazyDoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am (or was) a pigment junkie. But i lost my way after 2006 on the pigment front and found other things to amuse me. Just recently, i have found various colours to be a little wishy washy. What happened? Circa plum is really nothing special, as it requires layering. Had this been an eyeshadow, i wouldn't have any cause to complain but i have come to expect more from pigments. This is silvered hint of burnt burgundy (a matte that i love).
After purchasing this, i went for pastorale. The very same issue and then again with Universal mix. I have a few more of the neautrals i missed out on but i fear my pigment love afair may be coming to a bitter end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 6/13/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Found this at the CCO. What a beautiful complex color. Plum/violet/wine color. I like to wear it on my lid blended out with patina. Sooo pretty. I will never finish this jar so I won't have to repurchase. Thank goodness because it's LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 4/1/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Circa Plum is such an amazing shade - it's a very complex wine-burgundy-plummy colour. Just gorgeous. I am rating it a 4 only because there is so much fall-out and it's not very finely milled. MAC has stunning pigment shades, but the quality could be better I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifulscorpio83 on 3/20/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found this pigment at a CCO, and i was happy to snatch it up because i had this one on my lemming list for a while lol. I will say that it is not a must have by any means. The color is pretty, it's a light to medium plummy shade with a bit of taupe thrown in, and silver sparkles. Not very unique imo. Still, it is pretty and, i'm glad i have it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 2/4/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Circa Plum is part of the Colour Forms limited edition Collection sold for Nordstrom's Anniversary sale in 2008. This is definitely not a deep purple color as I expected. It applies as a lavendar color with silver sheen. I continued to pile it on hoping for a deeper color but to no avail. Don't get me wrong. Circa Plum still looks great with my skin tone (NC45). It has a powdery consistency with minimal fallout. I wore it on my lid over the Beige-ing shadestick as a base. I will not repurchase simply because I prefer Lovely Lily for my light lavendar color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 martiangurll on 1/15/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by martiangurll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was disappointed in this pigment. maybe it is just because I expected it to be more--you know--plum colored. I am not sure what would have given me that idea. I guess circa means they took artistic license with the name. This is a fairly (medium) shimmery finish that is purple with a silver tone.

This really does not show up well at all on my lids even with primer and even though I am pale (NW20). Maybe it is meant to be foiled.

I have about a half teaspoon in a sample sifter jar that I bought from my usual online etailer and will likely not repurchase when I run out. Or maybe I got this in a swap, I don't recall. Either way, I wanted something more muted and more plummy in color. To be fair, if they had named this Silvered violet, I would likely have loved it. Maybe there is more to a name than we give credit.

Any way, I will try it again foiled, but it isn't my fave color, that may be because I prefer more warm toned plums and less silver color. I amm still glad I gave it a try and think it was worth the price for a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 12/30/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great color for my brown eyes. It's a muted mid purple with silver shimmer. It is almost true to the color in the jar. It's very similiar to shale just in a pigment form. It's super easy to blend. I like wearing this all over the lid with satin taupe in the crease. I would def re purchase if it were to be re released.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tarapickholtz on 11/27/2009 7:55:00 PM more reviews by tarapickholtz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Gorgeous color! This is a very wearable purple and looks great with my brown eyes. I'd imagine it can work for any eye color. It definitely goes on like more of a mid-tone color and isn't as dark as I expected. I'd describe it as a dusty plum with shimmer. Very pretty! Pigments aren't cheap, but you get SO much in the container and only use a tiny bit at a time. I know I'll get my money's worth out of it! Sure, I'd repurchase if I ever run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 11/24/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a dusty plum with a nice silver sheen. It's not too boring but not too flashy either. It could easily be worn to work or for a night out on the town. It's sheer which I love because it looks soft whereas a lot of colors look too harsh on my pale skin. It's more powdery than my other pigments which I like as well, it go on smoother and is easier to blend. I got this at the CCO for approximately $13 and it was worth every cent. It makes my green eyes pop and is sexy in a very subtle way. I love to pair it with MAC's new D' Nouveau lipgloss for a "romantic" look. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products