Kerastase • Noctogenist - for thick hair • Treatments

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 danysedai on 10/21/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by danysedai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this product as I'm always raving about it. My hair is relaxed. I apply a bit of the Noctogenist throughout before going to bed, or I use it as a daily moisturizer.I actually love Sublimateur Jour for a daily moisturizer but it is not available to sell in stores or salons here in Canada. If I use Noctogenist before going to bed I put my hair up in a loose bun, or pincurl or wrap it. It's great for relaxed hair because although it leaves the hair feeling damp at first it dries quickly and will not revert your hair after flat ironing or roller setting. It's not greasy and has a pleasant smell. I'm my third bottle of this, a staple for me, would be devastated if they discontinued it. I only took 1 lippie off because of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamondnehal on 10/7/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by diamondnehal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great product, i have fine hair but lots of it so thats why i bought this so that it would give complete softening of all my hair. i put a walnut sized amount on mid lengths to the ends where the hair is the most dry and brittle. every morning i wake with hair that is soft, manageable and looks like i used some kind of intense nourishing treatment on it in a salon. i would definately recommend this to all kinds of hair if it is long waist length like mine and dry and brittle at the ends. will keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 5/3/2011 10:41:00 AM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in this product. I bought the one for thick hair at the recommendation of the SA here at Gene Juarez in Seattle. for the price, I would say to purchase inexpensive argan oil at Sally's. It does a much better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fiby on 11/8/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by fiby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After few uses hair starts to feel softer but surprisingly the product doesn't last very long because u need (or at least I do) to add it quite a lot. Still a decent conditioner/treatment which I use as a leave-in. Has a quite subtle smell and the texture is nice. Still won't stick to this, I believe there must be something better out there :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ibrusat on 2/26/2010 12:21:00 AM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a Kerastase fan, but this product really does not do anything. I did not notice any improvement in the condition of my hair. It is not greasy, does not weight my hair down, the smell is pleasant (not too strong) but if it is supposed to do anything to my hair I did not notice it! A waste of money. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppergirl78 on 6/18/2009 12:06:00 PM more reviews by shoppergirl78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Kerastase products, and when I was stocking up on some of my favs (Masquintense, Ciment Thermique, Chroma Riche leave-in) from ebay I also saw a new product, Noctogenist Serum Nuit. It is a hair serum you apply to your hair at night, and then you wake up with soft, shiny hair.

Normally this sort of thing sounds gimicky to me, but I have loved almost every Kerastase product that I've tried, and I was able to get this for $34 from ebay instead of $65 (!) from my salon. So I thought I'd give it a try... and I love it!

I was concerned that it would be greasy like some other overnight hair masks, but it sank in after a few minutes and didn't leave any marks on my pillow/clothes. I have long, coarse black hair that I dye (cover my 30% gray with black dye). I had been having problems with wiry, split ends but this has been a breakthrough for me! I've been using it every other night or so and my ends are softer and shinier than they have ever been since I started dyeing my hair 7 years ago. The best part is that it sinks in so well, that I don't have to wash my hair again in the morning - it is just full of body and shine and bounce. This product has really improved my hair's texture.

I know it is expensive, and I don't think I could pay $65 (!) for a hair product. But you can find it on ebay for much less, and if you go through a reputable buyer, it is a great deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 4/1/2009 3:55:00 PM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OK, so i finally took the plunge and went into the expensive salon in town to get their advice on what to use on my hair. I have tried everything. I have curly hair which i blowdry straight and it has always been dry. Overprocessing took it to the now dry/damaged level. It is breaking off in parts where the highlights overlapped (by me). I usually do a better job on my hair, but not this time. Anyway, the person that helped me recommended this overnight treatment - $60.00!!! AHH! I thought that I would have to then wash my hair again in the AM which kind of defeats the purpose for me, but to my surprise I did not have to wash this out. Iput it on my dry hair overnight and my little broken hairs are laying much flatter and my hair feels softer. I did not wash it yet and it does not look greasy - just healthy. Got a few compliments on my hair today for the first time in a long time...I guess it is worth the price. I hope their other products work as well for me. I have not had a lot of luck with other treatments,so we'll see!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanda24_br on 1/8/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by nanda24_br

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I actually have the one for thin hair, but couldn't manage to creat the review for the other one.
Either way, this product smells just like the age recharge mask, it's a strong perfume and some people might not like it (I'm ok with the perfume on the mask, but in the hair sometimes it mixes with the other products you have on the hair and might smell weird). So, in the morning, the smell is still there, which is good. Sometimes.

My hair simply wakes up softer and shinier than it would have I not used anything. It doesnt wake up completely messy and tangled all over again, even when i had put on lots of products the day before.

I usually use this when I need to have a specially good hair the next day and I know I wont have time to wash it and blow dry all over again before going to work. This keeps my style going a little longer. Treats the hair and big time saver!

Overwall, very nice If you like to wake up with good hair. (who doesnt?)

Doesnt weight your hair down. NOT AT ALL. Simply dissapears on it. A little goes a long way.

I'm done with my spray bottle for thin hair, not bying the spray bottle again, because I dont think it does more than soft hair the next day (its good, but there are other products that I put on the morning and do that too) but I think I might give a chance someday to the serum for thick hair (sometimes the thick hair products from kerastase just work better for me, even though my hair is so thin)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelaelena on 8/26/2008 2:25:00 AM more reviews by lelaelena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Another winner from Kerastase.
I've been using this for a few days now and feel the need to review.

I've been lemming it since it's launch and am happy to say it's everything I hoped for. My uses for it are for daily brushing and detangling (because most detanglers are either serums which equal grease or actual sprays which rewet the hair therefore making it pointless) and for spreading into my hair, braiding and sleeping in to let it air dry.

Amazing for both, without any greasiness it softens, smooths, shines my hair when I brush + keeps my maniacal frizzies at bay all day long. When I put it into wet hair and go to bed w/ my hair braided it comes out in soft waves the next day rather than the afro bush my hair naturally is.

HGHGHG!!!
Oh I might as well completely turn to the kerastase religion.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Taquaril on 7/13/2008 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Taquaril

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Actually, i have the noctogenist for fine hair. I couldn't see any difference to tell the truth, and for something so expensive I was expecting something better, especially because it's Kerastase. And the smell... hum, it's so odd!! Somehow reminds me those cheap perfumes.
I don't know, maybe i shoud use it more often or maybe i'm not using it right.
But next time i'll stick with the Masquintense only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kerastase products

More Treatments products