Dior DiorShow BlackOut Waterproof

3.5

125 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ugh, what can I say?.. they didnít have the normal/ original Diorshow in stock so I bought the Dioshow blackout thinking it would be similar- what. a. mistake.

Iíve tried it twice to be fair, because after the first go I thought maybe the spoolie needed to sit out for a bit first to Ďdry offí a little like with the normal one, but that didnít help at all. The formula is too wet, makes lashes clump together.
Does not elongate OR thicken, leaves you with clumpy, spidery eyelashes that look like youíre wearing about 20 coats of the cheapest, crappest mascara ever... can you tell Iím not impressed? I remember buying collection 2000 mascaras when I was 13 that were better than this and they cost about £2.

Considering Diorshow is my favourite mascara (and pretty much HG) which gives you thick, full, beautiful lashes- the difference in this one is astounding. Will be returning asap and never buy again.

*TIP buy the original Diorshow, avoid blackout like the plague- youíve been warned! Lol.
Xx



on 3/7/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of the worst mascaras that I've ever used! The mascara was sooo wet, it made my lashes stick/clump together. It seriously made me look like I had 3-4 big lashes.. I tried to work with it but I always ended up with the same results. Ive used drugstore products that were a fraction of the price and got waaaaay better results. RETURNED to Sephora and got my $34 back, just reminded me why I don't buy high end makeup products.


on 2/22/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is my first Dior product but it will not be my last! I've got thin, short, lashes and this makes them look like Bambi!


on 7/9/2014 8:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I completely agree with Smashlers! This mascara is one that gets a lot of rave on the net, but absolutely does not live up to its ridiculously positive reputation. I have tried this mascara with powder underneath the bottom lash line and along the lower part of the brow bone to prevent transfer, but I still end up with the dreaded panda eyes, particularly worse along the brow bone. I'm definitely going back to my old faithful waterproof Clinique! Incredibly bad product for the money I paid!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My to-go mascara. Quite expensive, but it's the best i've used, and the one that i keep going back to every single time!


on 4/7/2014 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased Diorshow's Iconic mascara over a year ago and it gave awesome length and a lovely dark color, but I talked myself into being more thrifty after the tube ran out. Now, I'm looking for a summer mascara- super waterproof and dark, but not overly dramatic. I figured I could splurge once again so I picked up Blackout Waterproof. The pigment is FANTASTIC. It's the same as Loreal's Volumous Carbon Black BUT this mascara is actually wp (go ahead and look at the reviews for Carbon Black wp- it's bad). No smudges, no flakes and I've had this for a month. At first, I was disappointed with the volume. The consistency is thin and a bit like Maybelline Full n Soft, but I let it dry out a little and bingo. You're going to have to do multiple coats, but it's not going to clump and it's not going to make your lashes too crunchy (looking at you, Covergirl Lashblast). Overall, I love it and it's my current wp HG.


on 2/28/2014 6:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Best mascara I have ever had! Recomend it for everybody! My lashes are soo black, soo full and have the perfect lenght....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use the non waterproof version and it's my go to mascara. It gives my already long lashes some extra length and fullness. I prefer it to the regular DiorShow because of the kohl effect it gives at the lash line. My only complaint is it tends to flake off throughout the day and land on your cheeks/under eyes so you have to watch for that. I'll buy it forever though.


on 10/16/2013 9:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Awesome mascara. Gives me long, black, dramatic lashes. Never clumps. Only gripe is it is extremely difficult to remove, but I guess you would expect that with a waterproof mascara! I wish I'd lashed out on paying more for mascara years ago. Nothing compares to Diorshow.


on 9/23/2013 8:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this mascara for a wedding where I was the MOH so I could make sure I had something waterproof. I also have a trip planned in a couple of months so I wanted to have something good!

I asked the SA at Sephora about which waterproof mascara would be best and she showed me a few, but said she thought this one would be the best one out of them all because it was the darkest black and added lots of volume. I decided to go ahead with it.

I wore this once before I had my makeup done for the wedding. I noticed it was smudging a little bit, transferring onto my upper eyelids, but I thought maybe if someone else did it, it wouldn't happen. I didn't wear it long, but it was extremely hard to remove. I used two different eye makeup removers that were both for waterproof makeup and had a very hard time!

I had my makeup done for the wedding by the makeup artist. She put on 3 coats of this mascara and it still didn't look right. She hadn't curled my lashes so I asked her if she could. When she used the eyelash curler my lashes stuck to the curler sooo badly and some of them were ripped out when she opened it.
An hour later I looked in the mirror and it had smudged all over my upper eyelids. I fixed it, and it kept happening throughout the day and night. At the end of the night it looked SO bad. I looked like a huge mess.

I never cried at all or had any water on my face so I can't comment on it being waterproof but I can't understand how any mascara could be waterproof when it transfers so easily. I would never buy this again or recommend it.




Back to Top