Freeman • Creamy Apricot Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Emma241 on 12/26/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This scrub is wonderful! I picked this up from the chemist a couple of months ago because I had heard pretty good things about it. I also really like the St Ives Apricot Scrub for blemished skin, but wanted a change in the scrub that I was using. The formula is very creamy, therefore I find you only need a little bit of product to work with, as it is very easy to work all over your face. For me, the product could be a little bit more exfoliating. But it still does a really good job. My face always feels incredibly soft and smooth afterwards, and my skin is left feeling and looking radiant. I love how it feels like you are scrubbing away all the dirt and dead skin cells off your face. It's such a treat for your skin. I use it about 2-3 times a week. Also, it doesn't dry my skin out at all, which is great.

Pros:

- Comes in a huge tube, will last a very long time
- Smells great
- Very easy to work all over the face
- Makes your skin feel soft, clean and radiant
- Non-drying

Cons:

I would say the only con for me is that it could be slightly a bit more exfoliating. Otherwise, this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DLYNN on 2/27/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by DLYNN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I was off-put by the excessive creaminess of the product, relative to the seemingly few exfoliating ingredients. For years I had used St. Ives apricot scrub, exclusively. I was skeptical that this scrub would work as well as the other one. That impression didn't last long, though. I soon appreciated that this Freeman Creamy Apricot Scrub, given the finer texture, makes it easier to work in. The super-fine walnut granules make a great mechanical exfoliator.


What I didn't like, and the reason I have to knock a few lippies off the rating, is that the tube and plastic cap, in particular, are cheap and poorly designed. Within the first week, I dropped it and the flip-top lid entirely split off. I've dropped products before but never had them break like that. I turned the tube upside down and left it in my medicine cabinet, still 98 percent full, but now I am concerned it is unsanitary because it is unsealed. In this case the packaging needs to be redesigned to feature less brittle plastic and a wider stance not the tall and narrow profile so prone to tipping over. I formerly applied my St. Ives scrub in the shower, leaving it on a shower rack, but I can't do that with this one because the tall tube perched atop the flimsy plastic cap doesn't stay balanced. Until Freeman redesigns the package, the only way I can make use of this product is with the intent to decant it into an empty cosmetic jar before it has a chance to fall over and break.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amandalovesnin on 10/24/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by amandalovesnin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This Facial Scrub just wasn't for me. I bought this thinking that it would be very similar to the St.Ives Apricot Scrub but ended up being a bit disappointed. I have been using this for about 2 months now (almost finished the tube) and have found that my face never quite feels exfoliated and its too creamy for my liking (just personal preference I guess)

Not a horrible scrub, just not what I expected after having used St.Ives in the past.

Here's what I liked
- Has a really nice smell
- Gentle (a little too gentle for me)

What I didn't like
- Its scrubbing ability (felt like I was just slathering my face in Apricot scented cream)
- Too creamy (Although it is called "Creamy" Apricot scrub so what could I expect!)



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thefaces on 9/8/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by thefaces

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use St Ives apricot scrub years ago but stopped it when I changed up my beauty regime (which was happened many times over the years).

I've actually repurchased this and think it's not too bad--the apricot smell is pleasant and as a scrub it's not too bad. I did find, however, that for an exfoliating scrub it eventually just blocked up my pores more than it cleaned them out. I've switched to using bicarbonate of soda to exfoliate and scrub in the shower and it's much more cheaper and effective, this scrub got a bit too harsh. I've got a full bottle left over so I don't think I will ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelenaN on 8/25/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by HelenaN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use St.Ive's apricot scrub but I found it too gritty and decided to try Freeman's version instead. At first, I wasn't all too crazy about the smell but I got over it. It works fairly well and leaves my skin feeling soft and clean afterwards. For $3 on sale, it does a super job. The packaging is standard squeeze tube. I buy it every time I run out. :3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ConfessionsOfAMakeupHolic on 3/12/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by ConfessionsOfAMakeupHolic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

you get 150 ml of dream just for 5.15 ! we dont have St Ives in Finland and i wanted to try out the apricot scrub, so i wanted to see if this could be similar to it. its so amazing, defenetly my fave facial exfoliator now! it contains a lot of oils: peppermint, orange, lemon, tea tree, lavender and other kind of plant/fruit extracts. it smells like apricots and its soooo creamy :) it haves walnut shell powder what does the exfoliating job. it left my skin extremely soft and glowy. just go and buy this, its amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyasfcuk on 11/25/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by juicyasfcuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this scrub i was using the st ives one for a few years then i read all the reviews on this scrub and decided to try it out. The squeeze tube is great, there are more granules in it compared to the st ives ones. The st ives one feels more creamy and thick, this one feels like it's more abrasive. my face feels soo much more smoother after using it but it's a pain to get the granules out of my hairline =( but for under 5 bucks cnd it's worth it =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Klervie on 11/19/2010 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Klervie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Like everyone else I LOVE this scrub. I find that St. Ives scrub can burn my skin sometimes but this one never does. It does a better scrub job but is gentler on my skin and I find it smells much better than the St Ives apricot scrub. One more super extra bonus about Freeman Creamy Apricot Scrub they do NOT test on animals.
I like the fact that this product is in a squeeze tube rather than in a jar because I find it less messy and i can control how much I want better with the tube.
I really like all Freeman stuff and I will continue to buy their products because they work, have a fairly natural ingredient listing and don't test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 5/31/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying that I use to be a beloved user of the St. Ives apricot scrub. But this stuff is SO much better.


Overall Rating (5/5):
Overall, this is a really good facial scrub for under $5. It has very small and fine granules in it. St. Ives feels like I'm rubbing bits of sand on my face, this stuff feels so nice. My skin feels so much more softer and looks nicer.


Price (1/5):
I picked this stuff up from Wal-Mart for $3.97 and you get 150 ml. That's a really good deal!

EDIT: This stuff will burn your face after a little while of using it. It's not any better than the St Ives one. I switched to using the Biore microdermabrasion one instead. I love that one.


Packaging Quality (4/5):
I'd personally prefer if this stuff came in a jar/tub as opposed to a tube. That's why it gets a 4 instead of a 5. But, the tube is pretty looking and I'm not at all tempted to hide it away in a cupboard.


Buy Again:
This is my new holy grail scrub. Heck yes I'll buy it again! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinkerbell53 on 3/15/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Tinkerbell53

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for an inexpensive facial scrub. I think this tube was about 5 euros, in my opinion not expensive at all. I sniffed the bottle and immediately liked the scent. It scents gently like apricots, nothing too overwhelming. I have a sensitive, dry skin and my skin can hardly bare any scrub so I was afraid this wouldn't work either. I have been using it for about 7 months now and I still like it. I use it twice a week in the shower and my tube isn't nearly empty. It doesn't irritate my skin and it does a great job exfoliating my skin. I will definitely repurchase this product if I run out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Scrubs products