Nude Skincare Cleansing Milk

4.0

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/4/2015 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Will definitely buy and buy and buy this milk. Because it moisturises my skin, balances the oils and is just overall perfect. And smells nice!



on 3/23/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore this product !

I think it's one of the best products there is for cleansing.

Very very good. Especially for my skin


on 3/15/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Super milk!

Completely fab for moisture!


on 3/15/2015 11:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I completely love this product.
Makes my skin super moisturised and because it's so sensitive and oily, helps me stabilise the flora of my skin :)


on 9/14/2010 5:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was on the lookout for a hydrating cleanser, to use only in the mornings. I am not dry, I was just after something that did not strip too much. I like the concept of this but I found that this is just too greasy and left grease on my face afterwards. I had to cleanse again. Not only does this cost a bomb but everything I have tried from this brand smells like off food, even when its fresh. The smell is just a turn off, which is hardly an issue but was with this. This was like smearing off cream into my face. The packaging is great, esp the pump, but this cleanser didn not do it for me. Purity made simple is much better. I would say that other natural based brands are a lot more palatable than this line, nuxe, loccitane, etc.


on 7/18/2010 3:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was on the look out for a cleansing milk that I could use with my Clarisonic, but also because my skin was going through an irritated spotty and flared up stage and I needed a change.

Cue the SpaceNK web sale and fab reductions on Nude cleansing cream, reduced from 22 to 11 to 8 for 200mls - who can resist a bargain, not me.

I have used the Nude cleansing oil in the past, but found it too ordinary to write a review about - it did the job, but I had reservations, had it really removed my makeup? Was my skin really clean? But this cleansing milk is aaaaammmmmmmmmaaaaaaazzzzzzzzzing, I absolutely love it.
The cleansing milk is the thickness of a thick pouring cream, ie it holds the shape pumped out if that makes sense, it doesn't run everywhere in other words, it has a noticeable jasmine smell. It spreads easily over the face and can be emulsified with water, it rinses off, or can be removed with a cloth, it works well with aforementioned Clarisonic, it leaves the skin amazingly soft, plump and hydrated............and it's been bloody discontinued - I know because I contacted Nude this Friday just gone and they confirmed it. I am devastated - I mean I can use Cetaphil, which works just as well with the Clarisonic, is cheaper, but it doesn't have the sexy sleekness of packaging, and the softening on my skin, oooohh the disappointment. I have gone and bought 2 more 200mls even though the BBE date is August 2010 - I am a mug I know!


on 4/12/2009 12:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've been a longtime devotee of Dr.Hauschka cleansing milk - lately my skin has been feeling drier than normal, so I decided to try this product in its place since it's alcohol free. I tend to stick to "natural"/organic brands because I experience less irritation. Nude Skincare's cleansing milk is much better than the cleansing oil which I sampled last year. Better makeup removal, no film left over, and my skin feels comfortable and refreshed after cleansing. Scent is tolerable - a mix of plastic and something woodsy. I have one complaint which lowers my rating --- apart from the high price tag, this cleanser is not good to use around the eyes - it stings if I happen to get it anywhere near my tear ducts or waterline.


on 2/20/2009 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know how I happened upon this cleanser, but I went into a Sephora store and requested samples. I wasn't really expecting much from this cleanser. I have a VERY hard time with cleansers - the gel/foaming cleansers seem to strip my skin too much, while the creamy/lotion cleansers seem to leave my skin with a residue and feeling greasy (almost like you just can't get that last little bit off of your face).

Well, I tried this cleanser for the first time at night - MAKEUP REMOVAL!! I wear Estee Lauder Double Wear Makeup. I immediately noticed more makeup on my washcloth than with my previous cleanser, meaning, of course, that this cleanser was removing my makeup better than my previous cleanser.

Ok, with *that* said...AFTER washing my face, it felt so soft!! Not tight or dry at all!!


on 8/25/2008 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the full-size bottle of this from Harvey Nichols just after the brand launched. It lasted about 4 months as you don't need much product. As a cleanser it is okay, nothing special - it didn't do much for my skin, but it didn't irritate or break me out either. It is a good, creamy milk consistency, that rinses off well with water. At 22 for 200ml, it is a bit expensive, and I would not repurchase as it is average cleanser.


on 7/14/2008 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was so excited when I first spotted this range of products on sephora.com, as they were previously not available to me locally. Among the products that I immediately purchased from this line was the Cleansing Milk.

I have been using this cleanser for a month now, because I don't think it's fair to review skincare products after using them just once or twice. So here is my experience so far:

I am used to using gel cleansers and foaming cleansers, and have only really used one or two other lotion-type cleansers before, so figuring out the correct amount of product to use is always a bit of a challenge for me. The first time I used this, I believe I used 4-5 pumps, which I have now discovered is way too much. I now usually stick to just 1-2 pumps. It is a cleansing milk, so it does not foam up at all. You are supposed to massage it into a dry face, which I do, and I will then rinse it off when I get in the shower. It's not greasy at all, and it's perfectly milky without being watery. I never remove it with a cotton pad, because I never feel clean enough that way (if you have dry skin, you may prefer to remove it this way). It rinses away nicely, and I am never left with any film or residue on my skin. I am also surprised at how clean my skin feels after using this, as my skin typically does not feel like it has been cleansed properly when I use this type of cleanser. My skin always feels really soft after using this. Also, for reference, my skin is typically normal-to-combination, it can be oily at times, and I am prone to breakouts at that time of the month (who isn't?). After using this 2 or 3 times, I got 1-2 white heads, but I also expected this because my skin isn't used to milky/lotion-type cleansers (my skin was back to being clear in a few days). This also removes makeup efficiently (haven't tested on eye makeup though, because I always remove that before hopping in the shower with makeup remover pads of some sort).

As for the scent, it is very natural, yet still pleasant. When I first used this I immediately thought: Rose. But not in that typical perfume-y rose type of way. It is a very natural, mild rose. The packaging is also good because the pump-bottle is very sanitary, and I think that you do get a decent amount of product (6.8 ounces I believe). Also, the packaging is made from 50% recycled materials.

I didn't expect to like this cleanser as much as I do, just because my skin typically does not like lotion/milk cleansers. But I was pleasantly surprised by this, and therefore I will probably be repurchasing when I run out.


Back to Top