Lolita Lempicka • Forbidden Flower/Fleur Defendue • Fragrances

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elyuu19 on 11/9/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by elyuu19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This perfume is just AMAZING! I never wear perfumes but this one made me change my mind. It has a sweet yet distinctive and very defined smell... as I do not use any perfumes except this one I have no idea how to describe it except.. wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueelm on 9/8/2012 9:33:00 AM more reviews by blueelm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cute scent. I bought this because it was on sale and I've actually never disliked a scent from this line.

Of all the absinthe fragrances I've tried this one actually smells the most like absinthe to me-- though not the romantic *ideal* of absinthe, but rather like it ought to be poured over the back of a spoon.

The violet and anise notes of the original Lempicka are there with the addition of some piercing cherry and lots of almond. Why do I like it? After years of hating very sweet scents I'm getting strangely attracted to them. I bought a bottle of Miss Dior Cherie, for instance, which also has the strawberries-on-meth appeal. Forbidden Flower actually lacks the menthol notes and medicinal qualities of the original scent, and just goes for broke with the gourmand. Surprisingly though, this works out very well. Drydown is all marzipan. Did I mention how much I love marzipan?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovethisperfume on 8/7/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by lovethisperfume

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I had smelled a fragrance reminding me of cherry lips confectionary, but not knowing the fragrance had enquired online. Lolita Lempicka Fleur Defendue was suggested as a similar fragrance. It was my first time purchase of this fragrance and have to say I absolutely love it.I didn't find the atomiser difficult to use but I do wish it had a snap-on cover as I don't find the fragrance to last very well and would like to carry it around with me. It is said that perfume lasts longer if sprayed onto clothes and shall try this. The cherry fragrance seems to be the top note to my nose. I seem to be on an eternal quest for a perfume I can fall in love with and stick to, I think this could be THE one. I shall try the original one just to be sure though so maybe my perfume journey hasn't come to an end just yet! I do recommend this perfume, finding it an unusual fragrance, and although maybe the wrong way to describe this I have to say it is really delicious!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 7/15/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume I am on my second bottle but I found with this second one I sneeze a lot when wearing it and my nose is always runny which did not happen the first time around I think I may have developed an allergy to it I am going to keep wearing it because I love it so much maybe it will go away in time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 8/28/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea what absinth flower would smell like, but this is lovely. Soft, very light without much sillage, it's sweet like other LLs and is in the same vein as Coral Flower, but not as beachy. It goes on fruity and sweet and dries quickly to a skin scent, a soft possibly vanilla floral, but not distinct enough to pin down as such. It has a fantastic suggestion of rice face powder which I'm loving. Lovely

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittybearchiyo on 7/20/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by kittybearchiyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Notes: Absinth Flower, Strawberry Leaf, Mimosa Stem, Peony, Violet, Aniseed Flower, Almond Musk, Morello Cherry Musk.

I love this perfume. I was planning on getting it online, and went into Sephora this afternoon to try it on. Let it sit on my skin for about an hour while walking around the mall and shopping, to see how it smelled with my body chemistry...and I could not stop sniffing my wrist. I gave in and paid a bit more to get it today from the store, after my boyfriend and his mom both repeatedly told me how nice it smelled.

At first, it has a powdery, very green and slightly soapy floral scent, but it really shines when you let it sink in and react with your skin. After a few minutes I could really smell the notes described on the website, and it faded to a very light, summery floral scent. Not too sweet and while somewhat of a more mature scent, no "old-lady" smell.

Thankfully I could hardly smell the musk though; I generally can't stand musky scents.

The bottle is gorgeous, but a little tricky to spray. And it is a bit expensive; I've never paid this much for a perfume, but I will definitely buy more when I run out.

It reminds me of springtime and fairytales. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristacular1 on 3/31/2011 12:19:00 PM more reviews by kristacular1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have always seen these Lolita bottles at TJMAXX/Marshalls and have been intrigued, I then happened to see a YouTube video that mentioned this perfume and decided to pick it up. I stopped by Marshalls and they had the gift set for $25, I smelled the lotion to make sure it wasn't completely offensive. I honestly thought initially that it smelled good.

The next morning I went to use this and IT IS AWFUL! I mean, truly awful. I didn't realize that the top piece wasn't the cap so I forced it off and it completely broke the top of it off (glass and all), so unfortunately, I can't return this now. It gave me a killer headache and it smelled like poison ivy. I couldn't even bare to wear it any longer, so I had to wash it off and put on something else.

Seriously ladies, this is horrible, don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zowye2002 on 11/19/2010 9:41:00 PM more reviews by zowye2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this by accident. I told the seller I wanted the other Lolita Lempicka and she gave me this. I did not mind to return it since is a bit familiar to the other one but this one had more floral notes than the other one that has some floral woodsy notes. The staying power it last around 5 to 6 hours on my skin. At first when you spray it is strong but then as it dries out it soft cherry almond musk scent.

Will I buy it maybe if I can not find the original one. Funny is almost the same perfume but with more floral notes with almost the same bottle the only difference like I said is the green color in the bottle with more floral notes. I admit I use this fragrance a lot when I am bore out of my season fragrance. Also is my transitional summer fragrance. Is a nice summer gourmand fragrance. Which is good if you follow up the next season with a sweet woodsy floral gourmand fragrance like Lolita Lempicka.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SniffingAround on 11/16/2010 9:03:00 PM more reviews by SniffingAround

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A lovely flanker by Annick Menardo (she of the absolutely rapturous Bulgari Black)--and you can smell a hint of rubberiness in this one too. It's another sweet gourmandy floral, with peony and violet in the heart and almond, cherry and musk in the base according to Fragrantica.com--very pretty, very wearable, and yes, featuring that lovely apple-shaped bottle again. And the even better news: as of Nov 2010, my local discount shops all seem to have stacks of half-price gift sets of this and other Lempicka scents. Definitely time to stock up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyBean27 on 10/9/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by AmyBean27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance, It's the best smeling perfumes ever! this is my HOLY GRAIL item because I can't leave the house without spraying some on =)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products