Cover Girl WetSlicks Amazemint - No Care Bare

4.3

36 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/3/2013 5:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic colour one of the best nudes on the market, not long wearing but makes up for this with lack of stickiness. Love the insanely minty flavouring.



on 4/7/2012 4:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Meh. Again bought based on reviews.
Tastes good. Packaging is hideous. Color is mediocre.


on 12/8/2011 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only gloss I have ever repurchased! That is definitely saying a lot. I love the nude color, I love it with a smokey eye and I love it with no make up, is simple, lasts and it smells/feels great.. and not sticky. I'm currently about an NC20-25 in mac. I love the product but I'm not to keen of the packaging but I guess it'll do. Question, I saw all of these on sale at my walgreens, they only do that when a product is discontinued or they no longer carry it, please please let me know if this being discontinued to I can stock up.. they're that great!


on 11/3/2011 8:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy wearing this gloss.

The colour is sheer, but offers enough coverage to even out lip tones. It's a nice neutral nude with a very slight shimmer.

The fragrance/flavour is lovely, if you like mint. It's pretty minty, but sweet and warmish.

The gloss has a beautiful texture -- it's not sticky, and it's smooth and nicely moisturising. It lasts an average time -- pretty well considering it's not tacky or thick.

I recommend this gloss, and will buy it again if it's still around when I run out.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG lipgloss. I wear this almost everyday over L'Oreal's Fairest Nude l/s. Lovely minty taste and non-sticky texture. Would repurchase but I think it's discontinued. :(


on 5/20/2011 9:01:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I am in love with this stuff. It will be a dupe for the BB nude lipgloss that I keep loosing. The consistency of this is lighter, not as sticky, as the BB. So it doesn't SEEM like it lasts as long, but it lasts just as long as your avg lip gloss. Love the minty tingle and actually I prefer its texture over the BB lipgloss. Its MLBB, my new HG lip gloss, I will hafta try other colors next.


on 9/8/2010 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS COLOR! I have very pigmented lips and I have the darndest time finding a complementary gloss or lipstick (and I hate layering lipstick and gloss). This color tones down my lips to a lovely neutral shade. The mint taste is great, the shine is minimal (a good thing), the price is unbeatable, the packaging is toelrable but the staying power is tragic. If only this would last longer than 10 minutes on me! Another MUAer posted that the gloss seems to absorb into your lips and become flaky and it's true. If your lips are not already moisturized, it looks really bad.

If this color could be transformed into a moisturizing lipstick (hint, hint Cover Girl) it would be the perfect nude lipstick! If anyone knows of a another product that mimics this color, please share.

Overall, I have to recomment this color but with the warning about staying power and potential flaky, lippies.


on 8/18/2010 7:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

For an inexpensive drugstore lipgloss this stuff is rockin'. Nice medium nude, MLBB shade. No shimmer. Nice tingly mint that doesnt ever burn. 5 lippies.


on 6/28/2010 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipgloss. The color made me a bit scared when I first saw it, but my friend had this so I tried hers and really liked it. Otherwise I probably wouldn't have bought it because it looks brown in the tube. I like the mint in it, but the product can be a bit runny. Just don't apply too much. would buy again.


on 5/28/2010 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best drugstore lipgloss I have ever tried. Stays put...and just makes my lips look shiny (but not too much) and healthy - not a ton of color but it is good alone or over a lipstick to tone is down or make your lips shinier. The mint flavor/scent is nice and light too.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top