Wet 'n' Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant

3.8

118 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 2:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mine already dried out and I haven't even used it yet.



on 1/24/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I need help!!! My eyeliner was sealed and closed when I got it and in the jar is just a rock hard ball. Is it dried up? Do I add water? Microwave it? Toss it?? HELP ME PLEASE!!


on 3/18/2014 7:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mine dried out after the first or second use. It was all smudgy and thick on skin.


on 8/26/2013 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really disappointed by this product. The one I got was quite dried out. It did not apply smoothly. The pigmentation was not what it should be, and I had to go over many times to get the proper color. The packaging is super cheap, which probably led the product to dry out. Save you money and get a better eyeliner that works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2013 10:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this eyeliner at my local drugstore for $3.99, and I'm pretty happy with it. I usually line my top lash line and just barely brush my bottom for an effortless, natural look. This liner works pretty well for what I'm doing, but if you try to do dramatic wings or a bold bottom lash line with it it will smudge like there's no tomorrow! I guess that's what you get when you go for the cheaper product. :)

The brush it came with was decent, but slightly big for me, so I ended up not using it.

The packaging the eyeliner comes in is cute, but if you drop it on your tiled bathroom floor like I did then it cracks :(. I do love the size, though! I've been using it for a couple months and still have plenty of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this! I have green and I cannot tell you how much it makes them look unique and the brightest green I have ever seen. The consistency wasn't too drying but I would suggest double checking that the lid is on tight every time because I've noticed that sometimes it feels like it's on but it's not. It's only 3.99 but I got mine on sale for %50 off as a sale at CVS. I use this in conjunction with the green side of the WnW Comfort Zone 8-pan and WnW MegaImpact mascara and this is such an amazing combination. My eyes look amazing and this creme line let is so quick and easy to apply and it works really nicely in the waterline. I highly recommend trying out this product :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 8:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

the color is exactly how i wanted the eggplant to be but the texture is on the dry side. i spray some mineral water on it before each use. do not count on the brush, which is horrible. i use the elf studio angled brush, which is ok for a thin application but takes time. i wouldnt buy this again due to the dry texture. packaging is really bad by the way

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Im loving this,long lasting,a really beautiful color great for daytime ,makes my brown eyes pop,the only down side is the consistency its not creamy enough and a bit annoyin to apply but i would buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: If your gel liner ever dries out just add a squirt of your face primer in it and swirl it around!!!

I bought this about a year ago. Even then it was kind of dry so I never really used it...but once I discovered this trick, I tried it out with this liner ad wow! became creamy instantly! maybe i had just bought an old one and thats why it was dry. After fixing this problem the color was much more vibrant bc it was no longer dry. I intend on using this much more now !

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2012 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this quite a while ago at target and it was 50% off so I figured I wouldn't be losing out much. I actually bought this along with the black color which unfortunately did not work for me. The eggplant is much creamier, has not dried out on me and I've had it almost a year now because I only use colored eyeliners occasionally (the black dried out in like 3 months). Best of all it did not transfer onto my hooded eyelids even after 12 hours (the black smudged a few hours in). Its a dark purple and its hard to tell unless you look closely. I did rate it 5 lippies because for what it is it is very good, however my staple eyeliner color is black which is of no fault of this product. Also i did not care for the brush it was kinda rough and I use my own slanted brush that I like very much. So if you are looking for a deep purpleish color even at full price which I believe is 5 dollars I think this is worth it.


Back to Top