Ole Henriksen • African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.0(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kellyh1022 on 8/18/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by kellyh1022

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This face wash is great. I have combo skin with hormonal acne. It's tough finding products that don't make my acne worse. This cleanser hasn't caused any additional breakouts and it smells GREAT. It has a clean citrus peel smell to it. Doesn't make my skin dry after washing and seems to do a good job removing makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amy622 on 8/9/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this cleanser. From the smell to packaging to how my skin feels. Only bummer: for the price, it runs out quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayeshaluv on 7/26/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by ayeshaluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for a cleanser I was comfortable with for years. I walked into Sephora on a whim the lady swore by the red tea foaming cleanser. I am so happy now hands down its the best cleanser ever.

EDIT: At first this cleanser seemed like its good but it adversely made my skin bruised and beet red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 5/23/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser dispenses as a light foam and leaves your face very soft and moist after you rinse it away/. The scent is orange. I had a small blemish on one side of my face and it seemed to go away a bit faster once I started using this. I got it in a set of essentials from Sephora (with small size of the Truth Serum and the oil and a few other items.) A nice way to try Ole Hendricksen products, which I like a lot. I generally use DHC cleansers (powder or Mild Soap) but this is a lot less drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyak on 3/27/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by ladyak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So dissapointed at this. After reading the reviews I expected a better cleanser. It does smell great (orange-citrus), I love that, and the packaging is also very nice. It comes in a little foaming pump bottle. Other than that, It didn't work for me. I have very sensitive skin and the cleanser made me all red and itchy. It tingles so much and leaves my skin oddly tight and dry. I used it three times (stupid, I know), but I really wanted to give it a try. So far, no luck. It didn't cause any break-ups but my skin didn't feel clean or fresh. I would not recommend it to people with very sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 1/29/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dispenses as a nice mousse like foam, and builds a gentle lather on the face. Cleanses really well as I noticed the water in my sing after rinsing looked pretty dingy. Glad to know it removed all my makeup as I typically wear face primer, eye primer, concealer, foundation, blush, eye shadow, and mascara. Just ever so slightly drying, but ymmv I am dry to begin with and it's winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 1/27/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This cleanser is great! The scent is citrusy delicious. Texture, light and fluffy. Removes everything and, rinses clean. Loving that it comes in a pump bottle as well. I know that everyone's skin is different but I washed my face with this cleanser 3 times in one day (I know, hella bad) and it didn't dry out my skin....? Wow. Leaves my skin bright, clean, and smooth. Pretty perfect cleanser. Highly recommend.
UPDATE: I find this cleanser over time kinda clogs the pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xga1125 on 12/7/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by xga1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this cleanser! i have sensitive skin but this isn't harsh for my skin and gentle enough to use in the winter. The thing that shocked me most on my first use was the scent- oh my lord, it is heavenly! The grapefruit and orange scent is soothing and calming. I also love the pump so it's easy to use and one pump is sufficient for the whole face.

Price wise, I purchased the smaller 1.5 oz bottle that came with vitamin c makeup wipes from the same line for 12$. I would say it's a great bargain. The full size 7oz bottle is $38C. I'm not sure if i would pay that much for the full size cleanser but i'm definitely thinking of stocking up the smaller set!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 11/17/2013 7:19:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love!! I'm actually pretty pleased with this cleanser it's a nice rich lather and it's perfect for oily skin it helps keep that grease in check! It smells amazing and it's very softening as well. I also love that this is $30 and you get a huge bottle with lots of product in it. This is worth the money I also never realized how well this took makeup off I always remove first then use this but towards the end I got lazy and this did it for the makeup removal! I highly recommend!!! FYI this does contain lactic acid and pumpkin enzymes do it gently exfoliates as well so that could be why some are feeling some dryness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 9/18/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I went to Sephora to pick up the truth serum this cleanser was available at a very good price point so I thought I'd give it a try. Absolutely love this cleanser, gets my skin nice and clean with no drying, which is rare for me. I use it to remove mineral makeup, a bit of blush and lipstick and it performs well. There is a possibility that it's not playing well with my rosacea as I am a bit red lately so I'll be keeping an eye on that and adjusting use if necessary. All in all this is a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Cleansers products