Prestige • E-24 Black-Brown • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 12/15/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really love the darkness of this brown. I hate to wear stark black liner during the day, but for evenings I'll put it on. This is the pefect color for day wear. I love how the liner is creamy but not too creamy to where it's prone to smudging. I don't even have to set this liner with a powder. It stays in place on the top lid, but in the water line it will wear with time. I'm not too keen on pencil liners because I feel that they don't last me long, but that's not Prestige's fault. I wouldn't purchase again for that reason but it's a great buy regardless. I wish they made this in their retractable waterproof line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 6/25/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great color for my fair skin. Lasts most of the day (I would like to mention that it's very hot and humid where I live, so take that into account...). This was inexpensive and is easy to use. I usually like twist up eyeliners, so we'll see how this does when I have to sharpen it. But so far I'm digging it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupmyheart on 3/28/2010 2:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupmyheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner because it stays on all day and works very well at defining my eyes. I only use it on my waterline. It does smudge and run a little bit throughout the day so I simply just apply a powder under my eye immediately after I apply the liner. It helps a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 3/14/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this liner, searched high and low for prestige and finally found it! This is seriously the intensity & ease of application of a HE brand. Better than most HE brands. Love it, am speechless, that never happens. Would certainly repurchase. BUY. THIS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flipper5577 on 12/31/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by flipper5577

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eye pencil so much more than my Mac Photogravure Technakohl liner. It is also my favorite color of the Prestige eye pencils. Definitely makes my dark brown eyes pop. I usually apply Urban Decay primer potion to the lid and then Prestige Black-Brown eye pencil to my upper lash line and water line. Then a little to my lower water line. Then seal/smudge the liner with a dark brown eyeshadow. Makes my lashes look really lush. The best thing about this product is that you can usually find it at cvs or ulta for under $4.50. Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhoggan on 9/14/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by jhoggan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner. I never get a bad application. It has a nice color that lasts all day and doesn't bleed. I will be buying this for as long as it's on the shelves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b01p41 on 6/22/2009 2:39:00 AM more reviews by b01p41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Really smooth, easy to blend. Really cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rc630 on 2/1/2009 5:54:00 PM more reviews by rc630

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this eyeliner to be terrible!
I like my eye makeup to be well-blended and this pencil draws a dark, harsh line. Then, when I try to smudge it with a makeup tool, it wipes off!
I would only recommend this product for those who want a sharper, defined line, but I would not use this for everyday makeup.
On the upside, it is a longer pencil and comes with a durable cap, so if you do like the way it works, this product would be worth the moderate price and be easy to take around with you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcrysy on 11/14/2008 11:03:00 AM more reviews by jcrysy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this for everyday. It has some staying power for me. Goes on smooth. Smudges well without totally wiping off.

I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wanshan on 7/5/2008 2:02:00 PM more reviews by wanshan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner pencil is good for everyday use, that does apply smoothly, not fancy, just a pretty good black-brown pencil liner that I use during the daytime, when black is too harsh looking. It can be smudged pretty easily with a smudge brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products