Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Glo Illuminating Powder - Starlight Bronze • Blush

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 popstyle on 12/27/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by popstyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Really liked this and it can be used in so many different ways. This colour is beautiful and a tiny bit is enough to give a sunny glow to someone fair skinned like me. Lasts for ages and really easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Allybaley on 7/2/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Allybaley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just OK. I won't repurchase it even though it was very cheap. I like my ELF golden bronzzer 1000x better. Get that it's way better and its the same price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brokentyrant on 2/13/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by brokentyrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This does have nice colors, however once you get the color you get all the shimmer too. Not natural. Well, maybe not the best colors either this line has for fair skin. Could work as a highlighter very subtley for fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 2/12/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nc42/ golden tan, so this is wonderful for me! It's a great multi-use product and worth far more than the 3.99 pricetag! It's great as a bronzer and highlighter, but what I really love to use this for is eyeshadows!!! Wet N Wild keeps putting out some of the best drugstore products ever! Price and quality of eyeshadows and bronzers are on par with highend brands. There was a time when I recoiled from it like a hot flame! I'm now proud to say I love this line! I look forward to their new collections!
Update: I have been using the two Mega Glo products! The colors go well together. I love using these colors as eyeshadows with the other colors in the 347 Spotlight Peach Mega Glo Illuminator. Just had to share that! Great for natural looks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 11/10/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This a gorgeous bronze colored blush. It's very pigmented and looks great on medium skin. I would advise you to use a light hand if you want to use as a blush (has lots of shimmer) or just use as a highlighter. I like to use this in the summer. It's a wonderful product for a great price. I'd repurcahse, but probably won't have to for a long time since I use so sparingly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NirvanaxSunbeam on 5/19/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by NirvanaxSunbeam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am definitely NOT repurchasing this again, simply because the powder is packed in so tightly that I can't get any product anytime I try to swipe my brush over it. I've tried using different kinds of brushes, and packing as much onto my brush as I could, but nothing I tried could get me a decent payoff. Instead, I had to use the lid to scrape off some of the powder and apply it as though it were a loose powder. Applied like this, the colours are really pretty, but it's too much of a trouble to use when there's so many other pressed powders in the drugstore that are similar colours and are much easier to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssaraquel on 12/31/2009 4:25:00 PM more reviews by alyssaraquel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OOooh LOVE this product! A perfect all-over highlight. It adds the tiniest bronze shade when applied. The colors are not pigmented so it can't be used for eyeshadow but it definitely works for highlighting! I would definitely repurchase for such a cheap price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlamsw on 12/15/2009 3:32:00 AM more reviews by dlamsw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, the shimmers are pretty, but might be too "glittering" if apply too much. However, with just a dab and swept lightly over your entire face it can bring out the glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LushieLove on 11/13/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by LushieLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a hurry, thinking a bronzer would be a fun thing to try. I was wrong. I wanted to have a bronzed look, with out looking glittery. i have NC20 skin that burns easily in summer, so its fun to pretend im tanning. i don't like the shimmer. If you dont care about shimmer go for it! It's just not my thing.

EDIT: I wore this out in sunlight, and saw i looked like an oopmah loompah doused in body glitter. PLUS i dropped it, while try to open it at my fanity, it dropped 2 inches, and is completely shatterd. BIG disappointment.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 4/27/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when walgreens was having WNW BOGOF sale. This is a fantastic bronzer!! At the store I was a little concerned it would be OTT shimmer, but I figured at 3.99 who could go wrong? I am quite pleased I got this as it gives the most subtle natural glow (with subtle shimmer) ever on my MAC NC30-35 skintone. This is what I had hoped NARS laguna would be like on me. It is quite beautiful when used with WnW acupulco glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Blush products